WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Will Ferrell's Spanish-Language "Casa De Mi Padre" Comedy

Posted: April 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Will FerrellSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the Spanish-language comedy "Casa De Mi Padre (House of My Father)" in which Will Ferrell speaks Spanish the entire time. The actor has claimed that he was forced to do the movie for legal reasons. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Armando Alvarez (Ferrell) has lived and worked on his father's ranch in Mexico his entire life. As the ranch encounters financial difficulties, Armando's younger brother Raul (Diego Luna), shows up with his new fiance, Sonia (Genesis Rodriguez). It seems that Raul's success as an international businessman means the ranch's troubles are over as he pledges to settle all debts his father has incurred. But when Armando falls for Sonia and Raul's business dealings turn out to be less than legit, all hell breaks loose as they find themselves in a war with Mexico's most feared drug lord, the mighty Onza (Gael Garcia Bernal).

The new movie is directed by Matt Piedmont, who has helmed several videos for Ferrell's FunnyOrDie website. There's currently no release plan.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: GordonAndTheWhale


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 4:10:48 AM

Seems like a joke stretched out to a whole movie. Stuff like that usually don't work.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 5:29:03 AM

Gold. Will is always funny.
Plus anything with Diego and Gael in it has me interested.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 6:42:17 AM

Looks amusing.
Farradin writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 6:47:49 AM

Don't know about the film but tremendous trailer.
-Chewy- writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 8:13:58 AM

Yeah............the trailer is fun.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 9:14:10 AM

Awesome, this is Will's Nacho Libre :)
j-man writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 10:03:56 AM

'guns, ciggerettes and slaps'....... im in
Muelofthefenz writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:59:10 AM

Could work... I like the trailer but I'm a bit skeptical about the whole movie.
moileduge writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 12:50:00 PM

I'll watch.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 2:07:59 PM

what is it with always those two white boys always starring in movies together Diego Luna and Gael bernal,are they the new ben affleck and matt damon?
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 2:12:02 PM

Interesting, I'll give Sonia my burrito to munch on.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 2:55:22 PM

... with HAWT sauce!
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 2:59:03 PM

So a Mexican Scarface?

We EASILY could have just seen all the best the movie has to offer.

The 'Special Effects' frame was pretty funny though.

I'll await this on my movie channel. Ferrell has been too un-funny for too long for me to make an effort to watch anything of his.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:04:15 PM

I can't speak Spanish, but I'm sure the title is House of My Father. So what does this have to do with Che's bordello?
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:45:38 PM

Che's probably going "Aye Papi" as he jerks his "pinto" to this trailer!!
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 4:35:29 PM

He'll interpret 'House of my Father' as his dad's crotch.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 5:45:02 PM

The movie just looks like its going to be fun to watch. Diego f*cking Luna.
Mudders writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 3:21:05 AM

ill def be watchin this.....kinda looks like an extended snl short but better...will is da man!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved