WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Taylor Lautner's "Abduction" Thriller

Posted: April 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Taylor LautnerSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Abduction" thriller, starring Taylor Lautner (Twilight), Lily Collins, Alfred Molina, and Sigourney Weaver. Check it out below.

Plot: Focuses on a young man (Lautner) who discovers the parents who raised him aren't his real folks, a revelation that triggers events and leaves him running for his life.

The new movie is directed by John Singleton (Four Brothers, Boyz n the Hood) and is scheduled to hit theaters on September 23rd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Abduction."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Worstpreviews writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:29:22 AM

Auu the dude from the Twilight thing. Is it just me or am I the only one who noticed the multiple-story-steals this movie has for plots and the fact that theres too much going on! Kind of looks like a teen-aged Bourne Identity...
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:32:53 AM

sh*tty rip off of the Bourne movies. But will it be a big hit? Of course, teenage girls have to get off somehow.
Worstpreviews writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:39:34 AM

You're forgetting Robert Pattinson's Water for Elephants is coming out soon. Taylor won't do as great as Pattinson, he's taking on more serious roles, and Lautner just went straight to a movie steal.

Bash pattinson for Twilight, but I will always respect Reese Witherspoon plus it's got Christoph Waltz, he's always a charmer in his roles.
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 2:21:12 AM

I'd f*ck a wood chipper before watching this.
masht7 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:21:20 AM

If this film had anybody else but Taylor Launter, it would actually look watchable.

And wow, the guy from 'The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo' is in it. Never thought he would end up in Hollywood.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:31:45 AM

"I'd f*ck a wood chipper before watching this."
You do that anyway, so what's the point.
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:39:02 AM

The point is your mom was busy and a wood chipper was the next best thing.
telur writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:45:34 AM

cmon guys, just give Taylor Lautner chance

he lucky bastard but deserved
Worstpreviews writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:48:39 AM

The opening of the trailer seemed as if he was going to talk about how he has supernatural powers that'll turn him into wolves... "I walked like them...but something about me was different"
haha.

I'll give him a shot, i'll watch it. But i do think Robert will do a lasting job in Hollywood, he's starting to actually have acting capabilities. But who knows maybe Lautner will get over the fact he has to cater to 16 year-old girls and make a deserving film.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:51:03 AM

"The point is your mom was busy and a wood chipper was the next best thing.
"
Well, you were probably the next best, but even a loser like Ranger has some class.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:57:43 AM

Great, they just "Twatlighted" the "Bourne" movie.
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 4:21:50 AM

Well, you were probably the next best, but even a loser like Ranger has some class.

That maybe so but Rangers not into guys (sorry to have to tell you that)

Keep on Lurking fella
telur writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 4:30:07 AM

at least i will like Taylor Lautner's "Abduction" than Robert Pattison's "Water of Elephants"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 4:34:44 AM

Wow, that looked like sh*t. Even if it didn't star Lautner, it is still a Bourne-ripoff for the tween-generation.

And behold Swedish Michael Nyqvist is in it. He's playing a Russian villain? Of course he does.

@Mash: He will also be in Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol. Guess what role he will be playing? Russian villain? Of course.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:00:33 AM

Freud- Gotta love Hollywood and their shameless stereotypes. Mind you he deserves to get a big pay cheque after Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, one of the best film's I've seen for ages and further proof that Europe kicks Hollywood ass in the film stakes.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:13:51 AM

@Cinemaisdead: I, for one, hated "The girl with dragon tattoo." It's funny how people from all over the world is praising that film, while I can't stand it. Europe may kick Hollywood's ass, but Sweden ain't helping one bit.
SeWerin writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:40:21 AM

What a terrible delivery of lines by that kid...
SeWerin writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:49:32 AM

Also this trailer needs Black Eyed Peas song to make it the pinnacle of crapfest, but i guess that cliche hip hop song will do
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:09:00 AM

Freud- Really that's interesting, did a lot of people not like it in Sweden then? I thought it was a really tense thriller I liked the eerie remoteness of the little village that he stays in and the use of black and white pictures to show the past was always haunting. Maybe the fact that I was reading subtitles instead of being able to hear the language changed the way I viewed the film. Why didn't you like it?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:24:35 AM

@Cinemaisdead: No, quite a lot liked it, sadly. But I do believe there are more people that didn't like it in Sweden, than in the rest of the world. That you are reading subtitles can have something to do with. When you don't know a language it's harder to tell when a actor is bad or not. I don't find the village eerie, that's how I live. And how he solved the crime by looking at angle the people in the pictures were looking, was just sillier than most episodes of CSI.

And I have also read the book which actually is worse than the movie, oddly enough.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:00:53 AM

Freudian- True but I know that Raplace was good with or without the subtitles. In terms of the setting maybe that's why the film worked no offence to Sweden it's a beautiful place but it's so different from the busy streets of Essex and London that I walk around in England that I suppose it seems more mysterious to me. Also I know a lot of the ideas used were the same as other thrillers and looking at the photographs is quite a common scenario in these sort of films but when I watched it it just drew me in. I haven't read the book yet but did you read the book before you watched the film?
Damon242 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:01:26 AM

As soon as the 'predict what they could look like' image processed and his clothes changed for no apparent reason I couldn't watch any further.

From what I gathered; poor poor popular, athletic, rich boy.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:27:51 AM

this trailer was ridiculous and laughable.John Singleton wants to make a name of himself by putting this kid in a movie.There are a lot of respectable actors in this as well and is pretty degrading like Sigourney Weaver,Alfred Molina.
Taylor trying to do karate and jumping around like he was jackie chan and Tony Jaa isnt really exactly helping it either.FAAIIILL
Janus writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:32:56 AM

Looks good. Should be. Before it was shot, the script was in the list of best scripts not made into a film yet.
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 9:13:15 AM

was that Blomkvist?
Whitelock84 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:31:43 AM

Revelation of the year: Lautner can't act! The way he was saying half his lines with that stone-no-emotion face, it was painful.

I'd actually like to see 'Water for Elephants', I've seen Pattinson in earlier films, he's not a bad actor, and he could do a good job (plus, yes I freaking love Christoph Waltz). 'Abduction', however, looks pretty bad.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 10:33:30 AM

I'd say it at least looks watchable. Just try and get pass the fact that its Taylor Laughtner.
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:45:19 AM

Nice to have my AM coffee to read that tt already OWNS Jake.

Priceless!
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:46:06 AM

'The point is your mom was busy and a wood chipper was the next best thing.'

Almost spewed my f*cking coffee!
hunter207 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:03:18 PM

Wow that was.... unbelievably stupid. Another movie filled with genre cliches and sh*tty acting. PASS!

@Ranger: Been a while since we've had a troll on the sight, been missing the entertaining fights! lol
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:11:47 PM

@hunter - agreed.

We see tt has already taken him to the cleaners... lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:04:59 PM

Jake_Pusscake-welcome back love I've missed you. can we finally box so I knock you out and bend you over the ropes and f*ck you in the ass like your mother can only dream of getting f*cked?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:25:57 PM

@Cinema: I have read the book and it's more boring than the movie. I haven't been bothered by the rest.

But in the end, it is always nice with some Swedish exposure. It shuts up the Danish f*cks.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 2:48:20 PM

This is Jake's Myspace.

http://www.myspace.com/hardcorex9

As you can see, he's a bird-chested, pimple-faced ball-washer.

I wouldn't waste my time with this loser.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:03:11 PM

Holy sh*t! Jake f*ck_nut is back? Let the humor/joke commense. All we need now is a round of "Translation" from Max.
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:33:59 PM

Nice to see Michael Nyqvist in a Hollywood role aswell as Noomi Rapace. Both very well deserved. Meanwhile 'Abduction' does look very cliched but the action looks good, so maybe not a total right-off.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:34:03 PM

Wait a sec Mink, this fag apple still uses myspace? Ba ha ha! What geek.!! He's kind cute though, I'd plug his ass up and then shove my d*ck in his mouth so he knows how bad his sh*t really tastes. Then I'd rape his sister just for the trouble.
holtlt writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:09:52 PM

I can't stand Lautner's voice, but still, Jason Isaacs is in it, so I'll watch it
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:19:08 PM

Some of you people would watch sh*t drying on a hot sidewalk.
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:26:28 PM

Ranger-

Thanks bud. He went away pretty quick this time, I guess daddys wallet and bum cheeks were open today.

Mink - lol nice find and what a loser

Bad/Horror - lol
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:11:56 PM

"I guess daddys wallet and bum cheeks were open today."

*laughing* (I hate 'lol')

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved