WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mickey Rourke Trashes Two of His Own Films

Posted: April 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mickey Rourke Trashes Two of His Own FilmsSubmit Comment
NY Mag caught up with Mickey Rourke after a screening of "Scream 4" to find out about his upcoming projects like 50 Cent's "13" and Megan Fox's "Passion Play." It turned out that Rourke is not a fan of either of those movies, despite the fact that he stars in them and has publicly praised them.

Below is a quick interview with Rourke:

You [and 50 Cent] are in a movie together, right?
A really bad movie, yeah.

What?! Is it out?
No, it's so bad it can't get out.

Tell me why you made it.
For the money.

But you think the movie is bad.
Terrible.

Why?
You have to watch it.

What about your movie with Megan Fox and Bill Murray?
Terrible. Another terrible movie. But, you know, in your career and all the movies you make, you're going to make dozens of terrible ones.

You called Megan Fox, like, one of the best actresses of all time.
That I worked with [smirk].

That movie is getting limited release.
That's because it's not very good.

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:02:48 PM

He has to pay the bills. That means lying and doing sh*t you hate. We all do that just to get by. Big deal.
BobMcBob writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:04:51 PM

I thought he said he would use his second chance to make good films, and that he wouldn't repeat his mistakes of the past, like doing movies only for the money, which contributed to his downfall. I guess that belief didn't last long, and his second chance won't either.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:11:43 PM

The tax man cometh, and he doesn't take idealism as a down payment, Bob.
velocityknown writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:29:09 PM

It's Mickey Rourke, nuff said.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:40:13 PM

Gotta pay the bills somehow, you think Val Kilmer does sh*tty straight to dvd movies because he likes it? Sometimes great actors don't get decent offers, and you gotta take what you can get.
lebowski writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:47:59 PM

no shame there mickey
jdl107 writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 10:07:40 PM

Wonder if this makes 'ol Fitty wanna split a wig.

Sssnoogans.
boogiel writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 10:12:43 PM

Well, at least he's being honest.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 10:28:08 PM

I love this man. So awesome.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:14:30 PM

glad he's honest
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:25:33 PM

You know, this f*cking "brutually honest" way of publicizing your movie isn't new.

Man, must be a bitch feeding your dog, Mick ... oh, that's right. The bitch is dead.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:27:36 PM

^ joking, of course.

I love Mick.

Charlie and Lindsay on the other hand ?

f*ck 'em.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:28:56 PM

Wow, Megan Fox made ANOTHER terrible movie ? Really ? Nah, you sh*tting me, Mick .... really ? Well, I'm f*cking stunned.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:30:29 PM

The real reason NOW to call Curtis Jackson "50 Cent" is because that's how much anyone will throw at him, as he stands on the street corner with a sign that says, " Help. I am talentless as f*ck. Please feed me. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:33:18 PM

I bet Lohan is happier that she's having to be in court and not having to explain to interviewers why she had to be in a piece of sh*t called " Passion Play ".
Aaron writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:11:36 AM

lmao. That's f*cking funny.
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:31:15 AM

I'd crank out bad sh*t for millions of $'s.

F*ck... I do it here for nothing.
Worstpreviews writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:33:59 AM

I've seen 13, it was one of those "bored-lets-watch-a-movie" type movies. Decent I guess, but it's a remake...and what do we know about american remakes...

exactly.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:38:48 AM

What about your movie with Megan Fox and Bill Murray?
Terrible. Another terrible movie. But, you know, in your career and all the movies you make, you're going to make dozens of terrible ones.


I could have told him that.
phetburton writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 2:09:47 AM

good for him, its hard to find honesty now a days
phetburton writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 2:11:01 AM

gotta love Mickey, its hard to find honesty now a days
Worstpreviews writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 3:55:11 AM

Max you gotta stop hating on 50 cent. Honestly looking at his career, a) he's going to live life to the fullest regardless of how crap his films are.

B) But back to the point, it seems like hes joining independent films to tune up his acting skills, he knows he's not the greatest but he wants to do it, at least hollywood's not getting him In tons of mainstream movies..that'll just piss everyone off. The fact hes tuning up his skills is respectable, he's acting/working with different people; big time famous actors, hes losing weight/preparing hard for movies. Take it in he was once a "gangsta" and now hes losing weight and doing emotional roles. Plus the fact he's still doing his thing (rapping) and producing the soundtracks for every film he does. Give him a break.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 4:19:29 AM

@Worstpreviews (the user, not the site): He doesn't do independent films so he can "tune" his acting skills, he does because he can't get other roles. ANd most of thte movies he's producing himself, just so he can star in them. That's some ego-boosting right there.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:51:42 AM

I have to say worstpreviews(user who posted the article) I have been reading this website daily for the last few years and normally agree with most of your views. Curtis Jackson or 50 cent or whatever is talentless. He has been in the right place at the right time for the first half of his career. Then about two months after Curtis got noticed everybody knew he was a talentless idiot who would pump out some mindless rap and make alot of money off a fairly dumb pop culture. I listen to rap and I love most genres of music so its not the fact i dont like rap I dont like 50 cents rap.

Now his acting.... it is so bad. Terrible. I agree with Freudian Nightmare. He puts up all the money for his own films because no one would pay for him or would ever put him in the starring role. He may be trying to better his craft of acting. However losing weight and removing your tattoos does not make you a better actor, it may show he is trying but yet again I think hes trying to be a "great" actor for his ego. Have you seen his acting in Gun wow I mean how can he not watch that and think hes making fun of himself. Val Kilmer what a man he used to be now hes slowly turning into the toad from the wind in the willows im certain of it just watch gun if you need clarification.

Anyways I couldn't let you defend 50 cent when there is another million actors that deserve defending before him. Talentless money chasing ego jackson.
Worstpreviews writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:07:05 AM

I guess I'd have to agree with you on that note, being there's tons of other actors that need backing up before 50 cent. We need more unknown actors to break into this field. I'm sick of having just Caucasian people being the lead roles on the majority of Hollywood. Why not a brown guy, or more Chinese guys, etc etc. You guys know what I mean so let's not start a racist rant beneath me. Stay level headed-yeah?
Worstpreviews writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:09:12 AM

I mean I still wouldn't mind Caucasian lead roles, but someone new though. Fresh. Never been in a movie. Give these type of people's dreams a try. You never know we might justlike em.
snoop writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:58:33 AM

He had sex with Megan, no doubt. Good work, Mick.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:59:25 AM

who the f*ck cares fifty sucks at acting and needs to stick to hiphop.
They have black actors in leads looks at Tyler perry movies,Morgan Freeman,Denzel,Will Smith Nuff said.
Jackie Chan,Jet Li are Chinese and they are the lead characters when they make movies in hollywood so stop whining.
Kardashians are Armenian and they are now in all of those women magazines and have high ratings on E.yet they are still horrible and talentless
even Kal Penn who is Indian makes lead movies like Van Wilder part2 and harold and kumar so who the f*ck cares about that race sh*t.
When it comes to who rules America is the white people and Jews so go talk to them about your tantrum.
Jersey Shore one of the biggest reality shows on TV and making people suffer.Italian descent
Hispanics are now the biggest minority more than the blacks now but do they do anything productive like Pittbull and Reagaeton,and Jennifer Lopez?they all make me ashamed of being hispanic cause theyre sh*t.
so if people that want to make a difference in hollywood join the biz by auditioning for roles in acting,writing,directing,and even putting out different music and advertising it on youtube,myspace,facebook.It it worked for justin bieber,soulja boy and other people it can work for anyone
GHOST writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:45:14 AM

Mickey tells it how it is.
Valerie writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 2:30:46 PM

Love the honesty!
Champ1432 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:56:06 PM

lol, didn't people completely rip apart LaBeouf for saying pretty much the exact same thing a while ago? But Rourke gets praised for the most part. Not trying to compare LaBeouf and Rourke, and I'm not calling anyone out about it, so no one should take this personally. I just find it interesting how much different responses can be for essentially similar actions depending on the person/celebrity.

I think it's refreshing honesty on both their parts, even if LaBeouf doesn't have the track record of Rourke and is generally much more disliked.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved