WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone's "Headshot" Hires Director

Posted: April 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester StalloneSubmit Comment
We recently heard that director Wayne Kramer (The Cooler) was recently dropped from Sylvester Stallone's "Headshot" for wanting to make the film too violent. Then came word that Stallone was in talks with Walter Hill (48 Hrs, The Warriors, Brewster's Millions, Red Heat) to take over.

Stallone has now contacted AICN to let the site know that Hill has signed on for the project. "It's official. We've got Walter Hill on board," he said. "We've been on the same track since 'The Driver,' then '48 Hrs' didn't happen. So here we are almost 35 years later, I'm finally driving with Walter Hill."

In the movie, Stallone's character teams with a young NYPD detective in a high-stakes investigation that leads from the back alleys of New Orleans all the way to Washington, DC. The unlikely duo, brought together by two vicious murders, take on all who stand in their way, and are willing to sacrifice everything to exact revenge.

Filming is set to begin next month in Louisiana and New York.

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 5:53:17 AM

Good news , Big fan of Walter Hill

Let's hope they don't cast some Twilight twat or Channing Tatum in the young NYPD detective role.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 6:20:27 AM

I just wouldn't be able to take Stallone seriously, he looks like he's been through 8 rounds with Chuck Norris. I'm not feeling the love, maybe because I never did who knows. Walter Hill's cool though.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 6:56:17 AM

I still think it was wrong to drop Kramer for wanting it too violent, but Walter Hill is a cool choice. For too long has he been hiding in the shadows. Hill is an old school action-director, so maybe this can be what The Expendables couldn't.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 7:57:53 AM

Nice
pH0u57 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 8:25:45 AM

^ seconded!
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 9:37:13 AM

Cinema- Your not a Stallone fan then mate

Freud-

Agree with you (but i liked Expendables though) With Hill on board to direct and with his style this has a real feel of a good old 80's action thriller like his Red Heat, Driver or 48hrs.

If it turns out anything close to those it should be good.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 9:42:34 AM

Cinema- I don't mind him, he is what he is and in his peak he wasn't too bad. It's just before my era really so I never had the same amount of love maybe that's why I hate the expendables as well.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 9:57:02 AM

Guess so mate at your age it was Stop or My Mom Will Shoot, Oscar, Assassians, Judge Dredd and Avenging Angelo

We had Night Hawks, First Blood, Cobra , Rambo and the Rocky's and my guilty pleasure Escape To Victory LOL
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:29:53 AM

Wait why did I just say that to myself lol. Yeah he definitely dropped his standards the only ones I've seen from your list are Rocky 1 & 2, Rambo, Stop Or My mum will shoot and Judge Dredd. I loved Demolition man and Cliffhanger when I was younger and Daylight is still one of my favourite disaster films.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:35:42 AM

Escape to Victory, nice!!! Walter Hill, huh, interesting.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:41:54 AM

Cinema -

I was going to point out that you were talking to yourself lol

You've never seen First Blood or Cobra, Man get your ass to Blockbusters and rent those bad boys NOW !!

Cliffhanger was good , Really didn't like Daylight. Stallone was ok but the movie sucked.

For a Disaster film there was more tension in the credits rolling at the end, than in the film it's self.

That was down to Rob Cohen not a fan of his films really

And why does the bloody dog always have to live in these types of movies, lol
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:44:45 AM

Walter Hill's last movie was a disaster.Supernova with James Spader,Lou diamond phillips,Angela Bassett pretty crappy Scifi movie afterwards Walter Hill was trying to take his name out of the movie.

Redemption time Mr.Hill
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:46:23 AM

What about the specialist with Sharon Stone,Eric Roberts as well that was also a good movie.Assassins was a snoooozefest
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:46:44 AM

Bad- Sure is.

It has the LEGEND that is Bobby Moore in it on the same side as Pele, Only in Hollywood can that happen !!
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 10:51:14 AM

Band-

The Specialist, James Woods was the Bollocks in that movie but it seemed like a TV movie to me and dont get me wrong i don't mind seeing Sharon Stone getting sorted out, But those sex scenes with Stallone were some of his funniest scenes he's ever done.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 11:02:41 AM

Trailer- I would but I owe blockbuster a lot of money lol I will get those films though think my dad has got them all on VHS. I haven't seen daylight since I was about 10 so I suppose what I saw as good films back then like independence day are probably sh*t now. I do remember the dog swimming away from the whole thing though, it's like one of the big rules in Hollywood never kill animals... people? slaughter people but pets are a no no.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 1:29:59 PM

Walter Hill? The guy that made Red Heat and those dreadful 48 Hours films? No thanks. He doesn't know how to do either drama or action right.

"Hill is an old school action-director, so maybe this can be what The Expendables couldn't."

That's a joke, right? You actually think the guy that brought us the incredibly boring Red Heat and 48 Hours can do action better than what we saw in Expendables?
jdl107 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 1:55:19 PM

I dunno Mink, I find the bathroom fight in The Warriors one of the baddest I've seen yet. That had some good intensity.
jdl107 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 1:55:59 PM

Whew, then Swan chucks that guy through the bathroom stall. That was some good sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 2:14:05 PM

When I think of 'action' I thinkmore modern films like Con Air and The Rock, not Walter Hill's watered-down interpretation.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 7:09:42 PM

Cinema-

So your the reason Blockbuster are in financial difficulties then.

VHS whats that then ?? lol

trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 7:13:08 PM

Granted Mink, the Action in those movies is more spectacular than you get in a Walter Hill movie.

But going back 20/30 years with the types of budgets he would have been working with i think he always did a good job.

Don't know if you have ever seen The Driver with Ryan O Neal but there are some great car chases in that movie.

48hrs is Eddie Murphy's best film along with Beverly Hills Cop (written for stallone originally) IMO , Another 48hrs is Errrrr not so good.

The Warriors is a fav of mine also and yes some of the fight scenes are a little slow and it's as dated has hell now, but he keeps the action going for the whole movie as they are chased back to the coast.

There has been talk of a Tony Scott remake but i would like to see Hill have ago at that himself.

But for Stallone's film he's perfect for this type of team up action thriller and i will be interested how he does because he's been out of the directing game for quite sometime now.
shamusot00le writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 8:48:06 PM

An unlikely duo of cops out for revenge.... Shall we just call this a Tango and Cash reboot?... We can only hope :)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 4:56:54 AM

Nice, definetly good choice.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 2:01:29 AM

TEST

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved