WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Pictures to Co-Finance "James Bond 23" and "James Bond 24"

Posted: April 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Pictures to Co-Finance "James Bond 23" and "James Bond 24"Submit Comment
Sony Pictures and MGM have announced that they will co-finance and distribute the 23rd "James Bond" movie, which is scheduled to hit theaters on November 9th, 2012. The two studios will also take on the 24th installment as well.

"After successfully working on the re-launch of the James Bond franchise with 'Casino Royale' and 'Quantum of Solace,' we could not be more proud or privileged to continue our association with the talented teams at EON and MGM," said Sony Pictures co-chairman Amy Pascal.

When Sony released "Casino Royale" and "Quantum of Solace," the films had record-high grosses for the Bond franchise, with "Casino Royale" taking in $599 million in worldwide ticket sales and "Quantum of Solace" generating $577 million.

Source: Sony Pictures, MGM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Man in Black writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 2:26:48 AM

Good news , new Bond films ... whats that its sony ... f*ck me :L.
telur writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:44:02 AM

i can assume James Bond will use Sony Ericson cellphone, play Sony Playstation 3, watch Blu-Ray, and hear Pearl Jam or Oasis song
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 4:25:14 AM

I'm cool with this...me McLovin the Bond films.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:36:43 AM

Yes thank you Worst Previews some mindless action that I can actually look forward to.
boogiel writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:37:24 AM

They better start filming. Craig's is getting to look older.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:55:28 AM

I guess MGM was finally able to utilize my 10 cent donation and are now back on their feet making a decent movie that will make them some money
beepboop writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:45:56 AM

Cool, except it's still Craig and Bond has become some generic intense action dude.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:06:42 PM

CH-damn 10 cents, I only gave em a nickle.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:42:39 PM

Sony should just buy out MGM and run the company as a studio brand.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 4:53:08 PM

BadChad

Well I was hoping for another Craig Bond film though I know many didnt like the recent films

I felt the extra donation might get the wheels turning faster
technoreaper writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:27:26 PM

This could be good or bad!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 9:23:28 PM

CH-good point i'll give em quarter then.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved