WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men: First Class" Sequel is Being Planned

Posted: April 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men: First Class" Sequel is Being PlannedSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Total Film magazine, "X-Men: First Class" director Matthew Vaughn, producer Bryan Singer and star James McAvoy spoke about a potential sequel that could take place in the 70s.

"1962 (when the first film takes place) is far more grounded in the world of the '50s," said Vaughn. "I think it takes about five years for a decade to really start getting its identity, so the fun thing about this for me would be doing [a sequel] in the latter part of the decade, where you've got The Stones, The Beatles, Flower Power."

Singer added that he too is interested in setting the film in the '70s and '80s. "That's an idea that's been discussed," he said. "How the characters go through time. But only to a point they can't age too fast."

McAvoy believes that the sequel will give Charles Xavier to be fully examined. He said: "In 'First Class' he uses Cerebro for the first time and maybe it unlocks something in his head maybe he can't keep the voices out. So in the second movie his journey could be about getting himself out of a mess. And then in the third movie he become[s]... Patrick Stewart."

Source: Total Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:02:56 PM

hey if the first film is good, i'm all for it.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:07:15 PM

Moooooooo!
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:08:05 PM

The cash cow goes "moo kaching"!
velocityknown writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:32:11 PM

Well, the trailer was awesome...

but the crotch shot posters were not.

The above the line stuff on this seems very solid so I think it has the caliber to succeed and go into a franchise, but I guess we'll see.

Funny moment from James McAvoy though, I laughed out loud when I read that Patrick Stewart quip.
lebowski writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:46:34 PM

i have high hopes for this one but then again i had high hopes for the darh knight too
Zeroguy writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 10:26:58 PM

Vaughn is a decent director and this one looks good. So yeah, i want a sequel. If it's good.
boogiel writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 10:40:27 PM

What Marvel need to focus on is how they can buy back the X-Men rights from those fools called FOX.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:21:36 PM

Yup Mink cash cows calling.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:34:16 PM

moooooooo!
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:36:51 PM

No, but I'm being cynical. I'm sure money plays no part in rushing to make a sequel.

But, I do this will be one of the better X-Men films. Perhaps the best? And the good news is that they can basically make several of these and then, by that time, reboot the entire original trilogy!
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:37:15 PM

kaching!
Aaron writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:12:39 AM

I'm over my Cillian Murphy man-crush. But James McAvoy is sexy. Id totally turn gay for him.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:05:16 AM

Ok
gideon_the_1 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:09:21 PM

Sick of all the comic book reboots and horrible sequels. You want something original...well theirs an Awesome New Graphic Novel, soon to be a major motion pictures. Launching at New York Comic Con.

CUT AND PASTE link and join.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Ultra-Terrestrials-The-Unveiling-Vol-1/150058388381581

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved