WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Episode is Online!

Posted: April 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Episode is Online!Submit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the first episode of "Mortal Kombat: Legacy," the digital series directed by Kevin Tancharoen (Fame). Watch the entire 12-minute episode below.

"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" is a collection of nine live-action shorts, and brings to life the motivation behind each character's participation in the Mortal Kombat tournament.

The series stars Jeri Ryan ("Star Trek: Voyager) as Sonya Blade, Michael Jai White (The Dark Knight) as Jax and Darren Shahlavi (300) as Kano.

First Episode:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 6:03:04 AM

I like it. Doesn't have anything special to show, but at least it's bloody and i like the nods to some characters and gadgets.

You should alsopost this debute trailer for the whole season Alex

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ov63lTUvNok
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 6:07:28 AM

well, that's better than the second film!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 6:51:49 AM

IT HAS BEGUN!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 7:15:49 AM

Did not look as bad as expected.
Valandir writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 7:40:34 AM

I kinda liked the directing and cinematography but the acting is pretty stiff.
jdl107 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 7:40:35 AM

Holy sh*t, that wasn't too bad.

Maybe Kano gets his eye after this episode, I'm sure they'll find a way.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 8:03:26 AM

Darren shalavi is more known for his villian role in ip man 2 and tai chi boxer.he wasn't even credited in 300 Alex.Shame on you snyder he would of kicked some serious ass in that movie or even f*cked Gerard Butler up
Sev writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 8:09:35 AM

Very meh! The script wasn't great and the acting was pretty damn poor. Not a good start.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 8:20:17 AM

fighting is pretty aweful, but it has potential
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 8:42:25 AM

looks better than MK Annilihation and all the street fighter movies combined.

there might be a future MK movie after all they did a smart movie by posting it online.All the MK fanboys will have a circle jerk and next week the new game comes out.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 8:49:10 AM

they should of put a hotter sonya blade,the actress looks like a washed up old lesbo blonde.

and Black DYnamite(poor man's Wesley Snipes)has another job in TV.hope he stars in another Spawn movie
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 8:59:02 AM

The action was pretty spot on IMO he has got a limited budget he seemed to use it well.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 9:59:41 AM

Never seen a Motal Kombat film or ever played the game.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:27:33 AM

TT-Really? Wow, intersting,
This wasn't too bad.
Del writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:30:06 AM

not bad but plenty of room for improvement, please lose those awful sound effects tough.
Johnnyb writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:30:56 AM

Itīs ok... Sorta of slow things happening but I think is has potential maybe like a Batman Begins......
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:31:25 AM

Bad-

Just never really fancied watching the films

Have i missed out on something then mate ?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:32:44 AM

First MK film is a 90s dance music thrill ride. With extra cheese.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:37:26 AM

Yes you did trailertrash. an awesome performance by Christopher Lambert playing Raiden and another great Hong Kong martial artist Robin Shou who played Liu Kang.

very cheesy and I believe it was Paul anderson's first film
zyban03 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:49:27 AM

Not too bad. I'll keep watching.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:57:49 AM

TT-not really the 1st was ok. Just figured you would have seen of played em at one point.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:59:05 AM

Cinema-spot on, I still listen to the MK theme once in a while when I work out.
jdl107 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 11:49:47 AM

Well since it's my opinion take from it what you will, but as a gamer I say stay away from the movies. They're completely bollocks.

I wouldn't really say anyone gave an impressionable performance in that craptastic bung-fest, but then again I haven't seen it in awhile.

But still, gamers hate it. Movie-buffs hate it. I'd keep my distance.
Trentsteel writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 11:51:29 AM

Honestly, it was shot nicely but booo

"You got this?" "Cover me." "Wait, I have another cliche to spew out!"
iceskateuphill writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 12:22:03 PM

Good lead in! I'm excited for what's to come! More characters please!
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 2:20:25 PM

That wasnt too bad at all Way better then the sequel ill keep watching it...Love how the bad guy from IP man 2 was in it he was f*cking ripped in that movie...But I hated how the bad guys had Xm8, a discontinued experimental assault rifle, and it wasnt even a rifle it was some eletro gun. Other then that pretty good for a small bit mini series..
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 2:30:46 PM

yea Darren SHalavi kicked the sh*t outta Donnie yen,Sammo Hung,the other chinese he was brutal.
his other films and wtf he was in a movie with eddie murphy and vin diesel?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iym1MrEAr9I

minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 2:35:24 PM

I can't possibly fathom the appeal of a bunch of men in halloween costumes playing with their swords.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 2:46:45 PM

On topic.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=CNhzBgov6cI

This is quite a delightful video of ladies and Mortal Kombat cosplay.
koul writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 3:17:30 PM

this episode was just okay. i'm not interested in Jax and Sonya's storlines at all. i'm waiting to see Scorpion, Sub-Zero, Kitana, Mileena, Cyrax, and Sektor storylines
RandomHero writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 6:07:46 PM

Mink, just curious but is your favorite movie/s?

I never see a comment from you where you like anything
shamusot00le writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 8:45:01 PM

That was no where near as bad as it could have been. Sure, the acting could be tightened up a bit and the script could've used one more draft, but I don't think I've seen a web series produced this well before. Will def be on the lookout for future episodes.
Assclown writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 9:04:22 PM

Pretty not bad at all. Can't wait till the show Sub-Zero and Scorpion. Never did like Sonya. really don't like her in this show. Looks like shes pushing 50. Really should have went with someone younger. This suppose 2 be before any of the games took place.
kudanrt writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 2:00:35 AM

Ooooo!! me liky! and that it's free is even more of a bonus!! can't wait for scorpion and sub-zero! :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved