WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James McAvoy Thinks "Wanted 2" Won't Happen

Posted: April 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James McAvoy Thinks "Wanted 2" WonSubmit Comment
It's been a few months since we last heard anything about a "Wanted" sequel. Now that James McAvoy is out there promoting several of his movies, IGN decided to get a quick update.

"I know that the script came out a while back which I don't think they were happy with," he said. "I don't think Angelina [Jolie] was up for doing it. That is kind of why she got herself killed in the first one."

McAvoy added: "I think that if you are going to go without Angelina then you need to have an amazing script and an amazing story. I think the studio is keen to make it, and we really want to make it, but we want to make it if it's right, and that might not be ever."

At this point, the actor believes a "Wanted" sequel has a better chance if it will revolve around a completely different character. He explained: "My worry was always that if we do a sequel, where is the character going to go? We hung our movie off this guy's life journey, and he's had that life journey now, so what do you hang the movie off? Maybe they'll do it in the future with a whole new kid - a new lead character."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:30:20 PM

Really, you think????
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:31:47 PM

Could have told you that when they said they had plans to bring back that silly naked woman with the bullet-sized hole in her head.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:33:37 PM

Really who cares all the bad guys were killed and Angelina passed off this offer.She played a crackwhore 90 pound assassin who no longer shows her boobs
shanesleeping writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:44:13 PM

well mark miller aint wrote it yet, so i would think there is no script yet for a movie yet, even tho the first one dident stick to the graphic novel very much.
Man in Black writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 12:02:29 AM

Just leave it at one and move along .
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 12:03:59 AM

McAvoy has bigger fish to fry anyway. He's starting to get real work and he doesn't need to retread some undesirable film so early in his career, save that tactic for older rudderless losers like Cage and Snipes and van Damme. Make fresh stuff while you're young. Let some other actor take the fall on Wanted 2.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 1:55:11 AM

I'll bet he's poking her with his boner in that picture. I would.
trailertrash writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:24:43 AM

Damn straight !!
trailertrash writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:26:34 AM

My bonner would need it's own credit on the titles at the end of the movie
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:58:55 AM

minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 12:03:59 AM

McAvoy has bigger fish to fry anyway. He's starting to get real work and he doesn't need to retread some undesirable film so early in his career, save that tactic for older rudderless losers like Cage and Snipes and van Damme. Make fresh stuff while you're young. Let some other actor take the fall on Wanted 2.


@mink

Wouldn't that be "Wanted Too" lol


Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 1:55:11 AM

I'll bet he's poking her with his boner in that picture. I would.


@ranger & tt

Not me guys, I'm not into 90lb no titty heroine addicts.

In her younger years then I'd do her quicker than a NAZI shoves a jew in the oven.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 4:00:01 AM

Man, this guy is not only awesome but f*ckin smart.
"Not happenin'? It's aight. i'll just move on to better things like workin with Joe Wright again."
trailertrash writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 7:32:54 AM

dave- "In her younger years then I'd do her quicker than a NAZI shoves a jew in the oven"

LOL and Your not wrong there
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 2:41:56 PM

God has answered my prays!!! I wanted to rip someones soul out for the sh*t that came out saying it was wanted...It had nothing to do with the comic and it was complete garbage...Curving bullets?!?! Really?!?! Not even the comic did that and its a f*cking comic book!!! I want to find the person who was responsible for the first one and beat the sh*t out of them with the book in head be like here would be your f*cking script you moron!!!

McAvoy added: "I think that if you are going to go without Angelina then you need to have an amazing script and an amazing story. I think the studio is keen to make it, and we really want to make it, but we want to make it if it's right, and that might not be ever."

Why could you have amazing story and amazing script the first f*cking time you dumbass!!! God I need to get my degree quick so i can slap hollywood in the f*cking balls with good story arc and charater development...too bad they wont even look at me since my scripts wont have a 2 3 4 5 6 at the end of the title...
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 2:47:44 PM

At this point, the actor believes a "Wanted" sequel has a better chance if it will revolve around a completely different character. He explained: "My worry was always that if we do a sequel, where is the character going to go? We hung our movie off this guy's life journey, and he's had that life journey now, so what do you hang the movie off? Maybe they'll do it in the future with a whole new kid - a new lead character."

Then whats the point of a sequel?! If it doesnt follow the story arc why dont you just take the idea change the names and use your creative imagination (if hollywood has any) to make a brand new universe and make an original piece...
technoreaper writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 4:50:15 PM

The movie and the concept sucked. No one is really clamoring for a sequel. The studio has been testing the water and they're finding it is cold.

RIP Wanted. You never really were a good movie anyways.
moileduge writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 5:56:26 PM

I'm okay with this. Now the director should finish doing the Watch movies.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 8:17:17 PM

the magic murdering loom was one of the most ridiculous things ive seen in a long time. glad theyre not making a second.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved