WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet
Aug 1st, 2014
Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Chris Pine and Meryl Streep
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2014
Frank Darabont Confirmed to Direct "Snow White and the Huntsman" Prequel
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Kate Beckinsale's "Stonehearst Asylum" Thriller
Aug 1st, 2014
"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers
Aug 1st, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Dark Comedy
Aug 1st, 2014
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Superman" to Battle General Zod and Faora

Posted: April 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Superman" to Battle General Zod and FaoraSubmit Comment
We already know that Michael Shannon will play General Zod in the upcoming "Superman" reboot. But it won't be Kryptonian villainess Ursa by Zod's side, it will be Faora. This comes from LatinoReview's very reliable source, which first revealed that Zod will be in the movie and so will Diane Lane and Kevin Costner.

The site also says that Jor-El and his wife Lara will be in the movie. Plus, Krypton will not be a crystal planet like in the old Superman films. This Krypton will look more like a futuristic city.

History of Faora: Faora Hu-Ul was a serial killer born on the planet Krypton. A self-professed "man-hater," she targeted only male Kryptonians and ran a concentration camp where she kept other Kryptonians as slaves. Faora Hu-Ul claimed over twenty-three lives before she was arrested. Faora was sentenced to over three-hundred years of incarceration inside the Phantom Zone - the longest sentence ever handed to a female prisoner, and the second-longest sentence over all. As Faora was trapped inside the Phantom Zone, she, along with many others, survived the destruction of Krypton.

Faora was an expert at the Kryptonian martial art of Horo-Kanu, which utilized the pressure points on the Kryptonian body. This made her an extremely dangerous foe for Superman to face in hand-to-hand combat—he was forced to flee from their first encounter.

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 74 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:22:42 AM

"she, along with many others, survived the destruction of Krypton".
Good thing they protect there prisoners so well that they can survive a planetary explosion!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:29:55 AM

"As Faora was trapped inside the Phantom Zone" Isn't that what they nicknamed Lohans vajay jay?"

I've never been into Superman at all so Kryptonian martial arts sound like a ridiculous concept to me, are they similar to human martial arts in any way, did they abduct Bruce Lee and probe him in the 70s leading to his untimely death.

At least Superman will be fighting other people with Super powers and not just falling buildings and bald angry men.


Taco writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:01:31 AM

Well put cinema. I too have never been a big fan of sup either.
shanesleeping writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:49:17 AM

i taught metallo was the bad guy ? still the action should be good zack can hold his own on that front.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:49:35 AM

YAWN
Devil writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:09:50 AM

Superman is definitely one of the most dumbest and gayest comic book of all time. Like there is almost zero logic behind it. Everything from his "secret" identity to that gay costume. Audience of superman are retards!
boogiel writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:02:11 AM

"Faora Hu-Ul was a serial killer born on the planet Krypton. A self-professed "man-hater," she targeted only male Kryptonians and ran a concentration camp where she kept other Kryptonians as slaves."

So I presume there will be some lesbian and S&M scenes.
Detrimental writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:28:30 AM

Domestic Abuse fight scenes. Mmmmmm.
Also, I can answer all logistical questions about Superman. Huge fan. I can tell you why he's like the tenth strongest being in the universe.
masht7 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:37:50 AM

I think this is screaming 'Lohan'. Just look at the f*cking image.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:46:18 AM

Dont worry

Metallo will be the villian next month
Zod will be dropped then brought back on board
Darkseid will the villian in June then dropped

Then Superman wont be fighting no one, he will be in Africa on a safari with Snoop Dog and Charlie Sheen smoking out when he finally comes to reality and accepts his powers

Any questions
encoreyourface writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:30:19 AM

God if this is real this film is going to be sh*t.
Aaron writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:44:08 AM

As much as people like to trash Superman Returns - Kevin Spacey WAS pretty freaking good in it..
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:53:53 AM

A self-professed "man-hater,"

Well, that's not going to be hard to cast in Hollywood.

Why not get the little girl (now lady) that Polanski boned, or Kirstie Alley, or OPRAH!

Is it just me, or does this movie feel like (thus far) it has NO cohesive storyline? They're all over the place with origin this, his back-packing to 'find himself' - no Lois (finally!), he's growing up on the farm. This villain, that villain... seriously???

Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:01:56 PM

PS: is that a bulge in her tights?
beepboop writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:08:34 PM

Superman to Battle General Zod and Faora... but the real menace to Superman is Snyder's directing.
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:23:26 PM

... and Lois, if they bring her in it again.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:56:48 PM

So when will Lex come into play as the main villan?
rabid writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:33:23 PM

I doubt he will. But he'll be there. This is an origin tale and he's part of the story. I'm really glad to hear this film will eplore Krypton further. I hope they tell the story of Non as well.
rocketman writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 2:28:29 PM

Slow mo matrix fights it is then.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:23:26 PM

Michael Shannon is the only reason that I would have seen this movie but now it looks like I'll only be checking it out if I can see it for free online.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:50:09 PM

No thanks. This gets worse ad worse and worse. How hord is it to make a good Superman movie? He comes to earth, he gets powers, he kicks some ass, he gets the girl! No damned big thing there. Why add all this other navel-gazing bullsh*t? How many characters is that *sshole Nolan going to shove into this f*cking film? Give it a rest, dude, yore getting abigger ego than Cameron and it's getting annoying. Go back to being humble and hungry!

Or just give me the damned story-writing job. At the very very worst I'll plagiarize the top ten best Superman origin graphic novels.
LastActionHero writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:55:28 PM

Between the terrible casting for Zod and a chick karate fighter this is going to worse than Ang Lee's Hulk.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:57:38 PM

Uh Mink

I think Nolan is going the way of Inception with the characters

Maybe Nolan is thinking that everytime he enters the fortress of solitude he meets a new character from the phantom zone who knows

All I know is between Batman and Superman were at what now 10 characters
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 4:00:34 PM

Rang

That could be a kryptonite stick or hidden 1/5 of liquor for her friend Lohan?
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 4:08:44 PM

CH

Are you trying to tell me the guy isn't overstocking his films with characters? Bullsh*t. He bloated TDK and he added at least three too many characters into Inception. This guy, man, wtf.

It's one thing to bring in a character here and there to spin the story, but he's trying to do way too much. even Star Wars had like four or five main characters, and that was a galactic space opera!

You should have one major lead, one major opposite lead, and maybe two supporting characters. Or one. And perhaps a few minor characters. He doesn't understand character hierarchy or he doesn't care.

I'm starting to to think he doesn't know what the f*ck he's doing, not like Scorsese and Spielberg and Cameron and all the other dudes who know how to make lean mean film machines.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 4:48:43 PM

mink

I agree with you

I think had 2 face been introduced at the very end, say a quick scene showing he survived the blast ok then bring him into the upcoming film. But I think it took away from more scenes from joker, or as joker would think more fun from the movie
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:04:31 PM

I know, I know it's just frustrating to hear this news. Too many f*cking characters already. What the hell is he doing?

You should have Superman and the bad guy, Lois Lane, Luthor, Olsen, Perry amd Ma and Pa Kent during the film's beginning. Not all this other sh*t. I'm sorry, but Zod doesn't need a female sidekick. He's super-powered like Superman and I think they're throwing this Faora Hu-Ul chick into the mix to make the film more sexually balanced. Bullsh*t.

So the way I see it, you start off with Superman and the Krypto parents. Three people. Then they die and Superman is with the Kents. Then drop them and move along to Metropolis to to add some more. Lois Lane and Olsen.

Lane is second-tier and Olsen (and Perry) third tiered. Then drop in Luthor perhaps (or not) as a third-tier character because he's going to show up eventually (he has to) in the film series, and then drop in the ONE bad guy.

And make the bad buy REALLY bad. He needs to have enough juice to give superman a real challenge, because a good story thrives on struggle, and if Superman isn't sweating, there's no struggle.

Basically, Superman should be the one *moving* thematically while everyone else is background and the only thing stopping superman from moving thematically is the bad guy, the obstacle and the film's central conflict is how to make the bad guy go down so Superman can keep moving, not this backpacking in Rwanda navel-gazing uber-liberal wetdream bullsh*t Nolan wants to shove down our throats along with a f*cking phonebook of characters.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:14:04 PM

Oh, and compare the simplicity of Burton's Batman films with the comic book zoo of TDK.
billofill writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:14:27 PM

Anyone see the irony of Devil calling fans of Superman retards and him typing like f*cking Bizzaro?
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:16:37 PM

Devil is my worst friend.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:24:36 PM

Mink

"throwing this Faora Hu-Ul chick into the mix to make the film more sexually balanced".

Did you mean to say politically correct

LOL

Im sure you would make Rachel Madow angry with such RIGHT WING TEA PARTY ANTI Whatever Hate speech blahahaa

I wonder if Madow's ratings come from the prisons and insane asylum

By the way when you said Perry, I thought of Katie Perry, you know she actually looks visually like the comic book Lois Lane maybe Nolan should cast her visually she is impressive
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:25:19 PM

Mink

"throwing this Faora Hu-Ul chick into the mix to make the film more sexually balanced".

Did you mean to say politically correct

LOL

Im sure you would make Rachel Madow angry with such RIGHT WING TEA PARTY ANTI Whatever Hate speech blahahaa

I wonder if Madow's ratings come from the prisons and insane asylum

By the way when you said Perry, I thought of Katie Perry, you know she actually looks visually like the comic book Lois Lane maybe Nolan should cast her visually she is impressive
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:26:53 PM

"Audience of superman are retards!"

Said like a champion of the english language. Sorry but I am a fan of Superman. If you're not even able to write a blurb about fans of a genre being stupid, without it being almost incomprehensible, you fail, you fail 9 times out of 10 sir.

Idiot.. Go watch Russel Brands new movie again and stay out of the comments section with your dribble. I assure you I care more than everyone on here and all you get is a paragraph.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:51:14 PM

Katy Perry would in fact make a hot Lois Lane, but I doubt she could ever act after living so long in the Phantom Zone of Russell Brands talentlessness.

And f*ck Rachel Maddow. f*cking carpet-munching crew-cut cold-cut-crapping queer bag. f*cking liberal know-nothing ignorant better-than-thou elitist screwboxes. I'd kill them all and let FDR sort them out if I could.

"I wonder if Madow's ratings come from the prisons and insane asylum"

I'm sure. They all vote Democrat.
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:58:55 PM

I'm a HUGE Supes fan.

It is sad for the greatest superhero of all time... the best representation people of all ages have seen of him are Reeves' Superman 1& 2. Great in their own right. Yet still a mere sliver of Superman's capabilities.

If Superman was done up right, to his FULL abilities, most debate on his value as the entertainment icon he is would be banished forever (except for the few, pathetic lurking p*ssy, tough guy wannabe's looking for attention to compensate for being weened too early from their daddy's beer tits).

We've probably only seen 5% of what Superman can do. If Hollywood had the balls to produce the other 95%... it would be a timeless masterpiece.

Instead... we get what we've been getting (including the TV incarnations... Zzzzz...). No wonder people doubt Supes.


minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:07:02 PM

The only people who doubt Superman are the people that haven't bothered reading a good Superman graphic novel.

"Like there is almost zero logic behind it."

There's no need for logic. He came to earth because his planet blew up and he attained superpowers because his physiology transforms yellow photonic energy into stupendous abilities.

Granted the whole flying thing with a f*cking cape is pretty absurd, as is the whole thing with changing in a phone booth and hiding behind some glasses and hanging out in Antartica and carrying on a relationship with a fragile human female and the fact he's worshipped rather than totally feared and hated as he would be if he were real, but I digress and perhaps I've proved your point rather than mine.

sh*t.
gideon_the_1 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:07:33 PM

Sick of all the comic book reboots and horrible sequels. You want something original...well Awesome New Graphic Novel, soon to be a major motion pictures. Launching at New York Comic Con.

CUT AND PASTE link and join.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Ultra-Terrestrials-The-Unveiling-Vol-1/150058388381581
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:32:32 PM

Are we really so limited in our ideas that the best we can do is put Donner's Superman in slow motion?

Next casting news for Superman; Marlon Brando BACK FROM THE DEAD IN C G I!!! YEAAAH!
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:38:12 PM

Get this f*cking guy out of here!

Are you paying for ad space f*ck head? Seems to me youre wasting an area we might able to fill with "amazing paper art" or "super hot cgi girls"

Either cough up the cherries or go suck a d*ck. Get off my news site you f*cking troll.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:40:26 PM

"Are we really so limited in our ideas that the best we can do is put Donner's Superman in slow motion?"

Maybe, but Donner's first film is really just the tried and true story of Superman, and most if not all of the canonical graphic novels have tread this very same path, so I have no reason to think Snyder and Nolan plan to change the mythos radically by having Superman fight for Latvia or even worse, Canada.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:43:11 PM

He was created by a CANADIAN!!!! Why shouldn't he fight for Canada?!?!?!

You're just jealous cause we have more chinese people than you.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:44:01 PM

"Either cough up the cherries or go suck a d*ck. Get off my news site you f*cking troll."

What? You don't want to read his 'Ultra-terrestrials' comic book? An X-Men rip-off drawn by a moron taught by a drunken Rob Liefeld isn't your cup of tea, old chap?
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:44:38 PM

I wonder if she's kicking him because he tried to Super Penetrate-her!
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:45:39 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D9GYWbhBoHM

These videos used to play on the CBC all the time in the 90's.. SUPERMAN!! f*ck YEAH!
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:47:52 PM

Trig and mink... you guys are on fire... lol.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:48:19 PM

"He was created by a CANADIAN!!!! Why shouldn't he fight for Canada?!?!?!"

Because no self-respecting alien would ever invade a place that doesn't have an NFL franchise?

"You're just jealous cause we have more chinese people than you."

And ice. Lots of f*cking ice.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:51:26 PM

"What? You don't want to read his 'Ultra-terrestrials' comic book? An X-Men rip-off drawn by a moron taught by a drunken Rob Liefeld isn't your cup of tea, old chap?"

Well, judging by the way things have been going lately in the film. His phones probably ringing off the f*cking hook.

And, No, I don't think I'm interested, but I also don't think I'm blatantly homosexual either.. Everything can change in moment of clarity. Who knows?

Ranger, not nearly as on fire as the pile of cut up hooker parts in your back yard hole though, right?
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:54:12 PM

"Ranger, not nearly as on fire as the pile of cut up hooker parts in your back yard hole though, right?"

Ranger's dating early this week, I see...
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:54:23 PM

"Because no self-respecting alien would ever invade a place that doesn't have an NFL franchise?"

You are correct. Even I don't like Canadian football.. I can see why he would let us all die.. Go for a fresh start..

I'm honestly surprised we haven't been bombed already... Build a country on curling.... makes you look really tough..

We also invented basketball.. but thats the gayer of most sports too..

Ah.. alas... we still have hockey.. something to be proud about i suppose.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:56:15 PM

And look here, Superman was created by one f*cking Canuck motherf*cker and one fine upstanding American in an American city of solid repute, so how dare you sully the good name of Superman by making him Canadian? That treatment is reserved for hobos, homos and Celine Dion.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:57:01 PM

and yes, all canadians are this passive about their country..

I love Canada, and take comfort in the fact the the rest of the world just thinks we're pussies instead of greedy murderers..
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:58:37 PM

lol, which American city are you referring to?

Toronto?.. I thought it was 2 canadians?... in Toronto, and then it was sold to action comics or whatever the f*ck.. But you're the wiki pro, you tell me! Captain America.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:59:12 PM

"We also invented basketball.. but thats the gayer of most sports too.."

Only because the players don't get to beat each other up. Combine boxing with basketball, and I'd watch that. But you'll have to wait for an American to invent it.

Oh wait, I just did.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:01:55 PM

"Created by American writer Jerry Siegel and Canadian-born American artist Joe Shuster in 1932 while both were living in Cleveland, Ohio, and sold to Detective Comics, Inc. (later DC Comics) in 1938"

Nyah.

"the world just thinks we're pussies instead of greedy murderers.."

Yeah, leave the greedy murdering to us. We invented it. We know to do it right. Just ask them Injuns and Negroes.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:04:47 PM

I'd watch that. AMERICA! f*ck YEAH!

You guys are great at taking 2 things and combining them to make ONE OTHER WORLDLY EXPERIENCE!!!!!
When I heard, KFC and Taco Bell were joining forces I rushed to the streets to scream my excitement to the world!!!

The United States of Fat People.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:07:17 PM

"Just ask them Injuns and Negroes."

I just did, the injuns were drunk and the n*ggers were high on the crack, couldn't get a straight answer out of either.

Maybe i'll ask the wetbacks?

Bandolero?!?!?
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:07:25 PM

Hey WP

Call Chris Nolan and tell him you have a wonderful list characters for him down at the bottom

Yea those stupid picture advertisments I have to endure looking at
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:08:47 PM

Atleast you guys have a prosperous film industry, otherwise the jews would hate you too..

minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:12:19 PM

American ingenuity at hard work, Trig:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4GuSskJwmGc

We also successfully combined war and money-making. But it was a Jew that spearheaded that enterprise.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:15:55 PM

"Atleast you guys have a prosperous film industry"

...dominated by Brits and Canadians...

"otherwise the jews would hate you too.."

We haven't combined showering and incineration, so there's time yet.

"When I heard, KFC and Taco Bell were joining forces I rushed to the streets to scream my excitement to the world!!!"

Greasy chicken taste on a slimy cheap taco. Sounds like Ranger's idea of a geat date.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:17:10 PM

Chocolate and Peanut butter! Who would have though eh...

Fantastic! We like to combine cheese and gravy with........ French Fries!!!!

All kidding aside I have dual citizenship. My father was born in Illinois, my 2 surviving grandparents still live in Springfield, Illinois..

I have property in Montana, talk about a fish out of water some parts of the year going down there man..
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:19:11 PM

"Call Chris Nolan and tell him you have a wonderful list characters for him down at the bottom"

That wasn't funny until I looked at the ads below and thought, yeah, Nolan might take you up on the offer, especially the suicidal thumb guy...
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:22:40 PM

"...dominated by Brits and Canadians..."

I was thinking about this the other day, every single stand alone marvel hero is not from america EXCEPT FOR downey jr and chris evans, Id say its a grand thing that at the very least Tony Stark and Captain America are played by americans.. but..

Green Lantern, Canadian. Thor, Australian. Superman, british. Batman, british.

I know it doesnt count, but even Green Hornet, Canadian..

Very few exceptional american actors still alive today, dicaprio probably close to the top of that list.. but he could never pull off a super hero..

Paul Newmans death was pretty much the last straw for you guys.. If Brad Pitt cuts the "im royalty all of a sudden" sh*t and actually learns how to act, he really could be the next Robert Redford... for now though, we have no problem taking your money to pay our taxes!
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:49:14 PM

Well, there are a few, I guess, Daniel Day Lewis, Tom Cruise, some would say Sean Penn and Tom Hanks, but not to many more, and I;ve heard rumblings about the token black guy of the list, Don Cheadle.

There are others. Sam Jackson. Russell Crowe. Perhaps Robert Downey? Hoffman? Malkovitch? Rockmell, maybe?

Uh...yeah, not too many Grants or Newmann's Or Ford's Stewarts there, I think. Really a rag-tag bag of rabble.

To be honest, I had to look at a list, because beyond Cruise I couldn't name one actor that's as nearly as great as some of the past hollywood workers.

Most of them, like Pitt and Mcconaughey (hate that guys last name) and even Pine and others only got into the biz because of their looks and few of them beyond Pitt have done anything worth a damn to ever make me think they'll ever amount to anything more than a 'pretty' poster above some little girl's bed, where one might find Ranger, but I digress.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:55:28 PM

Day Lewis, British, Russel Crowe, Australian.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:12:39 PM

Rangers not above the bed he is under it , silently waiting for the nyquil to kick in
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:14:02 PM

I knew I should have done some basic research on that stupid sh*t list which was apparently written by an Ebolo-infected monkey, because I couldn't think of any god American actors and I hated admitting that you're right.

And Crowe is a Kiwi according to Wiki (always wanted to say that).

And yes, DDL is a Brit. f*ck!
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:17:23 PM

"Rangers not above the bed he is under it , silently waiting for the nyquil to kick in"

lol. And to show you folks I'm not a total bastard, here's his Ranger-mobile:

http://tinyurl.com/Rangerswheels

minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:21:23 PM

http://tinyurl.com/5mlx96

Didn't work. Ranger already used the above link for something else. Silly wabbit.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:22:08 PM

Can I ride shotgun, Ranger?
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:26:23 PM

lol!

Dude I know, it's hard to admit that there are very few living legends of the big screen that are American, and hey, I like Marky mark but.. I don't think he really stands up to the quality you'd get out of Javier Bardem lets say..

BUT BUT BUT.. You still have Tommy Lee Jone.. You've got.. Sam Jackson for sure.. Robert Forster is still alive thats a plus.. DeNiro, Al Pacino.. dinosaurs but living legends none the less..

Its sad because yours is a country of actors stemming from Paul Newman and Marlon Brando, to Leo Dicaprio and Sam Rockwell! Who are both amazing in their own right.. I believe DiCaprio is one of the only american actors working today that I would even put in the same room as brando.. let alone the same category.. or scale of acting.

Eh, for every 1 DiCaprio unfortunately, the problem with your media and what you sell, you have a million f*cking adam sandlers..

You've still got Clint Eastwood and Kevin Costner at least.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:35:52 PM

And taters. Don't forget taters.
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:35:43 PM

'...not nearly as on fire as the pile of cut up hooker parts in your back yard hole though, right?' --- don't you know it!

And yes trig, Supes = 1 part Canuck, 1 part Yank... shaken not stirred... INTO A DECENT FILM SINCE SUPERMAN II!

Geez, I have a nap and you two have been busy!
JohnZee writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 4:29:54 AM

I like Superman. Always have. And hopefully Nolan will make a watchable movie At this point it is hard to tell, but for an opening movie I just don't think that they could use any of the later Superman mythos characters. It would be akin to having Spiderman face off against Venom in the very first Spiderman movie.

I thought that Frank Miller's Dark Knight was a great book when it came out, but sadly for a very long time the world perception of the DC Universe was skewed. Nothing wrong with gritty vigilantes obsessed with inflicting cruel justice, but there is another side to that argument.

The first Superman movie portrayed that side of the argument. One can be a hero because of intense compassion, hope, and goodwill towards ALL men.

Sorry but Batman is the one that's tightly focused on one single place in the world. Superman is the entire world's hero.

And to think otherwise is just plain stupid, much like saying that Jesus was intensely Pro-American, America is God's country, and every other county is obviously f*cked because neither obviously give a sh*t about anywhere else.

I don't know which one is worse, idiots that bought into Frank Miller's closeted homosexual fantasies about dark leather, intense violence, and sadomasochistic ecstasy or those that masturbate to the intense power of the Super in Superman without understanding for a second that the core of his heroism comes from the MAN part.

But who knows, maybe just maybe if while reading all of those snippets from Wikipedia articles some of them will one day catch at least a slight clue.

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved