WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Peter Jackson Shows Around "The Hobbit" Set

Posted: April 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Peter Jackson Shows Around "The Hobbit" SetSubmit Comment
Peter Jackson is hard at work on "The Hobbit" films and is keeping fans in the loop by keep a video blog. Today we have the first of these entries and you can check it out below.

In the video, you can see some of the sets and costumes that will appear in the movies. Plus the effects that will be part of this massive project.

"The Hobbit" is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters in December of 2012. The sequel will follow in December of 2013.

Video Blog:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:29:38 PM

I'm just happy there are finally getting made. Even though there more walking and walking in these movies.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:31:01 PM

Hoping for the day this film gets made is like that opening scene in Falling Down when Michael Douglas is sitting in his car sans air conditioning on a frozen LA boulevard.

In other words, pure hell. Just make the f*cking film already!
Bob82 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:37:14 PM

This seems so surreal, can't believe Peter Jackson is in that set, with the same crew from the first trilogy and Ian McKellen over there, you know what I mean?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:40:50 PM

Tonight there will be lots of fanboy j*zz scattered all over the keyboards and mousepads
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 12:07:48 AM

The LOTR films aren't bad, they're just incredible listess, dull and pointless, and I really, really tried to get into them but after three hours getting ass cramps on the first one in the theater and some time trying to get into the second, I just couldn't do it and I can't undestand how and why these films appeal to anyone at all, nor can I see the appeal of the books.

It seems to be either a psychological thing or an acquired taste.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 12:08:45 AM

Oh, and the last truly memorable Jackson film was The Frighteners; after that, the guy started wasting film IMO.
gideon_the_1 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 1:46:51 AM

Hey Minkowski....whats up Pal? You need to lighten up. You need to relax, maybe you have an aneurysm and you don't know. Hence the undetected pressure on your brain cause you to be negative.
trailertrash writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 3:21:38 AM

Little Gary Coleman would have loved it there.
zyrkon writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 4:16:16 AM

hey let's play a game. Find the movie snob in this comments section
trailertrash writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 8:15:32 AM

^ Or do you mean someone that has a different opinion to your own on a movie forum ...

Shocking !!

What ever next ?? Maybe Scream 4 to get a 9/10 from DP
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 8:30:42 AM

LOTR, Great movies all around. To bad you could sum up each movie in 30 to 45 minutes of film. The entire trilogy should of been no longer than 135 minutes. And yes I watched them all, in theaters and purchased the DVD s ( some of the only films I own that are not burned) So don't give me sh*t but its true, MOST of it is wasted film.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 11:54:30 AM

I'm kind of excited to see people actually MAKING this movie. I will be there opening day, rain or shine.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 12:50:02 PM

Call me cheap, But I'm actually looking forward to Scream 4.
diehardmoviefan1 writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 1:36:17 PM

i think all you guys are idiots for bitching about 3 movies that came out almost 10 years ago.

rocketman writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 4:58:06 PM

My favorite book as a kid,don't f*ck it up.
Mudders writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 3:15:33 AM

i like what i see...then again im from new zealand so im a bit biased in regards to guys like peter jackson but ive never read the hobbit...so ill wait till i see more
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 12:33:17 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved