WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Hulk Will Have Chest Hair in "The Avengers"

Posted: April 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Hulk Will Have Chest Hair in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
Movieweb had the chance to speak to Mark Ruffalo, who revealed that the Hulk will look very similar to him in "The Avengers." "No one has asked me to shave my chest yet, thank God," he said. "They want this Hulk to be as close to me as possible."

Ruffalo continued: "I'll be playing him in motion-capture, so this Hulk will just be a bigger avatar version of me. As they're modeling him, they're using many of my own features, down to my scars and wrinkles. He will have body hair, but I don't know to what extent."

"The Avengers" will be directed by Joss Whedon (Serenity) and is set to begin filming next month. The film is scheduled to hit theaters on May 4th, 2012.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:32:56 PM

My life is now totally complete. Thanks for the news, WP.
Jergyn writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:33:34 PM

OMG now the movie is gonna be a hit
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:34:49 PM

Dammit Mink you beat me to it. Well since this is so epic, I'm gonna go get saved and worship Jesus now.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:36:55 PM

Is he serious,wat a sad excuse for dry humor
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:38:27 PM

Ah come on even gilbert godfreys tsunami jokes were funnier
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:49:45 PM

Cancer is funnier.
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:53:48 PM

"He will have body hair, but I don't know to what extent."

In another store of relevance: 'Ranger wipes his ass after taking a crap!'

Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:54:17 PM

store = story... damn... this story is Zzzzzz....
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:55:55 PM

Now I know joss whedon no wonder it sounded familiar.
Oh god Serenity that movie sucked f*cking balls this sh*t is gonna suck .stupid ass low budget syfy show.

I rather watch chronicles of ridd*ck and that was crap as well.
Man in Black writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:58:11 PM

Hey Alex , how about you report on the Man of Steel comic of nick cages the PD found in a storage locker ... thats more interesting than this sh*t .

boogiel writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 12:00:01 AM

Hulk gonna need an adamantium razor blade toshave his chest hair. Seriously, chest hair? What the f*ck are they thinking?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 12:04:31 AM

Green pubes as well
I wanna see a hulk and she-hulk sextape that must be some painful bestiality sh*t.
Whedon redeem urself
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 12:18:02 AM

Bando-I might actually have to see that too lol
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 12:34:15 AM

I have absolutely no interest in Avengers unless Ruffalo can personally promise me Hulk will have armpit hair.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 12:46:47 AM

Hey his toes better have hair or they aren't getting my 12 bucks for this.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 1:32:27 AM

And a hairy butt-crack... don't forget the hairy butt-crack!
gideon_the_1 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 1:42:34 AM

Hey Minkowski....

Check out my new graphic Novel...no chest hair I promise. Where your other hater friend??...I'm sure he'll pop if and tell me to f off or something

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/pages/Ultra-Terrestrials-The-Unveiling-Vol-1/150058388381581

kudanrt writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 1:53:48 AM

Bhahahahaahahaahaha!!!! ass pubes!!!! that was funny ranger... lol!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:18:46 AM

gideon_the_1

Take your f*cking consant spamming somewhere else ,No one on here gives a sh*t...

In fact we care more about the Hulks chest hair
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:26:16 AM

And a hairy butt-crack... don't forget the hairy butt-crack!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:28:18 AM

I don't just a bearded She-Hulk...I want an all over body haired She-Hulk.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:37:51 AM

... then throw in the chest waxing scene from '40 year-old virgin' and we'd have movie magic my friends!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:46:44 AM

Sweet
rocketman writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:50:35 AM

Hulk pubes a go-go.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:55:11 AM

... NEW on HBO this Fall!

DON'T MISS IT!
Zeroguy writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 4:02:41 AM

Man. Whoever the f*ck writes these sh*tty news articles is super desperate to get anything out there.
Hey buddy, did you hear that the Cannes lineup was announced today? And the second trailer for Cowboys and Aliens was also released, featuring more Sam Rockwell and Olivia Wilde's skin.
Oh, you'll get to that tomorrow. Yeah, that's okay. We'll wait to complain/comment on it tomorrow.
CandyRunt writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 4:40:55 AM

big daddy hulk?
CandyRunt writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 4:41:08 AM

big daddy hulk?
Assclown writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 9:35:28 AM

Cant wait 2 see hulk with a 5 o'clock shadow and any in-grown hairs Ruffalp might have
Maacho writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 10:52:18 AM

Will he still shave his balls? Or is it just me?
NowhereGuy writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 2:02:07 PM

now all they need to do is give the hulk some pubes and he'll be good to go
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 10:57:00 PM

i actually think that makes more sense. in the other two films if i remember right the banners did not have chest hair so it made sense hulk didn't, and he also had no chest hair in the comics. but if hulk can have a beard, he can have chest hair.

soo ..... that's enough about male body hair ...
vampires_suck writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 7:01:22 AM

@bandolero999 Joss Whedon has no need to 'redeem' himself, if Avengers blows, then maybe, but the fact that you even mentioned Serenity in the same vein as Ridd*ck shows how clueless you are. Serenity was a great way to send off a fricken awesome tv show.
You only remember his name from Serenity as well, i guess you've never heard of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, Dr Horrible or that little seen animated film called Toy Story, for which he wrote the screenplay.
And just like Pixar i have total faith in Joss to give us something awesome each outing.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 8:12:42 PM

wouldnt we rather have a motion capture specialist be the hulk??

so what if he plays bruce and not the hulk.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved