WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Gosling in Talks for "The Lone Ranger" with Johnny Depp

Posted: April 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "The Lone Ranger" with Johnny DeppSubmit Comment
Johnny Depp has been attached to star as Native American sidekick Tonto in Disney's "The Lone Ranger" film for quite some time. There have been talks that George Clooney may play the lead role, but now comes word that Ryan Gosling (Blue Valentine) is in talks.

The Wrap says Gosling may not be able to take the role because the actor has recently signed on for the "Logan's Run" remake, which begins shooting this fall.

"The Lone Ranger" is directed by Gore Verbinski (Pirates of the Caribbean) from a screenplay by Justin Haythe (Revolutionary Road). The film is scheduled to appear in theaters in 2014.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
-Chewy- writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 9:03:25 PM

That movie is getting a lot more interesting.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 9:11:41 PM

Another lifeless actor that I can care less about.
The director of pirates of the caribean no thanks I'll pass
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 9:35:50 PM

What do you like Bandolero? You sound like a complete idiot in every thread. I hate this I hate that.. So.. Judging by every single thread you don't even like movies, and judging by the fact that you just talked sh*t about Verbinski, who really is a great director, with the exception of the third pirates film, and called Gosling lifeless.. Are you f*cking serious or is the only reason you're hear to bitch and moan about every single f*cking thing you can?

Gosling... Lifeless? Right? Watch, Half Nelson, Lars and the Real Girl, Stay.. f*ck even The Notebook he was anything but lifeless..

You have no credibility here man. All you do is simply state that everything sucks sh*t. For absolutely no reason. Unless you're actually willing to discuss why everything sucks so much your comments are totally flaccid and f*cking annoying.. Get a life man, more importantly go troll a different site if you have nothing intelligent to say about f*cking anything.
shanesleeping writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 9:38:35 PM

good choice strange guy great actor and with depp its starting to sound like a cool movie
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 9:42:18 PM

Add United States of Leland to that Bandolero. I don't honestly think you know a movie from your own *sshole..

The biggest waste of space here at WP.
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 9:52:57 PM

Add, The Believer, Blue Valentine and Fracture to that list..

Lifeless, haha what a f*cking joke.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 10:08:13 PM

There you are again with ur angry rants I seen him in the notebook which was the ultimate chick flick of life anyone could of played his part.saw the movie with and imaginary girlfriend,also sucked balls,and strike three he starred in a movie with ewan mcgregor which was the most boring sh*t ever and I regret spending money on that sh*t.
He's horrible like ryan reynolds without the sense of humor he should of stayed in Canada and never to make movies in the US.He is not even as talented as the sutherlands.just another pretty white boy like bradley cooper,paul walker that the girls like.
The first pirates was OK since it was a huge hit the director decided to make more sequels, and if you liked the second ur just a f*cking retard.almost 3 more hours of flat chested kiera nightley and Orlando Bloom no thanks.Johny depp was a great actor but after he sold out by making those f*cking pirate movies and casting Keith richards as his dad made it even worse. he can go f*ck himself as well he became too mainstream like Clooney,Will Smith,Brad Pitt.

I hate those directors that use more than 100 mil to make a movie and add CGI so that everybody gets suckered in to watch it.examples Bay,Verbinski,Cameron after titanic
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 10:14:06 PM

Pretty much anything after 2005 in hollywood has sucked balls.the oscars have also made the most horrible movies into best pictures like the departed,kings speech,crash



bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 10:18:31 PM

Ryan gosling is sh*t period he ain't even a quarter of edward norton.
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 10:20:39 PM

You didn't like The Departed?

And dude, if you want me to take you seriously.

Its should have, and could have, no of... f*ck man.. Grasp the language a little better.

Stay was an amazing film, Ewan McGregor is an excellent actor... Stay was made for a modest budget and had a fantastic story.

You say you like films made for less than 100 million that weren't made by Michael Bay and the likes yet, you slam Stay... Because it was boring? Or because you were too stupid to understand it?

Give me a f*cking example of a film made for under 100 million that suits your appeal, and please don't f*cking say district 9, that will just prove how f*cking retarded you actually are.
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 10:22:42 PM

Yeah okay, because Edward Norton did, what? 2 good films, after that he's done nothing but sh*t, yet you have an argument how?

The Hulk? was better than.. Stay? or Lars and the Real Girl?... I don't f*cking think so.. Theres a 160 million dollar movie.. so again you're an idiot.. Leaves of Grass? Give me a break.. Norton has damn near faded away into total obscurity. Sure he's a great actor but he never had the guff to stick around.

Try again.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 10:46:06 PM

Stay was sh*t and it lasted about two weeks at the theater.go online to see how badly it flopped even the reviewers gave it a crappy rating.I don't even remember it anymore that's how BORInG it was.It sure as f*ck wasn't lost highway.

Norton could retire now his early movies were outstanding he doesn't need to show the world that he can act with performances like American History x,fight club,score,red dragon,25th hour.primal fear.I prefered Eric bana as bruce banner cause when I saw norton I kept thinking of him as vinyard and his nameless character in fightclub.

The departed is a remake of a hong kong franchise called infernal affairs.Martin Scorcese tried making a triad movie by putting the biggest pussies in hollywood as tough guys.marky mark,dicaprio,matt damon.He made it in Boston and made everybody in that movie have an annoying Bostonian accent.It was not Goodfellas or Casino in any way an Nicholson was wasted in that role.
Watch the hong kong movie less violent,better story,less profanity and a disgrace to the original actors Tony Leung,Andy Lau,Anthony Wong,Eric Tsang

triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:00:18 PM

Red Dragon, really? f*ck dude, that movie blows, go watch Manhunter if you want to see how to film Red Dragon properly. Thats brett ratner for you though.

And I've seen the infernal affairs trilogy and I would have to agree they are superior to the departed...

I know Stay was a flop, makes no difference, so was Sunshine and The Fountain, two of the best films of the last 20 years easy.

You still haven't given me any real reason as to why you have so much f*cking hate for everything.

Stay was boring, is not a real counter argument. Saying the same thing over and over doesn't make it mean anything more.
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:03:32 PM

and Nortons earlier career was great, but other than American History X, Fight club and possibly his short portrayal of Larry Flynts lawyer in the People VS Larry Flynt.

He hasn't done much.. What about that gay ass garbage he made with ben stiller in the 90s? something really sh*tty about altar boys.. so bad I can't even remember it.

Regardless dude, you have no basis what-so-ever to call Gosling a lifeless actor. I would really like to hear you say that after watching Half Nelson or the Believer.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:10:04 PM

Haven't seen district 9.but I liked the new Star Trek that's probably more than 100 mil the other star trek movies I couldn't get into at all that sh*t was as boring as harry potter and lord of the rings.Terminator was allright as well I probably liked it because I like all the terminators even the third one.

After 2005 I started watching foreign movies like Nightwatch and Daywatch,then transitioned to Asian movies and watched Dragon tiger gate,storm riders,Goemon,shinobi,dororo,Casshern,True legend,Avenging Fist.

So you can kill yourself triggah Gosling has the same acting ability as Colin Farrell,Paul walker,Tatum,ryan reynolds,Orlando Bloom,Shia ladouche,James franco.I always confuse him for all those actors.
Aaron writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:11:38 PM

I like Robots..

Also - I didn't get the Stay/Lost Highway reference..?
Aaron writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:14:35 PM

bandelero's personal film watching history is an argument for triggax to kill himself? o.O

I totally failed my logic class in college. :/
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:18:09 PM

Nice.

Alright then.

Funny that the list of actors you just put Gosling into. I feel the same about all of those guys, EXCEPT gosling..

But f*ck it..

What a waste of time, you obviously have better taste in foreign films which is at least a slight sign that youre not completely brain dead. So ill give you that much.
triggax writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:20:04 PM

"I probably liked it because I like all the terminators even the third one."

Guilty Pleasure of my own, I have to admit.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:21:56 PM

Lost highway was a hard movie to understand for many people yet it was not boring like Stay.Stay was weird for me but it bore the living f*ck outta me and will not try to watch it again ill probably pass out.

Haven't seen the fountain and saw part of sunshine it has a great international cast though.

I am more of a fan of action movies,westerns,scifi,gangster movies,Wuxia, and war movies.but when they make crap like fast and the furious and the bourne movies,and anything with the rock it becomes a joke.
Aaron writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:23:54 PM

Oh.. I like boring movies. <3 "The Hours".
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:32:47 PM

I've seen manhunter and it kinda bore me.Brian Cox did a great performance as Hannibal Lecter though. better than hopkins in my opinion the man is very underrated.

I only found out that brett ratner directed red dragon after the end,too bad I can't comment on his other sh*t movies like Rush hour

I made a youtube page last year of about 150 asian movies it got closed down cause of copyright reasons.had about 2000 subscribers.I reopened another one under
Maskedavenger999 and I'm getting all my subscribers back.It has the greatest action movies ever made,watch foryourself
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 12:03:22 AM

I'll just wait for a trailer to come out.
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 12:18:42 AM

I wonder if it will be true to its historical roots.

The Lone(ly) Ranger getting Tonto bombed on fire water... then the tent scene from Brokeback Mountain...

'HI-HO-Silver Away!' was his cry as he penetrated Tonto.


You gettin' all revved up now Che? This will be a great bond(age) night movie for you and Dad to watch.


Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 12:30:46 AM

The truth can now be told!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mLg5fOZ2S4I
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 1:48:56 AM

Good choice, like Gosling very underrated.
manichispanic writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 4:25:20 AM

as long as he doesn't show up on set over weight like he did for the lovely bones...
Flav writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 11:13:58 AM

I'm 110% sure Gosling won't do this, he is shooting another movie at that time and prefers do more interesting roles.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 12:49:03 PM

"I know Stay was a flop, makes no difference, so was Sunshine and The Fountain, two of the best films of the last 20 years easy."

Shawshank was a flop too. As I have said, what a film makes in theaters has absolutely no bearing on the film's innate worth.

But I have to side with Bando here. Gosling isn't a bad actor and he's actually a quite good classical performer, but virtually all of his films have either been sappy romantic drivel or lackluster drama-thrillers.

Norton's Fight Club, American History X, The Score, Rounders and Primal Fear, in totality, demolish everything and anything Gosling has or ever will make. Gosling is just way too soft and sensitive and sanitized. Don't care for his role choices at all.

And I barely recall Stay, but McGRegor has been is some sh*tty films. The Ghost Writer and Men Who stare at Goats? God f*cking awful. And Nighwatch was marginally better. Can't even recall the film's premise.
trailertrash writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 3:51:11 PM

Shawshank was a flop too. As I have said, what a film makes in theaters has absolutely no bearing on the film's innate worth

That's a good point there Mink, Couple of films i can think of that are regarded as classic's but didn't perform at the boxoffice Once Upon A Time In America, Reservoir Dogs, Usaul Suspects, even Bladerunner.

Then sh*t like Sex in the City,Marley and me and Daddy Day Care take a bundle of $$$ at the Boxoffice.

Go figure movies for the brain dead masses i guess.

Interesting Chat on Ryan Gosling guys.

The only films that i have seen him in are Murder By Numbers which he was ok in and Remember the Titans which i enjoyed but I don't remember him in it.

Notebook is one of those films i try to get out of watching (wifes choice she loves it) doesn't look like my cup of British tea.
GIST writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 6:13:22 PM

Guys, remember. This guy used to be...Young Hercules.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved