WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Justin Lin on Directing "Terminator 5"

Posted: April 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Justin Lin on Directing "Terminator 5"Submit Comment
Two months ago, it was revealed that Universal Pictures was interested in developing a fifth "Terminator" film and was already in talks with Justin Lin (Fast and Furious) to direct and Chris Morgan (Wanted) to write the script.

Omelete has now caught up with Lin to get an update. "'Terminator' was one of my favorite films growing up," he said. "And I feel I have a take that I would love to see, and I've talked with Arnold [Schwarzenegger]."

Lin went on to explain that he's now in a position where he's getting lots of offers. So he wants to make sure that "Terminator" is the right film for him.

"I would love to do it, but it has to be the right circumstances. It has to be the right people," he said. "And there's other projects too. I'm in a position now that I can choose more than I could a year ago, two years ago. So that is something that is potentially in my future, but when I get home I will sit down and look at my options and choose what I want to do."

Source: Omelete, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 8:58:38 PM

No.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:06:32 PM

if they take it back to its roots with the time travel I'm willing to give it a try.
lebowski writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:43:22 PM

the last one was not so bad for me ,i found it ten times better than rise of the machines ,it was sad for me to watch arnie being a shadow of his former shelf.although i would prefer worthington as connor and bale as the cyborg .worthington was the best part of that movie but avatar and clash of the titans destroyed him .as for this i dont know where this franchise can go now .my guess is they will wait sometime and they will reboot it or maybe they want wait at all because thats how things are getting done nowdays in hollywood
boogiel writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 10:02:33 PM

meh...
masht7 writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:01:49 PM

I think it will revolve around the resistance learning about Skynet's plan to send Arnold back in time to kill Sarah Connor. Hopfully, Arnold will be back. But Justin Lin as director worries me.
LEONCIO writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:09:52 PM

If Arnold is back they'll need tons of CGI just to make him look younger. If I remember well they did this in one scene from the last one, but I don't know if it could work for a full movie. Bridges in Tron Legacy didn't look very good when he was talking but maybe it could work for a terminator since it's a machine and also because I don't think that imitating Arnold's acting skills would be too hard. XD
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:10:58 PM

I wish they'd hurry up with this franchise so they can reboot it back to the first film.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:17:57 PM

No way in Lohans hell hole will I see this.
billofill writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 11:28:10 PM

Young CGI Arnold didnt look as bad as Clu in Tron because he wasnt talking he was like a minute of screen time then it was over.
triggax writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:12:10 AM

terminator needs but one thing to be amazing. A large killing machine hell bent on destroying the connor family. Also lots of hard core violence.
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 12:41:20 AM

Yep.

Thus, for the life of me I can't figure out why so many liked T2. Arnie as a nice guy? Bullsh*t! He should be been back, meaner than ever. I'm sure the machines of the future would have a self-destruct mechanism that would activate as soon as someone tried re-programming them.

The Terminator 1984... the best BY FAR!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 1:13:40 AM

Lin went on to explain that he's now in a position where he's getting lots of offers. So he wants to make sure that "Terminator" is the right film for him.


I know a "Terminator" film that would be good for him...it's called..

"Let's leave the franchise alone, too many people have f*cked it up and I don't want that to happen again"
prowler writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:57:46 AM

terminator will be ruined completely. now I know that today anyone can be director. so fellow friends on wp take your shot, why not try. cheers
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 9:19:14 AM

Rang I agree with you

The last film, salvation gave us that, only for a few minutes, but I would like to see Arnie play the bad Terd-minator again

Call me crazy but I would label the first terminator a great horror film.

Yes I know its labled an action film but its just an opinion
President Baltar writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 9:38:26 AM

Why is it that only directors who have done crapfests are seeking to destroy this franchise? Charlie's Angels, and now Fast/Furious-guy? And not even the original director. Lord knows it's been said enough times, but Hollywood will break under the weight of the many mistakes they've been funding.
beepboop writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 11:57:17 AM

Why is the Terminator franchise reenacting the fate of the Alien franchise?
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:35:21 PM

Cameron never wanted the Terminator to be a big hulking monster, he wanted someone like Lance Henrickson instead, because Terminators should be lithe and agile, not lumbering beasts, so the idea of Arnold as the good guy is no more farcical than him as the bad guy, because let's face it, a steroidal monster like Arnold would stand out in a world where machine strength matters most and the size of the human likness is irrelevant at best, a hindrance and detriment at worst.

You also have to remember that Terminator 2 was Cameron's followup to do what he couldn't do back in 1984, technically, and he tried to play on that with the audiences by making you think Arnold WAS the bad guy only to reveal him as the hero (awesome), with the skinny and innocent faced Patrick playing the satanic killer, and he did all this brilliantly with excellent music, beautiful colors, sharp cinematography and searing, blasting action.

How someone can say they don't like T2 boggles the mind. But then you liked Red Heat Ranger, so...
technoreaper writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 5:36:46 PM

Remake the first one. Make a trilogy and end the dang thing for good.
gideon_the_1 writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 6:17:11 PM

WOW..GREAT!! T-5 (insert fart noise here)...listen you fans Sick of all the terrible comic book reboots and horrible sequels. You want something original...here's an Awesome New Graphic Novel, soon to be a major motion pictures. Launching at New York Comic Con. Check it out!

CUT AND PASTE link and join.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Ultra-Terrestrials-The-Unveiling-Vol-1/150058388381581
Farradin writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 7:51:04 PM

DON'T DO IT LIN, IT'S A TRAP!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved