WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Refuses to Work With Shia LaBeouf Again

Posted: April 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Refuses to Work With Shia LaBeouf AgainSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with Michael Bay to talk about "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" and whether the franchise can be rebooted since the director has already stated that he won't return for another installment.

"It still could be rebooted. Not with Shia. He's turning grumpy in his old age," Bay said jokingly. "He's like a little brother to me but I told him, 'I'm never going to work with you when you're older.' [Shia said] 'Why?' 'Because you're just a grump.' You put him on a wire and he turns into this evil monster. Other actors say, 'This is really fun,' he's just the opposite."

He went on to explain that he is used to dealing with actors who misbehave, but has a way of dealing with this by reminding them of some great actors who were always professional.

Bay stated: "With actors, it's great learning from a guy like Sean Connery who has the greatest work ethic. Owen Wilson, great guy, I put him in 'Armageddon,' it was my third movie. He was an hour and a half late. When he showed up I put my arm around him, 'Hey Owen, how are you?' 'Iím excited to do this,' [Wilson said]. I said, 'Youíre an hour and a half late. You know what? Sean Connery was never late.' And he was never late again."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 6:52:08 AM

Owen Wilson, a great example from Michael Bay there he's such a brilliant actor a master of his craft...Owen f*cking Wilson! f*ck off Michael Bay you loser, maybe Shia was pissed off cause he knew that getting on to that wire he might as well of tied it round his neck and committed career suicide.
velocityknown writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 7:47:11 AM

I know we like to knock on Michael Bay around here, but I think he has a point. If people are investing that much money into a project (and by extension, you) then it's kind of important that you give a sh*t.

No matter what the project is, you should be professional, end of story.

It wouldn't surprise me if Shia had a false sense of entitlement after all the projects he's taken on since he kind of hit it big. Though Michael Bay apparently will not be the one who fixes him.
boogiel writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 7:57:12 AM

"It still could be rebooted. Not with Shia. He's turning grumpy in his old age," said Bay. "He's like a little brother to me but I told him, 'I'm never going to work with you when you're older.' [Shia said] 'Why?' 'Because you're just a grump.' You put him on a wire and he turns into this evil monster. Other actors say, 'This is really fun,' he's just the opposite."


Yeah, Right. A lot of egos there. Grumpy La Douche vs Tyrannical Michael "hitler" Bay.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:01:06 AM

They're both pricks and Bay is the blame for Shia's behavior and the other big time directors who put him in all those big budget movies.
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:06:14 AM

Michael Bay Refuses to Work With Shia LaBeouf Again

Dun Dun Dun !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sounded to me like Bay was more kidding about, Is being a grump a reason not to work with someone again, I don't think so.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:16:31 AM

owen Wilson

" SEAn CONNERY was never late!! *soob* *soob* "

ingesting pills, slit wrists.......fade to black

Nice bay, Real f*cking nice
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:17:16 AM

trailer- Yep I'm sure Brando and Nicholson were pains in the ass but eccentricity is part of the trade. Shia hasn't earned the right to moan on set but Bay hasn't earned the right to be an auteur demanding good behaviour. He's a puppet.
velocityknown writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:23:34 AM

@Cinemaisdead

Hate to disagree with you man, but if you're a director, you are in control, you're the boss, etc. It doesn't matter if people consider you to be an auteur or not.

I was lucky enough to be able to sit down a talk with a director of photography who works on a lot of studio productions in LA recently and when asked about directors that he has a lot of respect for he threw Michael Bay's name out there. Not necessarily for his movies, but he said, despite what we all think about that guy (explosions and such) that he is always in control of his set and always running things very smoothly. Apparently one of the big reasons studios like to hire him.

Bay shouldn't be ridiculed because he expects a level of professionalism and the respect to give a f*ck when they're, you know, doing the jobs they get paid for.
velocityknown writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:28:30 AM

And come on guys

Bad Boys
Armageddon
The Rock
Transformers (the first one)

I'm pretty sure many of us at least found these movies entertaining and can get on board with them. Trust me, there are worse directors out there. He's not a good one, but he's not a terrible one either.
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:32:59 AM

Unfortunate start to you last post there velocity, lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:37:21 AM

But i do agree with you there, I like all of those Bay popcorn movies, Hell i would chuck in Bad Boys 2 as well


velocityknown writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:38:30 AM

Haha not among my favorite movies, let me clarify, but I definitely enjoy watching them from time to time.

Sometimes we just need to watch sh*t blow up.
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:41:46 AM

Cinema

Yeah your right a lot of stars can be a pain in the ass on set, But this seems like a nothing story to me.

And Sean Connery on time of course he was, thats because he was teeing off at 3pm every day.

trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:44:37 AM

velocity-

Nothing wrong with that and no one blows sh*t up like Michael Bay that's for sure.

bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:54:20 AM

EXplain PEarl Harbor it wasnt even a war movie more like an hour and a half of ben affleck and lyv tyler,then the last 30 min of action

what a f*cking turd.I prefer the ISland instead Scarlett Johanson looked hot as f*ck in that movie.
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:04:39 AM

I dont think anyone can explain Pearl Harbor, The Attack it's self was pretty good and Kate Beckinsale was mighty as always and thats about it.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:30:08 AM

OOPS wrong actress
yep Liv Tyler was in Armageddon same bullsh*t concept as well with Ben Affleck.such crap that was
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:39:19 AM

Armageddon, That had the sad ending right..

When Bruce realised he couldn't satisfy his daughter like her new boyfriend could so he gave his life to save humanity.
velocityknown writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:41:17 AM

Pearl Harbor was basically Bay's attempt at Titanic. And it failed, hard. That kind of began Ben Affleck's descent into people hating him. He has magically dug himself out of that hole, however. Going along that tangent, he is supposedly in talks to join Baz Luhrmann's Great Gatsby adaptation and his next directorial project is allegedly about the Iran hostage crisis. Both sound great.
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:49:35 AM

It did kind of have the Titanic effect on me. Like when i watched Titanic i just wanted the film to get to the boat sinking with Pearl Harbor it was the attack.

Great Gatsby really, Not one of my favorite Redford Films if i was ben keep well clear.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:58:23 AM

velocityknown- Tell that to Brett Ratner with X Men 3 he definitely had a lack of control, some directors don't have the luxury of telling every one what to do when the studio's are breathing down their necks. I know Michael Bay probably does have control now days that's why Transformers 2 was the insane ramblings of a 5 year old's mind. I don't have a problem with him manning up and telling Shia to cut the sh*t, all I'm saying is he's not the sort of director who deserves to act in that way because he's sh*t.
HideousSecretion writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 10:37:41 AM

Say what you want about Michael Bay but twenty years from now he'll still be giving Sean Connery lessons on the sets of his films while Shia LeBouf will be jerking off strangers in a truck stop bathroom for his next hit of meth.
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 12:11:55 PM

The Jap attack in Pearl Harbor was done very well I thought.

Maybe Shia just gets grumpy whenever Bay tries to stick his d*ck into his ass.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 12:16:02 PM

without any lube of course. just ask Watson he gets grumpy when Zach pokes him without knowing
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 12:26:37 PM

If by Zach you mean his dad... agreed.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 12:33:26 PM

good ol zach Gaylifinikinis who he says has a better life than us
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 12:46:18 PM

"Michael Bay Refuses to Work With Shia LaBeouf Again"

Sounds like someone refused to give Bay head this morning.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:17:14 PM

I have heard Bay does a good job running his sets and working. He has every right to expect his actors to do their job right. Probably why female actresses don't like him considering several that he worked with are difficult in real life.

That being said I think Bay lacks the ability to keep his mouth shut. If you don't like a worker and you fire him, you don't go blabbing about it or him. You do your job and go home yourself.

It is directors like Bay that make me respect Spielberg and George Lucas. I cannot think of a time when either blamed others for their mistakes or bad films. They do their jobs and go home.
jikae writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:27:06 PM

Shia hasn't been the same since Wall Street flopped. He did seem a little douchy. Child actors for you.
Dr Fate writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 5:28:00 PM

They should show the MTV news interview where Shia says "I love working with the great director, Michael Bay." (Sarcastically). Then he goes on to say, Michael Bay is a maniac with all the stunts he had to do. He had a harness on his back and was told to jump off the Hanc*ck building, while he gargled water.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 6:19:38 PM

Bay has a point, these actors are getting a sh*t ton of cash for the career paths they have chosen, and they bitch and complain like snobs? In parts of America it a pain in the ass to even GET a job, let alone one that pays a sh*t ton like a big acting gig.

be grateful Shia, in a few years you'll be a washout c*ck-sucker behind the BurgerKing.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 6:34:02 PM

Im stunned

I just cannot believe little la douf acts like this

we should all try to get him and Lohand together, they make a great couple
SoftimusPrime writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 7:34:53 PM

"owen Wilson

" SEAn CONNERY was never late!! *soob* *soob* "

ingesting pills, slit wrists.......fade to black

Nice bay, Real f*cking nice"

Umm Big_daddy.. are you really suggesting Wilson tried to commit suicide because of what Bay said once years and years ago? I mean really?? REALLY?! Wow.
rabid writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 7:38:48 PM

Bay has a point. So many hollywood stars think of themselves as royalty. For the money these actors get paid, I'd drive them like slaves.
technoreaper writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 7:59:39 PM

Wow, way to make this into something it isn't. Bay was joking. Nice try.
OneTime writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:10:35 PM

YA f*ckED UP OWEN...YA f*ckED UP
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:11:01 PM

Gee, compared to slugging out fans for asking for his signature and almost flipping his vehicle over for drunk-driving, which costs him a finger, I would say not being "hireable" by Michael Bay is waaaaay low on the list of disadvantages Shia LeDouche is experiencing right now in his *ha!* career.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:13:07 PM

Sean Connery was never late because he wanted to keep hitting up on the "lasses" ... "esphecially that hawtee who playyed Nhic Caggge's hot piece o' arse " ~ Sir Sean " My c*ck is REALLLLY shaken, but never stirred " Connery
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:21:36 PM

Bay stated: "With actors, it's great learning from a guy like Sean Connery who has the greatest work ethic. Owen Wilson, great guy, I put him in 'Armageddon,' it was my third movie. He was an hour and a half late. When he showed up I put my arm around him, 'Hey Owen, how are you?' 'Iím excited to do this,' [Wilson said]. I said, 'Youíre an hour and a half late. You know what? Sean Connery was never late.' And he was never late again."


Mr. Michael Bay : Professional ....

Mr. Michael Bay : Professional (Arsehole)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:31:43 PM

velocityknown writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:28:30 AM

And come on guys

Bad Boys
Armageddon
The Rock
Transformers (the first one)

I'm pretty sure many of us at least found these movies entertaining and can get on board with them. Trust me, there are worse directors out there. He's not a good one, but he's not a terrible one either.


@velocityknown

I'll see your movies and raise you a couple that sucked :

Bad Boys II : An excuse to show Gabrielle Union's thick ass in a bikini and ride a Hummer through a Shantytown like Ronald Reagan running a limo through Harlem

Transformers II : Regurgitation of f*cking Up

Pearl HasBeen

Armageddon : Frank Capra meets Roland Emmerich, as sung by Steven Tyler and played by Joe Perry



It's like I've said many a time, the day that Michael Bay is found with crystal meth syringes sticking out of every collapsed vein on his George Hamilton meets Tiny Tim body, while he's slumped over a feces and HIV ridden bloody toilet with his exposed ass in the air and a Mandingo Dildo sticking out of his hair sphincter, all the while being photographed by some up-and-comer from TMZ who is looking to move from the " Where are They Now ? " series to the scandalous " Michael Bay found dead, sodomized selaciously and mercilessly, repeatedly by his transexual, necropheliac gay lover, Fernando, in a San Francisco homosexual night club bathroom " section, then that's the only time I will ever enjoy any story with Michael Bay's name attached to it. Ever.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:32:58 PM

^ That is not to defend Shia LaDouchebag in any way. I still think he's a stinkycrumbsnatcher with a side of mayonnaise licker (and swallower).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:39:37 PM

Michael Bay should get AIDS,
Michael Bay should get AIDS,
may Michael Bay die in a fiery copter crash,
Michael Bay shooould get AIDS.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:41:38 PM

Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:17:14 PM

I have heard Bay does a good job running his sets and working .... annnnnd so did Hitler.


Sorry CD,

Just had to shorten your paragraph to the point, just a bit.


Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:07:57 AM

@Max: lol! :P
Orias writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 7:20:52 PM

I don't know about half of you but if I showed up late at my job I would get in trouble and if I did it consistently I would be fired. So why are you defended some snot-nosed, used condom of an actor who gets paid MILLIONS of dollars to pretend to be someone else when we have thousands of soldiers risking thier lives in war who never show up late to duty for 1/10000th of la douche's pay? Get off his d*ck and off all those actor's d*cks, if you pay them that money than act like a f*cking professional and show up on time and do what you are told, period!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 5:23:02 PM

Oh, listen to this now. Sound like Shia's taking some heat.

Sorry, used to like Michael Bay, but replacing an actress with plastic lips (Megan's no Meryl Streep, but let's be real, I can sit through whatever she puts out) with a model with plastic lips is the height of hypocrisy. And waiting eight months to drop her after that controversy doesn't even make sense. Maybe with Osama bin Laden finally dead, we can hopefully have more justice in this world, like having a new "Transformers" movie franchise, using "War for Cybertron" as a blueprint.

I will say this, though. The music in the trailer for Transformers 3 won't leave my head. And "Irridescent" is probably one of Linkin Park's strongest tracks in a while that it belongs in a better movie.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 5:23:58 PM

By the way, "grumpy in his old age"? Shia is 25 years old. Unless it's some super-witty metaphor that I'll never get.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved