WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Trailer is Here!

Posted: April 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
20th Century Fox has unveiled the trailer for "Rise of the Planet of the Apes," starring James Franco, Freida Pinto, John Lithgow, Brian Cox, Tom Felton, and Andy Serkis. Check it out below or click here to watch it in hi-def.

Set in present day San Francisco, the origin story deals with the aftermath of man's experiments with genetic engineering that lead to the development of intelligence in apes and the onset of a war for supremacy. A chimp named Caesar (Andy Serkis) leads the uprising among the apes after having been raised by Lithgow and Franco's father-and-son scientist characters.

"Rise of the Apes" is directed by Rupert Wyatt (The Escapist) and is set to hit theaters on August 5th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Rise of the Planet of the Apes."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 77 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:17:26 AM

Looks better than the marky mark version.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:22:47 AM

2Some thing's aren't meant to be changed." Like the title of a prequel?

As cool as this looks, I'm still interested to see how the monkeys go from breaking into peoples houses to defeating the army's of the world. Even if they surpass human intelligence some one would have to teach them how to fight wars, also what do they do steal the drug and go around giving it to all the other monkeys of the world.

Let's hope they've thought about all these different questions while they wrote the script.
nitishbhat writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:27:10 AM

looks good. i want to watch this movie
coolguy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:27:18 AM

this actually looks pretty interesting, although the title of the movie sounds terrible
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:35:03 AM

Exactly how many apes did they have in that facility? In the original "Planet of the Apes" you didn't need to think about how they took over, just accept the fact that they did. That's fair enough. But to focus the entire movie on the take-over? The idea is stupid. I don't care if the apes looks good, it all sinks down in a big sea of ridiculousness.

The only way they can take over a city is by gorilla-warfare, but that won't work across continents.

In the end they show a webpage, ApesWillRise.com. Wouldn't that be a better title than the one we stuck with?
RickPeters writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:27:29 AM

This looks much better than I was expecting. Definitely just rose higher on my to-see list.
SeWerin writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:33:35 AM

This isn't bad actually. Well the title is horrible. But overall i like the feel ofthe trailer. And those monkeys look much better than Na'Vi
JakeVermont writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:37:07 AM

title horrible! Trailer looks kinda sweet. I'm in!
Johnnyb writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:40:42 AM

Looks great what I expect!!!!! It seems there is great work in the script on this one and the visual effects!!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:42:17 AM

Got me interested...I am now at intrest level...

minus 1
Kill-the-director writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:45:00 AM

looks good but it just aint going to be the same without someone in monkey makeup
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:58:51 AM

as long as it doesn't turn out like splice and he ends up shagging his 'experiment' im in!
Del writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:23:45 AM

They really took some advice from Homer, if you want something to appear evil ~
http://youtu.be/T55ArHjeR1c
boogiel writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:48:35 AM

I wonder if there'll be a King Kong in this movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:24:54 AM

Cinema-spot on, I was thinking the same thing.
masht7 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:40:37 AM

Hopefully this will be a 'one and only' kind of film, with everybody dying at the end, leading on to 'Planet of the Apes'. But this actually looks quite cool, looks better then that awful Tim Burton excuse.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 9:06:26 AM

didnt look too bad but who is the lead character in the movie?
Franco as a scientist LOL more like a weed dealer in pineapple express.
who will save the humans from the apes I hope is not Franco that'll be just wrong
LEONCIO writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:09:44 AM

"who will save the humans from the apes I hope is not Franco that'll be just wrong"

Nobody will save humans from the apes, that's why it's called "Planet of The Apes". ;)

Oh, and a deleted scene has leaked:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CUp2V8-6lDA
Whitelock84 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:22:17 AM

The trailer definitely shows potential, this could be pretty good.

Oh, and guys? Don't worry about Franco saving the day; we all know that the apes are going to make him pay for the travesty that was the last Academy Awards.
LEONCIO writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:34:38 AM

After many genetic experiments, the doctors tested how much had grown the intelligence of the apes with just a simple sentence: "Lohan or the frog".

The scene had to be deleted for its explicit content, but it's right there where the f*cking monkeys started to plan their revenge against the human kind...
UnNameable_One writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:37:14 AM

At the end of the day, who really GIVES a f*ck about the title...i mean seriously. the most important thing is that it turns out to be a good movie. I think the fact that they tell the story of how they began is an excellent idea. And im sure because of that, there will be sequels. Im sure they wont being created to defeating the armies of the world in one movie.
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:40:36 AM

Dont know about anyone else, But i feel a whole lot better about this now that i know "Weta Digital, the Visual Effects Company For Avatar" are on board.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:45:31 AM

sounds good i only saw the one with tim burton.
How many planet of the apes movies have they come out with?
havent seen the old ones
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:46:40 AM

Looks ok..

But all the money Fox have chucked at this series over the years with sequels prequels and remakes and TV shows the Charlton Heston Original will always be the best !!
velocityknown writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:49:39 AM

I don't know if it was my low expectations or the actual trailer, but I thought it looked pretty good.

The title thing is kind of annoying though.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:54:42 AM

and did it really have to take place in San Francisco one of the richest cities and highest rate of homosexuals why not Detroit
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:57:07 AM

band- 5 films and a tv show

The first is classic and wellworth checking out the sequel Beneath the planet of the apes was a straight sequel that did have an ending to the series which was ok. But it does have a late appearance from Charlton Heston which is pretty cool after that they went back in time and showed you how it all started, not really worth worrying about IMO nor is the TV show.
bloodgear writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:09:00 AM

I only got into the Apes films last year, didn't bother watching the series or the animated versions but I loved the movies more than I thought I would.
I didn't mind the Burton film at the time but it doesn't stand up to the originals. This will, at least, surpass that one. I love the CGI on this and I don't say that much about films.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:32:36 AM

Thanks trailer
completely off topic but this movie looks way better than that sh*tfest MMA movie with Tom Hardy:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0BaWIIi32A0
teuperman writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:40:26 AM

nothing a good old shotgun cant handle m-16 the list is end list!! All though looks pretty interesting
Aaron writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:45:56 AM

I like monkeys.
chris el gris writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:45:58 AM

look's f*ckin' awesome!!!!!
buttabean writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:01:24 PM

That's a terrible title. I can't see this movie going anywhere except ridiculous "oh come on!" moments.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:08:30 PM

I wanna see gollum play an ape
rabid writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:31:54 PM

Looks great! and I love the title. It fits perfectly.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:36:44 PM

Apes Will rise would have been 10x better then a title that was created by a 12 year old who write fan fiction in his basement
rockkillers writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:40:16 PM

Worst title. I thought The Dark Knight Rises was bad. Almost as bad as if they make a batman part 4 and call it Rise of The Dark Knight Rises
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 2:34:55 PM

uh huh. Apes will Rise. And they do this how, exactly? How do they outbreed humans when primates have comparable gestation periods?

There's 300 million people in the US. How do these apes come to take over a world of six billion humans when they can barely walk upright and have limited prehensibility?

How do they take on the military? Did the apes go through basic training or something? Yes, the've been made smarter, but smarter than humans, so smart that they can out-man the world's military and it's greatest minds?

And, if this drug works on primates to make them smarter, shouldn't it work on humans? Or is that the contrivance that makes this plot barely credible?

As for the trailer, eh. The music on top of everfything and the quick cuts makes it difficult to judge. Throw Lux Aeterna or similar on an Uwe Boll film trailer and people would say the same. Not buying it, and I'm not buying the idea that Mr 127 Hours can carry a sci-fi action film.

I also wonder: did I see some Wolverine set recycling going on there? Or do all FOX movies just look the same?

Finally, the monkeys still look computer generated. They should've had gone with ILM instead of WETA. They're the ones that churned out that sh*tty looking golem, IIRC.

Well thanks for the fich anyway.
KM579 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:09:49 PM

Why all the positive feedback? Seriously people? This looks god awful, the effects don't even look that great...and hey, where's Lithgow? ...likely this film's ONLY redeeming quality.

Oh and Rise of the Apes was a way better title than this mouthy jumble of junk.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:11:17 PM

Mink pretty much summed up what I was thinking when I saw this trailer. I don't think I'll be spending good money to see this in theaters. Looks like it will be a Redbox rental for sure.
rocketman writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:49:45 PM

So guns wouldn't work on chimps then?
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:56:01 PM

Apparently not.

You have to remember that the same idiotic studio that's making a film about super-smart, indestructible world-conquering monkeys also brought us ID4, a film about super-smart, super-indestructible aliens that were felled by a Jew's virus and a black dude's wisecracks.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:11:10 PM

Oh, and compare the simplicity of Burton's Batman films with the comic book zoo of TDK.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:12:28 PM

Wrong f*cking thread.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:21:16 PM

"brought us ID4, a film about super-smart, super-indestructible aliens that were felled by a Jew's virus and a black dude's wisecracks."

LOL! Damn rights! And its some of the most fun you can have with your pants on!

Jews and blacks are a fighting force like no other, bring the two together and there is a lot of hate that can come out there.

As far as this movie is concerned... Bah who gives a sh*t about plot holes.. What are you guys expecting from this? Im expecting some seriously bloody ape beatings on unsuspecting civilians, a lot of scientific hog wash that makes absolutely no f*cking sense, and now an ape jumping at a helicopter, possibly followed by an explosion... That sounds like f*cking fun. I could care less how they conquer the planet.. so long as on the road there a lot of people get beaten to death and some sh*t blows up, they can have my 10 bucks for a watch..

Its like you said mink, just like porno.. Pointless and grossly entertaining. If you're brainwashed like myself.
NowhereGuy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:34:23 PM

kinda reminds me of terminator movie.....but with apes. oh hell
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:39:11 PM

Yes, Trig, but perhaps I'm the only person that can differentiate between film made to titilate my d*ck from film made to titillate my brain.

I guess for some people, there's no difference at all.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:42:52 PM

Hey trig, if I pay you ten bucks, can I kick your ass? You seem to want to trade cold hard cash for mindless, pointless violence, so my proposition is a win for the both of us.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:57:53 PM

Trig? Bro? Come on, don't hide from little old me.
gideon_the_1 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:05:12 PM

Awesome New Graphic Novel, soon to be a major motion pictures. Launching at New York Comic Con.

CUT AND PASTE link and join.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Ultra-Terrestrials-The-Unveiling-Vol-1/150058388381581
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:26:15 PM

Mink, I dont know if you've heard about a little thing called a "hate crime" but that basically states that if you're black or a homo YOU as a white man are not allowed to kick my ass.

So technically yes, but legally no.

And I can differentiate between the two, and thats probably why I can enjoy both sides of the spectrum. Friendo.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:28:27 PM

Gideon, this site is infested with ads as it is. Please go find a sharp stick and f*ck yourself with it. Im already blinded by bullsh*t every time i open this site, I don't care to read it in the comments section. Go spam people who give a flying f*ck about faggotry. Try the Avatar boards over at avatar.com..... d*ck
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:32:11 PM

You're silly, up there in your parka and watching your hockey. Eh?

You do know that the act of a white guy beating up a black guy is not a crime UNLESS, and here's the nuance you may have failed to notice 'friendo', one can demonstrate that the assault was not only premeditated but also one-side and, most importantly, committed directly as an act of 'hatred', whatever the f*ck that means.

Canada. The retarded communist America keeps in it's attic.
Kurskij writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:32:52 PM

This is a f*cking teaser, not a trailer...

Aw, to hell it all.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:34:41 PM

lol!

Good call, BUT what would you do if I had my trusty code cracking Jew at my side?

You'd be f*cked and you know it.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:34:59 PM

"You do know that the act of a white guy beating up a black guy is not a 'hate' crime..."

There.

"Gideon, this site is infested with ads as it is."

I think all of WP is an ad, with the news and the comments more like background noise from a broken television speaker. If that analogue makes sense.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:36:40 PM

"Good call, BUT what would you do if I had my trusty code cracking Jew at my side?"

Ask for a high-interest loan?
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:41:01 PM

LOL!!!!!

f*ck sake...

If I hurdled into the fetal position and started crying like a wounded deer, would it then be considered a hate crime?
technoreaper writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:50:08 PM

Looks like another run-of-the-mill, "get teenage butts in the seats" movie.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:04:04 PM

"If I hurdled into the fetal position and started crying like a wounded deer, would it then be considered a hate crime?"

No. An abortion.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:12:12 PM

PERFECT! I'm pro choice so... That's fine with me..

ABORTIONS FOR EVERYBODY! Ranger its too late for you.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:22:55 PM

I'm pro-choice too. I think you should choose to not let some guy knock you up or you should choose to wear a condom or should choose to keep your ball-squeezers closed.

Lot's of choices for the whore, I say.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:26:08 PM

I always hear the, "BUT I WAS RAPED" excuse in the media and what have you.

There is a f*cking pill for that, its called the morning after pill.. So.. one would think that if you were raped, with no intention on wanting a child out of being raped.. That pill would be at the top of your priority list?

Bitches are f*cked.
Farradin writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:33:09 PM

Actually looks good!
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:36:04 PM

This day and age you would think a rapist worth his salt would c*m supplied with the morning after pill, wouldn't you.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:40:15 PM

Yeah, see that's the thing. Women, they do this sh*t and they get pregnant and then they say hey I don't want the kid, but they had months of choices and they didn't decide and then they have some guy with a cold hand ice cream scoop their dead kid out of the hole some guy might one day want to call his c*m castle, and they wonder why we think they have f*cking issues.

As an aside: I wonder if people know that Planned Parenthood was started as a eugenics movement as a way of ridding America of minorities and other 'undesirables'?

That's right, Planned Parenthood, sexual bastion of liberals was begun as a pogrom for the poor and pathetic parasites, or so Margaret Sanger would say.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:42:28 PM

Lol. A politically correct rapist would TT

Take this pill. What? Oh ( removing duct tape ) now take it , and then TAKE IT !
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:52:54 PM

Big- lol, Duct tape you smooth bastard ...

Mink - Planned Parenthood that will be that fastest growing career choice for the 15-30's women in the UK.

Nice little council house, benefits galore, bills paid for and have two of the little chavs and your other half need not do any of that cash in hand work either.
gimple writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:55:47 PM

This looks f*cking hilarious!! Midnight opening for sure!
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:11:04 PM

No worries, trailer We're fast catching up to you guys in the welfare state business.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:20:27 PM

lol..

^Now that's an overstatement.

We all know how lazy you f*ckin brits are TT..

Always time for free loading never enough time for Tea and Biscuits..
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:37:30 PM

They call biscuits' scones, trig. Don't ask me why they do, they just do.
McD writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:34:25 PM

are you people kidding me? this movie looks like fackin trash. it's Deep Blue Sea with momkeys instead of sharks. Samuel L. Jackson better watch his back...
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:41:12 PM

This is the dumbest concept ever created. Monkeys and Apes taking over the world... right.. Those mother f*ckers are already endangered and are only a light switch away from blinking out of existence. It would take all of 100 troops to put them down.. The funny thing is in the concept art, the apes are fighting with sticks.. LOL a STICK.. whoa watch out.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:02:45 PM

"It would take all of 100 troops to put them down.."

No pun intended, huh?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 15th, 2011 at 10:03:12 AM

We definetely don't call biscuits scones Mink, we call biscuits biscuits and scones scones it's a different food completely. And as for free loaders I went to california the other month and nobody had jobs but they all had enough money for weed? Something aint right!
Mudders writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 3:00:36 AM

looks good to me....pretty straight foward formula for the plot but yeah...like it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved