WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Says He Will NOT Direct "The Expendables 2"

Posted: April 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Says He Will NOT Direct "The Expendables 2"Submit Comment
Back in March, LA Times learned that Sylvester Stallone may not return to direct "The Expendables" sequel, despite making plans to reprise his role in the film. Then earlier this month, Lionsgate denied the report and confirmed that Stallone will be back behind the camera.

And now, Deadline has heard directly from Stallone that he will NOT be directing the sequel. Instead, he is heavily involved in putting together a list of directors to helm the second installment.

At this point, Jason Statham, Jet Li, Mickey Rourke, Dolph Lundgren and Terry Crews are all set to return, but don't have deals in place. Stallone, meanwhile, is in talks with Arnold Schwarzenegger and Bruce Willis to expand their roles.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 6:41:51 PM

John McTiernan for me, The guy makes great action movies.
Aaron writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 6:47:21 PM

I want to see an Expendables in which everyone is in drag throughout. Slow motion machine gun fire, explosions, people being riddle with bullets - all in shimmering red evening gowns and halter tops and mini skirts.
Aaron writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 6:47:44 PM

Who's with me?
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 6:50:51 PM

Last time they did a movie like that it ended careers

Snipes, swazye , leguzamo
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 6:52:10 PM

It's a long shot but i also would like to see a cameo from Gene Hackman in some sort of superior officer role or something.

Really dont want his last film to be Welcome to Mooseport.
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 6:53:10 PM

big- lol
lebowski writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 7:11:06 PM

joe carnahan would be my first choice,but then again john carnahan is my choice for lots of new movies that i read here and thats only because i loved the ateam and its a shame we dont get a sequel to that movie instead we get clash of the titans 2
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 7:19:00 PM

Trailer

Gene Hackman would make a good villian
j-man writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 7:19:20 PM

agreed with mc teirnan, and somehow get renny harlin involved someway, his films mightent be the best, but hes old school action director, like mc teirnan, which is what the expendables needs
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 7:39:22 PM

Crazy-

Yeah he sure could , He's one of those rare actors that can play good or bad guys with a consummate ease. Love to see him in this, the guys a legend.

J-man- Renny has worked with Stallone before so you never know.

Die Hard 2 and Cliffhanger are top action films
triggax writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 7:41:56 PM

I'd like to see an Expendables filmed by Michael Mann. Straight up..

Drop the cheese, lets get a little more serious next time.

Or Luc Besson.. Actually.. Luc Besson would be my first choice.. The Professional.. I mean.. He's one of the best action directors of all time..

So Michael Mann or Luc Besson.. Which would never happen so Joe Carnahan would be fine with me.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 8:37:35 PM

The fact that there's an Expendables sequel kind of proves... uh, that they weren't.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 8:44:43 PM

*pauses and thinks philisophically about this thread* ....

" I wonder if they could get Shane Black direct the sequel ??? "
Zeroguy writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 10:20:26 PM

Make up your f*ckin mind Sly.

@TT - agreed. John would be a perfect director for this. And maybe get Shane to write the story/script. Or at least rewrite it.

also, did you know that john is in jail? so the likelihood of him getting the helm is doubtful.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 10:37:11 PM

Dude's starting to get on my nerves.

Also...according to Wiki, McTiernan is out free on bail.

And trig, no, Mann should not direct Expendables ebcause he'd make all the bad guys likable and sympathetic and we'd hate Stallone for blowing them in half.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 11:29:46 PM

I say no way to Michael Mann. I rather see him trying to make a movie i'll like. Something like this is below him (which is odd since his last 3 films have been sh*te).
boogiel writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 11:47:30 PM

You do it or you don't. Make up your mind , Sly!
rocketman writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 1:36:59 AM

Disaster
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:01:14 AM



I'll direct it.


trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:34:05 AM

zero-

Yeah thats a bit of a bummer (sn*ggers)for him.

But it was only for a year i think and he must be getting out soon with good behaviour and all that he was sentenced back in october last year.

Like i already said yesterday on here Predator was kind of like The Expendables V Predator.

He has worked with all the stars before (and has made some of their best films)he's the perfect fit IMO.
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:35:53 AM

Ranger- Any chance of a job on set mate, I make great tea, Plus i can get the drugs and the women (for the crew)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 4:10:47 AM

I'm not worried about the direction, there are a bunch of directors out there who can make this (you guys have mentioned a few of them). So that's not a problem. The problem is the script, ironically. Sure, expand Bruce's and Arnie's roles and add a few more, that's ok. But expand the ones you got too. More Terry Crews (he was easily the best part of the previous one), more Jet Li (so underused it's almost criminal) and more Dolph. You can achieve this by scrapping Statham's and Sly's romantic sideplots.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:35:50 AM

this movie needs some Chuck Norris,Bolo Yeung,
Michael Jai White,SCott Adkins
jdl107 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:19:54 AM

@ JetLi:

Indeed.

Expand Jet Li's role from more than "Punching Bag" and we may have something here.
jdl107 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:22:39 AM

Oh my god, lol.

I meant "@Freud", not Jet Li. Wtf...
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 12:06:26 PM

@tt - keep the women for us. To hell with the crew.

My guess is Jet Li will turn to the dark side. The first movie went on and on about his money troubles. I figure he may go rogue.
Joelh790 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:01:42 PM

I hope they actually put a good effort into the script. Plus Sly says he's gonna be shooting Headshot in May and Randy Couture reported that Expendables 2 will be shooting in August. He really needs to get pre-production going
darkraven28 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:06:55 AM

The man's gonna ghost direct it no matter who he chooses to take credit anyway. Name George P. Cosmatos ring a bell people?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved