WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Apes from "Rise of the Planet of the Apes"

Posted: April 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Apes from "Rise of the Planet of the Apes"Submit Comment
The official Facebook page for "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" contains a four-second clip showing what the apes will look like. Check out the clip below.

WETA Digital, the visual effect studio behind the movie, will also host a livestream event on the same Facebook page starting on April 13th at 2:30pm PDT from WETA's headquarters in New Zealand. The livestream will give viewers a behind the scenes look at the film.

"Rise of the Planet of the Apes" is directed by Rupert Wyatt, and stars James Franco, John Lithgow, Freida Pinto, Andy Serkis, and Brian Cox. It is scheduled to hit theaters on August 5th.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 8:14:16 PM

Well, they look like apes. Great.
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 8:15:53 PM

And...underwhelming.

And seriously, Alex, a f*cking ad for a 4-second clip? Come on!

http://www.facebook.com/apeswillrise
Dre-EL writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 8:24:00 PM

lookks like they are going all out with the visuals on this. hope they have a good story.
masht7 writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 8:27:40 PM

So, Susan Boyle has been cast in the film as well?
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 8:29:18 PM

"lookks like they are going all out with the visuals on this. hope they have a good story."

It's WETA. They whipped this sh*t up on a weekend. While drunk.
adamXmarshall writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 8:31:25 PM

They should use these effects and makeup for Obama's upcoming biopic! That'd look awesome! 3D!
lebowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 8:45:06 PM

never was a big fan of this films including tim burtons but that monkey is creepy.also i think james franco as a scientist is a joke and yes i have seen 127 hours
Zeroguy writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:59:45 PM

LOL.

The monkey does look cool though.
But this movie is going to suck so hard. Don't matter if The Franco or Frida Pinto are in it, it's going to bomb big time.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 12:08:00 AM

Vat happensted to all ze posts, mein fuhrer?
rabid writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 12:11:37 AM

I think word will catch on that it's not the same old apocalyptic rehash. This is the part of the story most people want to see, but it usually gets glossed over.
I always liked Escape from Planet of the Apes the best because the apes went back in time and blew the minds of all these people in the 1970s.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 12:15:51 AM

they all vanished yet adamxmarshall's comments seem to be intact he must be a WP insider
Kenny writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 12:27:56 AM

Kenny writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 8:38:13 PM
"I like how cool you guys seem when you are disappointed by everything posted on this sit"

- Personally, I'm disappointed in that comment of yours.



minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 8:40:13 PM
Psyched's last comment was for the Iron Man 2 trailer. Like she cares what we do or say. Probably just another d*ck-hungry troll like october-midnight.



lebowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 8:45:06 PM
never was a big fan of this films including tim burtons but that monkey is creepy.also i think james franco as a scientist is a joke and yes i have seen 127 hours



Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 8:57:11 PM
lol... Kenny nailed it.

october-midnight... man, forgot about that one right after I scraped it off my shoe.


Kenny writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:01:23 PM
A little off topic, but still on apes:

The Monkey Banana and Water Spray Experiment

The experiment is real (scientific study cited below)
The experiment involved 5 monkeys (10 altogether, including replacements), a cage, a banana, a ladder and, an ice cold water hose.

The Experiment - Part 1
5 monkeys are locked in a cage, a banana was hung from the ceiling and a ladder was placed right underneath it.
As predicted, immediately, one of the monkeys would race towards the ladder, to grab the banana. However, as soon as he would start to climb, the researcher would spray the monkey with ice-cold water.
but here's the kicker - In addition, he would also spray the other four monkeys...

When a second monkey tried to climb the ladder, the researcher would, again, spray the monkey with ice-cold water, As well as the other four watching monkeys;
This was repeated again and again until they learned their lesson:
Climbing equals scary cold water for EVERYONE so No One Climbs the ladder.

The Experiment - Part 2
Once the 5 monkeys knew the drill, the researcher replaced one of the monkeys with a new inexperienced one. As predicted, the new monkey spots the banana, and goes for the ladder. BUT, the other four monkeys, knowing the drill, jumped on the new monkey and beat him up. The beat up new guy thus Learns- NO going for the ladder and No Banana Period- without even knowing why! and also without ever being sprayed with water!

These actions get repeated with 3 more times, with a new monkey each time and ASTONISHINGLY each new monkey - who had never received the cold-water Spray himself (and didn't even know anything about it), would Join the beating up of the New guy.
This is a classic example of Mob Mentality - bystanders and outsiders uninvolved with the fight - join in... Just Because.

When the researcher replaced a third monkey, the same thing happened; likewise for the fourth until, eventually, all the monkeys had been replaced and none of the original ones are left in the cage (that had been sprayed by water).

The Experiment - Part 3
Again, a new monkey was introduced into the cage. It ran toward the ladder only to get beaten up by the others. The monkey turns with a curious face asking "why do you beat me up when I try to get the banana?"
The other four monkeys stopped and looked at each other puzzled (None of them had been sprayed and so they really had no clue why the new guy can't get the banana) but it didnt matter, it was too late, the rules had been set. And So, although they didn't know WHY, they beat up the monkey just because" that's the way we do things around here".



Psyched writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:24:19 PM
Been on this site longer than both of you have, just find the both of you pretty funny and thought I'd let you know. Please continue.



minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:33:31 PM
Ok, fair enough, I guess but:

You--> Member Since: Feb 13th, 2009

Me-----------------> Member Since: Aug 31st, 2008

That wascally wabbit--> Member Since: Apr 15th, 2009


Ok, so maybe longer than Ranger, but not longer than me, and I have you guys beat again: my d*ck is longer too.



minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:35:02 PM
I'd rather get raped by a can of sardines with a side of anchovies than watch this.



minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:37:07 PM
I'd rather f*ck shannon price's ass with my tongue and two fingers than watch this sh*t.



minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:38:08 PM
I'd rather get gangraped by the cast of The Facts of Life, with Nell Carter sitting on y face, than watch Rise of the Apes.



Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:39:15 PM
@Psyched - good stuff. Then you know there are plenty of positive moments here within the loving bosom of WP.

I'd rather be cavity searched with 12 feet of rusty, HIV-laden razor wire than watch this.

I'd rather have a black scorpion enema than watch this.



Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:41:19 PM
Ok...



Maybe I'd watch this.



minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:47:04 PM
I believe Kenny was/is implying that some of us, who shall forever remain nameless, are ape-like in thought processes and social behavior, as exhibited by our unfortunate response to Psyched (and genuine cretins like Che).

Of course, Kenny, you should know, I belabored to extract Bando from the very same situation, from the morass of his tangle with Blank, but do I get any credit? Nooooo.

But very clever of you tying the the story into the comments. That's far smarter than I would expect for a WP thread. Usually.

By the way, and by and by, you must be a psych/sociology major.



minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:47:59 PM
"I'd rather have a black scorpion enema than watch this."

That's nothing. Richard Gere...tell me if you've heard this one...



super_suck writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:54:27 PM
Psyched - You failed to remember that the majority of people on here are award-winning screenwriters and directors that do everything better than you...



Zeroguy writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:59:45 PM
LOL.

The monkey does look cool though.
But this movie is going to suck so hard. Don't matter if The Franco or Frida Pinto are in it, it's going to bomb big time.



minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 10:19:18 PM
"Psyched - You failed to remember that the majority of people on here are award-winning screenwriters and directors that do everything better than you..."

Dunno about you, super_sucker, but I could be a pretty good director, I think.

But not all of us, very few really, get the chance to have that kind of fun.



minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 10:25:18 PM
This is what super_suck calls 'amateur film-making':

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N7wpQW_halw

Yeah. Some sh*tty shaky shots of nothing set to a really sorry 'soundtrack'. And you have the nerve to lecture someone else on 'technique'? I thought I was actually going to see another Xenogenesis...lol.

Hell, son, I've filmed more compelling shots of my bowel movements.




Kenny writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 10:26:40 PM
Regarding the psych/sociology hunch, I'm not.

Also, I used to comment (much) more often on this website. Much to my dismay, Mr. Alex decided to ban me from these boards, discontent with my growing exasperation towards his lack of criteria to censor comments. It's his house, his rules. My exit became inevitable.

I've been using Kenny for a while now, as an alter ego to my previous alter ego. (It's a practical redundancy.)

The relative primitive behavior sometimes exhibited by some of the members used to be a big part of the fun around here. The difference, in my opinion, is that some were aware of that, and purposely having some healthy fun with it. Others were just... being primitive.
Not passing any judgment, though. Fun is fun, even when it involves apes throwing their own feces at each other.
The analogy serves this situation perfectly.





minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 10:34:19 PM
"My exit became inevitable."

You were expendable, and you just got exepnded?

Or, as Stephen King would say, Everything's Eventual.

God, I love that line.....ooh, look, shiny thing!

"The relative primitive behavior sometimes exhibited by some of the members used to be a big part of the fun around here."

My behooded friend, sex, eating and sh*tting are as primitve as you can get, and who would deny the pleasure of those activities?



minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 10:35:34 PM
i before v if you're a dummy like me.



Kenny writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 10:58:53 PM
"sex, eating and sh*tting are as primitve as you can get, and who would deny the pleasure of those activities"

- Precisely. All very pleasurable activities, in deed. In the same measure, all susceptible to judgment, depending of the surrounding cultural and situational aspects.

It's much like when people here engage in the occasional heated debates. Some people debate/sh*t just because they need to let some steam/sh*t out, unaware of the processes that were involved in building up the steam/feces and the consequent emanation of the constricted matter.
The others here are quite aware of those processes and have a wider angle over these debates. And they have fun with it too.

Thomas Gray was right when he said ignorance is a bliss.

Nonetheless, ridiculing pompous f*cks like TheGrittyNitty or WeThePeople, or mocking morons like COC or vindy will always be fun. Just primitive fun.


Kenny writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 12:28:48 AM

There, now you can ban me again, moron.
Kenny writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 12:39:21 AM

[url=http://xhamster.com/movies/574904/hairy_amp_innocent_bbw_tricked_by_uncle_rodney.awesome..html]Hairy & Innocent BBW tricked by Uncle Rodney.Awesome.[/url]
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 1:55:42 AM

so i have to watch a 15 second ad to view the 4 second movie clip?? you *ssholes
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 5:34:13 AM

Looks like the little boy out of Jumanji.
Psyched writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 7:12:05 AM

Not that it matters much, but I've been around this site for years, just not a registered member.
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 1:10:32 PM

I've been here since the place opened, just not as a registered member...
Ranger writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 1:57:33 AM

And Superman is always around.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HkRIYPv32J4
darthraige writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 6:50:45 PM

Trailer on Apple's site tomorrow.
darthraige writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 6:50:58 PM

http://trailers.apple.com/

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved