WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

George Clooney to Direct Wall Street Bailout Film

Posted: April 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
George Clooney to Direct Wall Street Bailout FilmSubmit Comment
George Clooney has signed on to produce a Wall Street bailout film, based on a 2009 Washington Post article called "The $700 Billion Man." Project is being developed as a potential directing vehicle for Clooney.

The article is about TARP mastermind Neel Kashkari, a top official under then-Treasury Secretary Hank Paulson, who helped develop the $700 billion Troubled Asset Relief Program which bailed out the big banks following the economic collapse in 2008. Kashkari subsequently left Washington and moved to an isolated cabin in Northern California.

Zach Helm (Stranger Than Fiction) has been tapped to write the movie.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:50:53 AM

Another Wall Street film... better drink my own piss!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:48:25 AM

So this will or won't be more even handed than "Capitalism:a Love Story"?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:42:09 AM

george clooney is horrible and overpaid
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:51:58 AM

bandolero I second that

Let me guess the republicans, fox news and the tea party people will be the villians and Bill Marr, Michael Moore, and Rachel Madow are the hero's right Georgie
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 9:11:05 AM

yes the evil white rich people called Republicans
and the fat f*ck michael moore and his pointless doc*mentaries.

Cant wait for Mink to give his opinion on this thread
Trip Maverick writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:06:19 AM

Rebuplicans arent evil. But they do sort out the rich and f*ck over the poor. Same with conservatives over here in UK. If you earn good they'll look after you.
Trip Maverick writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:06:22 AM

Rebuplicans arent evil. But they do sort out the rich and f*ck over the poor. Same with conservatives over here in UK. If you earn good they'll look after you.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:24:06 AM

thats what the poor or middle class people call the republicans they have so much hate for them
hunter207 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:24:15 PM

@bandolero well seein as how we "middleclass" make up most of the population, our voice kinda matters
hunter207 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:25:37 PM

also might add I dont consider the Republicans evil, just semi-idiotic
TeemSelami writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 2:45:28 PM

republican or democrat off with their heads
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:16:13 PM

Clooney loves signing on to these left-wing films. He either does something like Michael Clayton (big bad evil corporations) or he does a war picture like Syriana. He's one of the few left-tards to totally let his ideology overflow and consume his cinematic choices.

As for Republicans, look it at this way: on what grounds was this nation founded? You can't argue that it was founded on modern Democratic principles because today's Democrats share nothing with the party of Jefferson even though they claim him as their mastehead and forefather. I think the only thing Jefferson might have in common with someone like Harry Reid is the agnostic angle, and that's it.

This nation was founded on limited government. Which party in theory supports that correct notion?

This nation was founded on the concept of the pursuit of happiness through financial independence. Which party supports this proper an correct principle in theory, by limiting taxes for all?

People f*cking bitch about the poor, and sure, as humans we should look after out own, but by what innate right does the government, a self-empowered bunch of strangers, take away what someone earns, dutifully and rightly, to give to some other stranger? By what innate right? Because someone somewhere passed a 'law' making it 'right'?

There's trouble brewing though, and it'll only get worse. Back in 1913, the Constitution was amended to give the federal government the power to tax the people's income, against many of the Founder's direct beliefs and enshrined principles of freedom.

This law was passed in large part to keep abreast of the growing socialist trend in Europe to take from the people to finance 'progressive' notions like welfare and medicare. As a consequence, all these tax-financed programs have only given the government more power and worked to erode society.

Look how much damage welfare did until it was reformed. Look how much damage to the traditional family certain medical programs have done by shifting the burden of care from the family to paid staff in hospitals. And look at how many old peopla re abused and neglected and ignored by family and strangers because of it.

Government is innately EVIL, because it is concentrated power. More money is more power, and Obama and his ilk favor more power, not less.

Republicans may be rotten and unforgiving and compassionateless and heartless and despicable, but they're better than Democrats and they're more in line with the Framers' and Founders' notions of liberty and freedom.

As for TARP, if the government hadn't had their hand in Fannie Mae and Fannie Mac and all the banks and whatnot, things wouldn't have fallen into the hole as quickly as they did, and it's of no consequence that the government bailed out the banks of the government is partly responsible for them failing in the first place.

Furthermore, if American automotive makers can't compete, they should die. We don't need Captain Big Ears to ail out crumbling car companies. He's spending YOUR money to play games with finances that should be left to private individuals.

And one last thing: recently, as this was crowed about by the leftwing cronies at MSNBC, Americans claim they believe the taxes they pay are 'fair'. So not only are people confortable with the yoke the goevernment has on them, they wouldn't scream too loud if the yoke was tightened.

I predict: Obama will raise staxes after 2012, just because he can. But hey, you idiots think what you pay is fair, so open up suckers and pay some more.

Morons.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 4:04:11 PM

Um

Im going with what Mink said
clydefamous writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:02:52 PM

"Kashkari subsequently left Washington and moved to an isolated cabin in Northern California."

He invents TARP then bails out.

xtlhogciao writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:17:55 PM

Bush bailed them out and then Obama did. They were forced to because the system is so f'd up. They need to put some actual regulations on the banks and wallstreet. The pansy reform bill won't get that done. You don't have to be a conservative or a liberal to believe or understand that thesemil/billionaires single-handedly screwed over the economy, got bailed out and never got anything worse than a slap on the wrist.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:35:39 PM

"Republicans may be rotten and unforgiving and compassionateless and heartless and despicable, but they're better than Democrats and they're more in line with the Framers' and Founders' notions of liberty and freedom."

Amen to that..

I don't need a bunch of left wing penis lickers running my country or my neighboring country and, mink, at this point we've got you beat.. Conservative all the way, for the time being.. Too f*cking bad about your president.. I had the right mind to come down and vote last election because I KNEW Obama was going to win.. BUT... What can you do?

We've all seen how blind your country can be when it's election time, year after year..

As an outsider to your country I listened to all the hate flood out for 8 years, about Bush. Mostly because your media that is presented to the rest of the world, is controlled by liberal pussies, just like george clooney. But as a canadian and american citizen, i did real research into these matters, instead of watching michael moore films.. and the good that f*cking guy did for america far outweighed any of the questionable sh*t that was done.

But it doesnt matter where you are.. Doesnt matter which country.. people are retarded and in the age we live in now, will vote for whoever has a better advertisement..
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:43:09 PM

We're all f*cked!!! These old f*cks in Washington don't have the next generations interests or well being in mind. Education is where our money should be spent, but for some reason it's subjected to budget cuts on a daily basis. So can someone tell me why it's wrong to tax the top 1% a little bit more?
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:06:12 PM

Good post, trig, but to be honest, partly because you agreed with my earlier sentiments.

Sorry, I'm selfish like that.

But I have noissue with Obama because he's black, as some immediately claim when you criticize him. No, I would've voted for Powell if given the chance but I do admit that I thought Bush was hardly bad president, no more than all the other folks we've had like that *sshole Andrew Jackson, and really, what the f*ck does anyone think FDR would've done had he had nukes and some terrorist *ssholes from Suadia Arabia had blown up a bunch of American buidings? Yeah, like he would've sat back and asked the FBI to invesigate or some cowardly liberal bullsh*t like that. f*cking pussies.

"So can someone tell me why it's wrong to tax the top 1% a little bit more?"

Because you and the government have no natural right to take what someone else earned, simply because you posses the raw power to do so.

Dunno, but that's how I see it. If I took your tv at gunpoint to give to the homeless guy down the street, would you call it anything but theft?

"These old f*cks in Washington don't have the next generations interests or well being in mind."

Please. The Founder's and Framer's have been dead for centuries and they knew exactly what this generation and the next and the next needed and needs which is why they went to all that trouble to draw up the Constitution to make it a reality, and let's f*cking face it, just because you have an Ipod up your ass and Twitter in your brain doesn't f*cking make you any more special than any other generation.

"Education is where our money should be spent"

Bullsh*t. Billions if not trillions have been spent on education and Americans are dumber and more uncompetitive than ever, even though other people come over here on rice bags and floating doors and do better than fat, lazy native citizens.

Heres a tip: if you want a good, free education, visit a f*cking library.

"but for some reason it's subjected to budget cuts on a daily basis."

It isn't, but it should be, along with the NEA and all that other socialistic pandering to nonsense. f*ck the teacher's unions. Those fat lazy broads sit on their asses dolling out sub-average education and then they bitch because they don't get paid more even though they churn out sub-standard work. They're like librarians who get more days off doing nothing from a job where they do nothing as their job, but they're the first to bitch when someone wants to make them park up front with the dirty patrons.

f*cking welfare leeches.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:17:31 PM

"Those fat lazy broads sit on their asses dolling out sub-average education and then they bitch because they don't get paid more even though they churn out sub-standard work"

The problem with most Union workers in America AND Canada, since oh.. 1960? Funny because im pretty sure that was close to the same time we let our wives tell us how amazing psycho therapy was and we started respecting them.

What happened to the working man? Now its a bunch of fat lazy liberal whiners that would rather create a multi million dollar movie complaining about something they couldn't comprehend how to actually fix.

f*ck them all.. But where else would we live? f*cked if im going to Europe.. Talk about Liberal sensibilities.. I want to go somewhere people are having orgies in the street in the west and people are still being executed point blank in the face in the east..? I don't think so.. And I aint no f*ckin house n*gger either. Most of the black population of America can be described safely as Liberal, but is it due to the fact that statistically they watch more TV than any other group of people? (thanks WP)

I don't know? What I do know is that your media, is not A political, in any way shape or form, it is unbelievably biased and people literally are spoon fed everything.

Its unfortunate, one of the great things about canada is not only do we fight for free speech in this country we enforce it. Unbiased informed decisions, our news never has its own agenda (for the most part) and it tells it like it is..

It's really too bad about that, and nobody realizes that. Liberals are far more money hungry and controlling than any republican. Look what they're doing on your television sets.. They say the republicans are the enemy yet, they are the ones turning you all into mindless fat consumers.. that do nothing but complain about your jobs..

It's sad.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:18:04 PM

Clearly you've never been to an inner city school. And by your taxing logic there would be no taxing. Im sorry but taxes will always be around and are totally necessary to avoid becoming a third world country.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:29:21 PM

Because North America is a controlled zone of over consumption. Otherwise taxes are not necessary. So you're right in a sense, but was that a serious comment even?
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:29:44 PM

When I say these old f*cks in Washington I'm not talking about our founding fathers, I'm talking about politicians that are more interested in what the lobbyists are offering there pockets rather than following the guidelines of the constitution. When you bailout company's in the united states you've turned your back on capitalism. So where does that put us?
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:30:28 PM

When I say these old f*cks in Washington I'm not talking about our founding fathers, I'm talking about politicians that are more interested in what the lobbyists are offering their pockets rather than following the guidelines of the constitution. When you bailout company's in the united states you've turned your back on capitalism. So where does that put us?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved