WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise, Keanu Reeves and Johnny Depp in Talks for "Robocop"?

Posted: April 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Cruise, Keanu Reeves and Johnny Depp in Talks for "Robocop"?Submit Comment
Now that MGM has hired director Jose Padilha (Elite Squad) and writer Josh Zetumer for the upcoming "Robocop" reboot, the studio is now focusing on casting.

According to Moviehole, MGM wants a major Hollywood actor on board and has approached Tom Cruise, Keanu Reeves and Johnny Depp to play the lead role. The site says that the three actors are just part of a wish-list, which apparently doesn't contain any unknowns.

"Robocop" revolves around a cop brought back from death and drafted to become a remorseless and ruthless cyborg cop. That plan is subverted when suppressed memories of his past life come back to haunt him.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 9:18:11 PM

wow horrible casting choice neither will do justice
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 9:20:06 PM

Well, hell, if it's just a wish list why not hope for Steve McQueen?

Jesus, what stupid news.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 9:22:19 PM

Ehh, I'm losing what little faith I had in this.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 9:38:23 PM

Really those 3 come on. Now I could The Rock or Vin Diseal for this role but not them



Mink

How about Steve Martin or Woody Allen to that list
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 9:49:06 PM

Keanu Reeve: whooaa I'm like, a cyborg.

Johnny Depp: aaahhhhhhhh!!! I'm a cyborg mate!!!


all terrible choices.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 9:52:31 PM

My vote: Keanu Reeves. He does the perfect emotionaless robot.
zyban03 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:01:18 PM

weak
boogiel writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:24:07 PM

I'm all for none of those guys.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:31:57 PM

"Ehh, I'm losing what little faith I had in this."

You had faith? Sucker! *Punch*
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:32:56 PM

"How about Steve Martin or Woody Allen to that list"

Or Rick Moranis.
triggax writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:49:37 PM

Just use Weller again.
Ranger writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 11:02:53 PM

Maybe Cruise will be a little 'Mini-Me' for Robo.
telur writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 11:24:12 PM

you don't need major Hollywood actor to play Robocop

just find unknown actor with less ego and cheaper
codeman_1216 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 11:30:57 PM

I (INSERT HATE COMMENT HERE) movie.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 11:36:03 PM

"just find unknown actor with less ego and cheaper"

Alex Winter will do it for a box of Rice Crispies.
mpiper821 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 11:48:24 PM

Jeffrey Donovan would be perfect! not these three.
Ranger writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 11:51:03 PM

Chris Evans would do it for $300K (apparently).
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 11:54:37 PM

Chris Evans is a whore.
darkraven28 writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 1:14:16 AM

Robocop is all in the voice to me anyway. And the list of those three for Robocop just doesn't seem right at all.

Tom Cruise: "RESPECT THE c*ck!!! AND SERVE THE PUBLIC TRUST, PROTECT THE INNOCENT, UPHOLD THE LAW." Um, no.

Keanu Reeves: "Dude, I'm so bored. D'ya have any shrimp and fries? Or WD-40? Whoa!" Um, stop it.

And frankly the thought of Johnny Depp doing it (much as I love his work over the work of the other two in the list), it would just become a parody frankly. I can't even keep a straight face thinking of it while typing this.

But since WP threw this list out there, why don't I do my own. Matt Damon, Paul Giamatti, and Lady Gaga. Just, you know, for the hell of it.
Grumblestyle writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 1:47:34 AM

This summer Nic cage in the Rise of Robocop
Ranger writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 1:53:31 AM

Great... Robocop with a bad hair-piece!
telur writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 2:47:57 AM

now it is time for black robocop!!!

ok, ice cube you can join the cast!!!
rocketman writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 3:39:00 AM

What a joke.Stick Robocop.
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 4:55:15 AM

Some of the cast from Batman Live the stage show will be available soon as well.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 5:00:00 AM

Every time a movie is released with "ROBO" in the title Keanu's agent is straight on the blower.
masht7 writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 5:11:18 AM

Keanu Reeves IS a robot.
moileduge writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 5:14:09 AM

I recommend Guy Pearce.

I also recommend that they don't make the movie.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 6:41:05 AM

Justin Beiber, Willow Smith and Jayden Smith with M. Night Shayaladingdong to direct.

If you're gonna f*ck it up...do it in style.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 9:40:22 AM

This 80s remake movement in Hwood is just sad. Modern Hwood is tapdancing on these films' legacy and is regressing with every new copy. I think this will only stop when major actors start refusing to sign on to these remakes/reboots. At least then we'll only be left with these starless horror remakes that usually bomb at the BO (like NOE and Friday the 13th).
Bunny X writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 1:43:00 PM

The most ridiculous thing about this is the fact that WP even posted it.
technoreaper writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 3:32:48 PM

None of the above.

How about Chris Pine? Denzel, if we're looking to move into the $20 million actor range? The guy from Thor?
Champ1432 writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 4:46:25 PM

I like the Jeffrey Donovan and Guy Pierce ideas. The three listed in the article....... 0% chance.
phetburton writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 2:29:30 AM

NONE plz.. i say Daniel Craig.. there is a scene at the beginning of the first Cowboys & Alien teaser where he wakes up n sits up off the ground n in an instance his face looks almost exactly like the guy who played Murphy/Robocop.. check it out:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zH7KZD5vGBY&feature=youtube_gdata_player
phetburton writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 2:32:45 AM

or maybe Paul Bettany
Mudders writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 4:29:13 AM

all bad choices by mgm...no wonder they ran out of money....then again im not much of a casting agent but here are a couple of choices i think could work....could being the word NOT would....

**chris pine (new blood)

**hugh jackman (might resemble wolverine too much??)

**bruce willis (too old??)

**edward norton (not doin hulk sooooo)

**brad pitt (just an idea...said he was keen for a superhero type role if offered)

just ideas

feel free to rip into them



Mudders writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 4:30:47 AM

others mentoned here i like are guy pierce and daniel craig

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved