WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Stuhlbarg Replaces Sharlto Copley in "Men in Black 3"

Posted: April 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Stuhlbarg Replaces Sharlto Copley in "Men in Black 3"Submit Comment
Back in October, it was revealed that Sharlto Copley (District 9, The A-Team) was cast in the third "Men in Black" movie as Griffin, a fast-talking Yoda-type alien.

THR has now learned that Copley and Columbia Pictures were never able to finalize a deal and the actor has since been replaced with Michael Stuhlbarg, who is best known for HBO's "Boardwalk Empire" and Coen brothers' "A Serious Man."

The new film stars Will Smith, Tommy Lee Jones, and Josh Brolin. It is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on May 25th, 2012.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:23:15 AM

Sharlto Copley would've made the film more watchable.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:58:07 AM

You're not wrong there cyberpunk.
masht7 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 2:59:51 AM

I actually didn't want Sharlto Copley in the movie. Not because of him (he's a very fine actor), but because I don't want him being typcasted for an alien.
telur writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:33:19 AM

i don't remember that character

so no big deal being replaced
rjd040487 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:05:41 AM

i thought this was gonna be naff but then i heard jemaine clement is gonna be the main bad guy, im in
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:42:52 AM

Why would Copley sink to that level, he irritated me in District 9 the first time I watched it but when I discovered he had improvised most of his character I was impressed. Men In Black 3 is another sh*t on film goers faces I can't imagine it being good at all.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:26:31 PM

What CyberpunkCentral said.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:32:52 PM

I think I'll pass on this film.

Will Smith has worn out his welcome, Tommy Lee Jones looks like that skeltonized nazi from Indiana Jones 3 and the premise for these films was already hackneyed and unenjoyable by the end of the first film.
gideon_the_1 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:10:10 PM

Sick of all the comic book reboots and horrible sequels. You want something original...Here's an awesome New Graphic Novel, soon to be a major motion pictures. Launching at New York Comic Con.

CUT AND PASTE link and join.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Ultra-Terrestrials-The-Unveiling-Vol-1/150058388381581
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:15:21 PM

I almost clicked on that link. Out of pity.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved