WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 3" Banner Shows Optimus Prime in Action

Posted: April 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 3" Banner Shows Optimus Prime in ActionSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new banner of Optimus Prime and a new shot of Sentinel Prime (voiced by Leonard Nemoy) from the upcoming "Transformers: Dark of the Moon." Check out both below.

Plot: The Autobots and Decepticons become involved in a perilous space race between the US and Russia, and once again human Sam Witwicky (Shia LaBeouf) has to come to the aid of his robot friends. There's new characters too, including a new villain in the form of Shockwave, a longtime "Transformers" character who rules Cybertron while the Autobots and Decepticons battle it out on Earth.

Michael Bay commented on the ending of the trilogy. He said: "This one is a more mature storyline, definitely darker, more emotional in the end. You feel the stakes are higher because it takes place in an American city. You're not disconnected with Egypt and the pyramids. It's a small group and you follow them. There's no cavalry coming. And it's more fun to watch our heroes in this epic ending with just a small group. It makes it more intimate."

Optimus Prime Banner: (click to enlarge)


Sentinel Prime Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Transformers: Dark of the Moon."

Source: Lyricis, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
-Chewy- writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 9:01:06 PM

Hopefully the script is not stupid.

SPOILER ALERT

It is.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 9:21:26 PM

f*ck you michael bay,I can care less what u say and I've never seen any of your transformer movies cause I know they're sh*t.
boogiel writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 10:38:50 PM

Good pics but the series are sh*t.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 10:42:39 PM

okay guys i watched scream 4, it is AWESOME. maybe even better then the original trilogy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:56:30 PM

Hey Bay go f*ck yourself!!1
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 12:22:54 AM

It's 'NIMOY' you f*cking douche!

Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 12:24:39 AM

'Shows Optimus Prime in Action' --- looks to me he's just standing there... zowie!

witwicky-potter writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 12:50:38 AM

I honestly have hope for T3,i just pray they dnt mess up
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 2:46:05 AM

Is Optimus Prime saying

"I'm a big funky sex machine so come and get it boys, I am a bottom"
nope.com writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 4:19:34 AM

A Transformers movie? Sounds promising!

oh wait, Michael Bay is still attached to this?

F*ck that sh*t
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 5:15:17 AM

How many other gadgets are they gonna attach to this guy, underglow, dildo drill to f*ck megatron up the ass.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 5:23:09 AM

come on you guys, most of you likes the first movie didnt you? yeah the second had a bad story but insane action which kinda made up for it cuz you can shut off your brain and enjoy gigant robots kicking the sh*t out of each other.

now give the 3rd one a try will ya? I know sometimes trailers or teasers seam really bad and this leads you to missjudge the movie. But I hate it when people bitch around something they havent even seen yet. Thats like a virgin saying naaah sex isnt great, thats nothing for me.... for the love of god STOP IT! When you've seen the movie and you say you didnt like it thats perfectly fine.

Well, I wil be there first row for this movie cuz I'm a VFX geek and if it has a bad story so what?? Then Bay did a bad job BUT whats for sure?? ILM wont? I'll sit back and enjoy the visual Orgasms ILM gives me. Just like sex with a girl who has a terrible voice but is smokin hot. You dont like talkin to her, but when you takes off her clothes... Same thing with Transformers....

@bandolero999: so you are the virgin huh? just watch the first TF film and then we talk.
Devil writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 5:41:02 AM

Not only the movies are dumb as hell but the original source material is on the same level too. This should have been just a f*cking toy and nothing more.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 8:45:02 AM

Jak- I love mindless action like the next person but Transformers 2 gave me a headache, Michael Bay tried to turn it into a serious action film that was his downfall. The worst points being the black robots, the leg humping mini robot, the huge transformer that done nothing but suck sand, the teleportation for no reason, optimus' wings at the end, half the time you couldn't see who was fighting who the colours were so f*cked up and don't even get me started on the screenplay.

It was one of the worst films i've seen I felt like walking out and I'm not talking as some movie snob i'm talking as some one with more than one brain cell who would rather spend 2 hours watching something that I can relate to, or gets my adrenalin going not the inside of Michael Bays f*cked up film.

And no, you can't compare it to sex with an ugly girl cause no matter what happens with sex your gonna c*m and feel good at the end, at the end of transformers 2 i felt no pleasure just ashamed that i sat through the whole thing, so it's like f*cking a transvestite up the ass then his c*ck falls out at the end. You'll always regret it.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 12:20:17 PM

""Transformers 3" Banner Shows Optimus Prime in Action"

Hes standing there...and it looks no different from a thousand other promo shots we've seen before. Oooh, big news!

"Well, I wil be there first row for this movie cuz I'm a VFX"

Whatever. You know nothing about VFX other than that things go boom and lights look pretty. I proved tha backe when you and I 'argued' over Terminator Salvation. I actually work with some VFX tools so I have a bit of an idea.

"Shockwave, a longtime "Transformers" character who rules Cybertron"

I was under the impression Cybertron was dead and destroyed, so how does Shockwave 'rule' it, and the hell don't the Transformers just bo the f*ck back?

In the cartoon, they couldn't because they needed energy, enough to build and power a ship capable of taking them home, and that actually made sense and remember that was just a stupid cartoon....

"(voiced by Leonard Nemoy)"

How does someone misspell Nimoy? Jesus. His name is probably in Microsoft Word's spell-checker...

"You feel the stakes are higher because it takes place in an American city."

Could have sworn the first film had a battle in an American city, suspiciously looking a lot like LA...

"This one is a more mature storyline"

So the gaybots don't piss on each other in this film, unlike the first?

"It makes it more intimate."

Nothing says intimate like Bay making his CGI robots fight each other.

"When you've seen the movie and you say you didnt like it thats perfectly fine."

Which is why everytime I've criticized the first silly juvenile film you've whined and complained like a queer with a gerbil stuck up his ass.

Face it, you like pretty shiny things going boom and not a good story. And you claim that makes you a 'vfx guy'. Hah!

"so it's like f*cking a transvestite up the ass then his c*ck falls out at the end. You'll always regret it."

Wouldn't know about that, but I would hope that if I had my d*ck up anything's ass I would've checked around front for a d*ck first...one of those priorities.

You folks make me laugh.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 1:19:05 PM

@ Mink: oh I really missed this... :D ok so make something clear. I just said I like good vfx shots that blow my mind. Thats it I didnt say I'd work in the industry or that I knew anything about making those FX. all I did so far was some matchmoving stuff in PFTrack 5, some animation and rendering in C4D, and some Compositing in After FX, thats it. Nothing big, nothing serious.
I have to say though that I have a lot of respect for the work those guys do on the movies and I myself like the most people out there cant possibly imagine how much work that is.
So honestly I could watch Transformers 2 without the movie sound listening to music. As CINEMAISDEAD said the movie was bad. Lot of logical mistakes and the dumb humor.
I will give the third movie a try and if its bad I'll just suck up every VFX shot frame by frame and chil. I mean getting mad is, well it doesnt make sense to bitch about it like you guys do.

Oh and Minkyboy, i have to apologize. Geek may have been the wrong word. I meant something like enthusiast. sorry sorry for ze bad enlisch wissen sie I am from ze germany.

Oh and sorry for all my complaints about your critiques, I may have been wrong Sir. Deepest apologies from my heart minkyboy.

So are you done letting your d*ck hanging out of your pants?? ok now such this:

I STILL THINK THE TERMINATOR SALVATION FX WERE AWESOME!! :P

your turn gimme your best baby!
JakeVermont writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 1:21:15 PM

edit* SUCK this I meant SUCK, again SUCK!
JakeVermont writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 2:01:45 PM

oh by the way, I enjoy good storylines^^ The Matrix, my favourite, Being John Malkovich, Snatch, Inception, No Country for old man... there so many movies which just drag you in. But a good story depends on how you experience it. So whats a good story? I'd say thats relative.

So please Minky dont think of me as a movie douche who only likes to see things blown up :D the only movie Genre that I dont like are musicals. You would have to kick me in the nuts and tie me to a chair to watch Mama Mia for example.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 2:36:53 PM

you all should check this movies out.They are great scifi movies from China cheaper than Bay's Transformer Budget and far more entertaining.
kung fu cyborg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_saGdBMw33E
Avenging fist
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TwJGTFONqVg
Future X cops
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0JBNAXfs4sU
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 2:40:50 PM

oh yea and i saw parts of the first transformer movie.Like always Bay blowing sh*t up being a f*cking pyromaniac same old sh*t in every film even in The Island with Ewan Mcgregor
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 2:45:03 PM

^^Yep. Bay's not so much a hack as he is a broken record. And he ruined Transformers.
Blank x25 writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 5:43:20 PM

Anybody else think it's funny that when Arnold or Stallone is the topic, everybody jerks off to the notion of mindless action, then acts like Bay is a leper for doing the same thing?

Just seems a little funny.
xtlhogciao writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 7:18:22 PM

I just watched the first one again and I want to watch the second one before the third comes out, but I really really don't want to.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2011 at 9:28:47 PM

Blank: you're forgetting something really important, dude: Bay only makes mindless action, and that's what I'm criticizing, not mindless action itself, never mind that any given Arnold/Stallone film has vastly more story, strangely enough, than almost anything Bay has ever filmed. That and Bay really ruined a lifetime's chance to make a good set of robot films.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 1:57:57 AM

@JakeVermont, really dude the VFX gave me a frikin headache in Transformers 2. It was not a visual pleasure to watch at all... We should use that movie to torture traitors, terrorists, and the like.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 3:13:40 AM

@jack
No country for old men was a book first so that doesnt count...
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 3:14:18 AM

Jake i meant not jack
JakeVermont writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 10:08:09 AM

doesnt matter whether it was a book before does it? it still has a great storyline as far as I'm concerned. A lot of great stories were based on books. I just thought of The Road with Mortensen. I thought it was very touching and had a great story. Didnt know it was based on a novel until i saw it in the credits.


@cruzcontrol:
yeah some shots were very fast you couldnt make out whats going on but other shots like those in the forrest fight scene were not that shaky and you could see whats going on well enough. honestly during the movie i felt like they rendered less frames than the movie itself had. When you look closely at the bots movements it has the feeling that its missing frames compared to the live action stuff which were then interpolated between.

seems like ILM saved some render time there.

Maybe Minkowski can back me up here with his professional eye
fenderdude64 writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 2:34:31 PM

@RANGER, hey could you finally do us all a favor and SHUT THE f*ck UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 12:31:23 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved