WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scream 4" - What Did You Think?

Posted: April 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scream 4" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Wes Craven's fourth "Scream" film, which is the first installment in the new trilogy, is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying a 57% fresh rating, with critics split on whether the film is good or bad. Many claim that it's the same boring concept, while others believe it's a great addition to the franchise and a step above other horror films.

The $40 million film grossed $8 million on Friday, placing it on track to earn most of its budget back during the first weekend. The original film took in $6 million in its opening weekend. The sequel earned $33 million (opening weekend), and the third installment grossed $34.7 million (opening weekend).

Click here to read our "Scream 4" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
triggax writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 5:48:02 PM

It was surprisingly f*cking good..

I don't know, I was never a huge fan of the series but it was at least as good if not better than the first, and that's saying a lot for this film.

It just seemed like everyone involved really wanted this thing to work.

8/10 for what it is. Worth seeing. Good slasher flick.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 5:51:47 PM

Sadly, I hear it ain't doing too well at the BO. That may mean no more movies unless DVD/BD sales and the international sales do well.
BlackieChan writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 6:00:39 PM

I give it 9/10 stars. It was perfect. There was both comedy and horror, and they were mixed together just right. Bravo, Scream 4. It was very surprising how well the movie played out. This is my favorite Scream movie by far.
Lowryder writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 6:22:49 PM

I just got back from seeing it and i gotta say, i loved it!! it completely surpassed my expectations. I thought there was a good mixture of comedy, horror, and suspense. I give it a solid 8/10
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 6:39:14 PM

I heard it was as good as Sream 2.

But the Scream franchise is like the Saw franchise to me.

Same song, different verse.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 7:32:42 PM

It was an amazingly good slasher. Very funny, too. So much fun in the theater and its easily the best sequel in the series. No 3D (IMO) is very helpful; it makes it feel more real. Definitely worth seeing for a good scare and a good time.
holtlt writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 8:27:31 PM

It was absurd!!! okay maybe it fitted right for the next generations, but I mean WTF happened to the classic horror movies? The humor needed to be more crude, it looked like a chick-flick and WTF with Courtney Cox starting her own investigation, the climax was overused and unreal, and there was no character development whatsoever, the only character who had valuable screentime was Sydney. There were some good scenes, such as the funny and soon-death of deputies Perkins and Hoss (Anthony Anderson and Adam Brody), I mean these guys could've served more than almost background characters.
triggax writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 9:00:22 PM

"There were some good scenes, such as the funny and soon-death of deputies Perkins and Hoss (Anthony Anderson and Adam Brody),"

Way to spoil that for anyone who has not yet seen the film.

Thats f*ckin lame dude.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 9:12:25 PM

Yeah, pretty much ruined for me. I guess some people don't understand the word 'spoiler'.
generalmac writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 11:33:54 PM

For the most part, I thought it was completly stupid. It seemed more like a slasher comedy than a horror film like the first one. (Spoiler)
The worst part was when the cops died, at first I thought it was fake like the beginning, but when it continued I was like "really, 'f*ck bruce willis" and no one is going to survive a defibulator to the dead.
Buckles44 writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 5:40:17 AM

What are you talking about!?!?
That was the best part of the movie.
I laughed so hard when Anderson got it, one of the best deaths. But I was the only one in the theatre laughing so I guess no one's ever seen Anderson in a comedy
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 6:13:54 AM

Don't know, I havn't seen it yet.
telur writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 7:34:01 AM

no big deal

some will like it, the other one hate

even The Dark Knight had it
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:41:28 AM

The film still didn't need to be made, better than expected but still pointless. Bit of a Predictable ending, a lot of bad acting even if some of it was probably on purpose. Good that it took the piss out of itself almost remaking Scream 1 it just seemed like it was over before it had begun.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 1:58:30 PM

i thought it was really good. the jokes where JUST right, not to goofy and not to subtle, kill scenes where great, and the beginning and ending where really good. also i really enjoyed the motive.

however, the guy who voices Ghostface sounded a lot older and to be honest a little wimpier.
holtlt writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 2:53:26 PM

people: when there's a post that says what do you think? it means that there's going to be spoilers since the people commenting would've likely watched the movie...so please have the criticsm to think that when you're going to read the comments on a post like this it would likely have spoilers...having said that, I'm sorry (ala Mickey Rourke)
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 3:05:45 PM

The basic and simple idea is "what do YOU THINK?", not "divulge story elements because you can't think for yourself".

In other words, give your opinion on the acting and quality, and not a blow by blow depction to what happened to whom and when.

If you can't evaluate a film ever so briefly without revealing major plot developments, you're obviously an idiot and should just unplug your f*cking computer from the world.

Thanks and have a nice day.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 6:57:08 PM

I thought it was very well done, definitely better than the 3rd and on par with the quality of the first and second films. It was good to see Neve Campbell back in a leading role, she hasn't lost a beat (in playing sidney at least) and Courtney Cox and David Arquette also didn't lose a beat on their characters, though I thought Dewey had a limp from being stabbed in an earlier film..apparently it went away? Hayden Panatierre was surprisingly good also. Anyway only complaint I had was that I read early reviews and they were saying how its gory...it really wasn't and that upset me a little bit. Overall, the acting was pretty solid, there were a few decent jump scares and the person who ends up being the killer is AWESOME!! (also a sick f*ck)
encoreyourface writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 8:12:34 PM

^

agreed 100%
msnightfire21 writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 8:15:07 PM

Ok the Scream series is NOT horror. I'm sorry but to me it's a thriller, which there is a difference.
Like Saw is a thriller. Now, Halloween and Nightmare on Elm Street is a horror.

I loved Scream 4 and I plan on seeing it again. It wasn't as good as the first but it came pretty darn close. I give it 8.5/10.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:05:09 PM

holtlt writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 2:53:26 PM
people: when there's a post that says what do you think? it means that there's going to be spoilers since the people commenting would've likely watched the movie...so please have the criticsm to think that when you're going to read the comments on a post like this it would likely have spoilers...having said that, I'm sorry (ala Mickey Rourke)

@holtlt

Normally, we could've gone all Hill Bicks on your and say, " What ? Do you walk up to people and wheelchairs and make fun of them too ? 'Hey, Ironside ... race ya! Ya' f*ckin' sadist! " ... but we didn't.

You just opened foot, inserted stinky foot. Like the French do everytime Germany (or any other country for that matter) wants to take over.

Your sorry ? Like Mickey Rourke ? Does that mean you dig up your dead dog from the backyard and use his hollowed out body as a hand puppet too ?

See, THAT's how to punish someone.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:07:12 PM

* Correction to insult : You're, not your

... Thank you, Grammar Police
Buckles44 writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:30:54 PM

I thought there'd be a pair of tits in it.

*SPOILER*
There are no boobs.

@encoreyourface

the motive was sh*tty.

Frank4969 writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:46:58 PM

"Spoiler alert"

DARTH VADER IS LUKES FATHER!
rabid writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 4:35:54 PM

I'm hearing excellent things about this film from my friends. Everybody says it's hilarious and the best of the series.
Frank_Castle writes:
on April 18th, 2011 at 11:42:52 PM

I think this movie was bad. It was predictable for me, I managed to figure out the plot twist way before it happened and knew who the killer was. :( But atleast the violence was entertaining enough in keeping me from walking out.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved