WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

5-Minute Clip from Steven Spielberg's "Falling Skies"

Posted: April 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
5-Minute Clip from Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
Steven Spielberg and DreamWorks Television are working on a new alien-invasion TV series for TNT, called "Falling Skies," that stars Noah Wyle ("ER"). Today we a five-minute clip from the show, giving us a look at the aliens. Check it out below.

Plot: After an all-out invasion of the planet by an alien military force, ordinary people must do extraordinary things to survive. "Falling Skies" opens in the chaotic aftermath of an alien attack that has left most of the world completely incapacitated. In the six months since the initial invasion, the few survivors have banded together outside major cities to begin the difficult task of fighting back. The series combines stunning visual effects and personal human stories about triumph and survival in the most devastating circumstances.

The new series premieres on June 19th at 9pm ET on TNT.

Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube, TNT


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 7:17:11 AM

Looks kind of sweet, bit of an old school vibe to it. I do wish people would stop recycling the sme ideas over and over vampires, zombies, aliens. Granted aliens could be any type of monster but create new ideas for once will ya.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:31:09 AM

Not bad, but would anyone really be all that upset if South Boston was destroyed?
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:58:06 AM

The Irish and Ben Affleck
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 12:38:12 PM

Wy couldn't the aliens just nuke the southern US instead? Do us a favor. I guess they're not willing to waste the ammo.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 12:41:56 PM

yes they can get rid of Alabama,Georgia,South Carolina,Tenessee, but not Florida.
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 1:13:07 PM

No, I'd keep florida too. Great beaches. And you forgot two of the sh*ttiest places on earth: Mississippi and Arkansas.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 1:16:51 PM

havent been there dude but i'm sure i'll get slaughtered by the KKK whiteys there.

all those southern people really hate Texas though.Explain the Envy
hunter207 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 1:20:35 PM

Hey now hey now, New Mexico is ok! (Mostly cause I live here lol)
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:24:05 PM

Worst state for me was Iowa when i lived there.
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:33:03 PM

Bando, I hate Texas too, but only the white people. Biggest bunch of pricks I've ever met outside Cali. They hate anyone that doesn't have a Texas license plate, they talk about nothing but the Cowboys, they built a monstrous stadium in Arlington even though all the surrounding streets couldn't handle existing traffic, they're rude, snide and even if they don't know you they think they can say whatever is going on in their little football brains. I'm talking about whitey.

They also love yelling the word 'n*gger' from their cars as they drive by, for no apparent reason, and they honk and cut you off like they're in Miami or LA. Also, they all think they have the brains of Einstein and the looks of young Brad Pitt. All of them, even the fat hideous hillbillies.

The black folks never really bothered me, so long as I let them deal drugs in peace. Nicer than the white Texans at least.

Latina/os never gave me issues, and where I'm living now, they're more respectable than whites by far.

And it's funny, Texans are always 'playfully' threatening to secede, and I'm thinking, don't make promises you're not going to keep.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:57:11 PM

well nothing's worse than NOrth Korea
they brainwashed the people that America is all evil.
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 3:29:28 PM

Heh. They're only mad that South Korea has lights because we saved them from communism while north Korea doesn't even have f*cking in-door plumbing.

bando, look at this image.

http://apod.nasa.gov/apod/image/0011/earthlights2_dmsp_big.jpg

Look at the korean peninsula. Look at how the lights end right near the 38th parallel, the military demarcation line. hah!
frankii writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 3:44:41 PM

why can't we view clips and trailers in HD? I find myself leaving this site just to watch what's already posted here.

I mean this should be a priority for a website about movies. Let's get this stuff in high-def please
grimnoddle writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 9:56:49 AM

i saw the whole episode at Kapow it looks like its gonna be really good
grimnoddle writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 9:56:58 AM

i saw the whole episode at Kapow it looks like its gonna be really good
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 12:25:43 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved