WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mickey Rourke Apologizes for Trashing "Passion Play" and Megan Fox

Posted: April 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mickey Rourke Apologizes for Trashing "Passion Play" and Megan FoxSubmit Comment
A few days ago, NY Mag approached Mickey Rourke and asked him about his upcoming movie "Passion Play," which is directed by his good friend Mitch Glazer.

The actor called the movie "terrible," adding that it's getting a limit release "because it's not very good." When asked whether he still thinks that his co-star Megan Fox is "one of the most talented actresses of all time," Rourke replied smirking: "that I've worked with."

NY Mag now caught up with Rourke again, but this time, the actor took the opportunity to apologize for his statements. "When I talked to you, I was at a party. It was loud and crowded, I was in a sh*tty mood and I was trying to get rid of your reporter," he said. "Mitch is one of my best friends since we were kids. I loved working with him and would do it again tomorrow. I don't know why I said that stupid sh*t. I love Mitch, I love Megan. My bad."

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sonic writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 6:58:19 AM

No need to apologize.
telur writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 7:24:36 AM

bad news is still a news

somebody will curious how bad Passion Play, and that is mean money
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 7:27:01 AM

Don't worry about the "sorry" Mickey, I wasn't going to watch it anyway.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 8:37:56 AM

I was thinking the same thing Dave.
boogiel writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 8:42:35 AM

me too
Devil writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 9:10:06 AM

p*ssy move!!!
witwicky-potter writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:57:45 AM

Lol
bandolero999 writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 1:09:23 PM

I dont know why's hes apoligizing he has made even worse movies in the 90s like Double Team with Van Damme and Rodman,Out in fifty,They Crawl,Point Blank,even Once upon a time in Mexico was sh*t.
MrHeck writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 1:55:34 PM

And by "that i've worked with" he of course meant "i'd still do her"

Kudos too mr rourke for speaking his mind. Thumbs down for apologizing like an a$$whipe

Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 2:31:22 PM

@band - he apologized because this is his second kick at the cat in Hollywood and he doesn't want to be poor again.

1. He never should have made those comments in the first place.
2. Bashing a movie and your co-stars isn't a way to 'get rid of' a reporter... it burns bridges.
3. Back-peddling ie: damage control makes him look like a p*ssy.
4. Shut up and be respectful for your opportunities Roarke. You were BEYOND washed-up and the universe saw fit to give your pathetic ass a second chance. STFU!
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 2:57:29 PM

"Bashing a movie and your co-stars isn't a way to 'get rid of' a reporter... it burns bridges."

That's true, Ranger, but, he had my respect for speaking his mind and not hiding behind his need for more work.

I mean, I know that he has to eat, but I don't think it's unfair to criticise for him for giving his opinion, even though most professional and respectable actors and studio hands usually avoid making negative remarks because they know it's not good for the industry and not good for their career, so I get that.

But I can't help feeling that he earned some respect speaking out and lost some by taking it back, because it makes him look like a yo-yo and weak and a slave, because if he's going to have the balls, or poor judgment, to speak out, he should have the balls and or poor judgment to stick to his original statements.

Makes him look tired and fickle. Or mercurial or whatever, but one or the other, dude.

Furthermore, he took the job and he had to know what he was getting into, but he had to pay the bills, so him bitching about it makes him look f*cking stupid, because seriously, how are you going to do a film with Fox and not have an inkling that it's going to stink? So if you whore yourself out, don't f*cking complain when your vagina starts stinking.
Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 4:33:59 PM

My point mink was if getting rid of the reporter was his real goal, tell the reporter to get lost. THAT is the direct route. Instead he bashes others that probably gave their best for their careers. Drunk or not, tired or not. If the reporter was the pain, have a working pair of balls and tell the report for F-off.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 4:54:39 PM

I'm pretty sure Ranger Rourke was just using the reporter as an excuse to escape the negative repercussions of his rather honest exposition, and *my* point was that Rourke either should have kept his mouth shut in the first place or stood by what he said later on.

Regardless, he made a mess of the entire episode.
Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 5:07:39 PM

'Rourke either should have kept his mouth shut in the first place or stood by what he said later on.'

Exactly.

bandolero999 writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 5:24:22 PM

Guess he realized that he can't go back to boxing anymore since he's gonna be 60 anytime soon.And doesn't want to be washed up like Christian slater,michael madsen,val kilmer,van douche.


I gotta admit he was the best actor in Iron Man 2 he did a great job but for the rest of the movie can't comment on that
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 5:38:46 PM

Yeah, he was great in Iron Man 2. But seriously, what the f*ck happened to the man's face? How did he go from looking soft anf human to looking like a melted mannequin for old' man's shoe store? That guy has more plastic in his face than Donald Trump has in his wallet.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 6:00:48 PM

According to some sources,his lat fights his opponent broke his nose and and disfigured his face and he tried reconstructing it back but the surgeon must of been the same guy that worked on Tara Reid and made her ten times hotter than she was.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 6:03:30 PM

Last fights, even IMDB has an edit button
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 6:25:26 PM

Even my d*ck has an edit button, but not this place.

Ok, so I get it, he was a handsome actor who decided for whatever reason to get into boxing, through which his face essentially got trashed. He then went to the 'wrong doctor' who made his face even more a mess with sh*tty plastic surgery (oh boy, plastic it is!). Damn. How the f*ck did he get that f*cked up? Can't think of another boxer with a face that f*cked up rom where it was...

"Rourke's boxing career resulted in a notable physical change in the 1990s, as his face needed reconstructive surgery in order to mend his injuries. His face was later called "appallingly disfigured."

"In 2009, the actor told The Daily Mail that he had gone to "the wrong guy" for his surgery, and that his plastic surgeon had left his features "a mess.""
trailertrash writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 6:44:24 PM

Jackie Stallone had recommended the Plastic Surgeon apparently
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 6:54:37 PM

And Cher. And Jocelyn Wildenstein.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 8:07:46 PM

exactly how is calling megan fox "one of the best actresses youve worked with" an insult??

unless youre insulting our intelligence.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:13:58 PM

Don't apologize for trashing "Passion Play" or having to act with that piece of rotted corkwood with termites, Megan Fox. You had to pay bills and even the best politician in Washington DC has to go to back alleys once in a while to get an around the world followed by tickle me, Elmo from a skanky, buffet worthy prostitute that will do what his horseface of a politician's wife won't do, Mickey ....

what you f*cking need to apologize for is Harley Davidson & The Marlboro Man ... what the f*ck ? Were you and Don Johnson broke from snorting coke off the navels of strippers at the time, or something ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:16:08 PM

Scott Baiowulf writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 8:07:46 PM
exactly how is calling megan fox "one of the best actresses youve worked with" an insult??

unless youre insulting our intelligence.

@Scott Baiowulf

It's an insult if every twenty minutes you excuse yourself with the interviewer to go to the suite's bathroom to soundproof the unsupressive laughter.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:20:02 PM

trailertrash writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 6:44:24 PM
Jackie Stallone had recommended the Plastic Surgeon apparently

@trailertrash

Yeah, no offense to Sly ('cause Dog knows I love him as a master THESPIAN) ...

but Jackie's a nutcase.

I don't take her seriously, because of the Malkovich Rule of Rationality :

If you consider Miss Cleo and John Edward McGee, Jr. as masters of a medium, then you're full o' sh*t.

* They couldn't even order a medium-well steak.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:23:29 PM

minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 5:38:46 PM
Yeah, he was great in Iron Man 2. But seriously, what the f*ck happened to the man's face? How did he go from looking soft anf human to looking like a melted mannequin for old' man's shoe store? That guy has more plastic in his face than Donald Trump has in his wallet.

@minkowski

He got a recommendation from Sly for a plastic surgeon that took his medical experience by watching the surgical scene on Jack Nicholson's Joker from Batman on a constant loop.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:26:40 PM

He must've been making a pretty wry, in-joke about working with Megan Fox, remembering that time he worked with Kim Bassinger and thanking the gods that :

(A) He didn't have to marry the bitch, like Alex did.

(B) That it wasn't Sean Young. Otherwise, suicide by cocaine would've been an easier way for him to wind up in a more gruesome autopsy.

(C) That compared to Kim Bassinger, Megan Fox is just a more lucid assf*ck in the trailer and guzzles more c*m than a fatboy sucking down a Big Gulp.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:31:44 PM

bandolero999 writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 6:03:30 PM
Last fights, even IMDB has an edit button

@bandolero999

They have too. They've got interns who get majorly drunk and sneak in Ted Raimi's name into obscure movies for even more obscure actors/actresses that he's NEVER been in.

Obscure fact about Ted 'The Fetus That Sorta Lived' Raimi : The fact that he was in Skinner and co-starred with that j*zzjar Traci Lords, he really needs to apologize.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:33:45 PM

Russ Meyer wouldn't hire Megan Fox to work as a on-set grip, a hair assistant, a gopher or a movie f*ck-groupie on any movie of his, were he still alive.

f*ck, Robert Evans would f*cking chain her in the basement and make her eat her own sh*t.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:51:14 PM

Megan Fox : Proof f*cking positive that the casting couch is alive, well and parked in Michael Bay's office, with that plastic cover your mom used to use to protect her couch, so that the c*m stains don't depreciate the value.
Ranger writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 2:14:36 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BQ22Y9J4OfE
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 5:33:12 PM

I so would !!

Max- lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved