WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Les Grossman Movie Has Been Written

Posted: April 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Les Grossman Movie Has Been WrittenSubmit Comment
Back in May of last year, Tom Cruise stole the show at the MTV Movie Awards by appearing as his Les Grossman character, an obnoxious studios executive from "Tropic Thunder." The actor also shot some promos as Grossman for the awards show.

The following month, news began spreading that Cruise did all that to see if there was interest in a Les Grossman movie. It turned out that there was, because a few days later, Paramount Pictures officially announced the project.

Now a year later, MTV caught up with Bill Hader to get an update on the film. "[Michael Bacall (Scott Pilgrim vs the World)] wrote it and he has told me some really funny scenes from it," he said. "It's gonna be great."

Hader didn't reveal any of those funny scenes, but at least we're one step closer to a Les Grossman movie.

Les Grossman and Robert Pattinson:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 5:58:21 AM

i still like Les Grossman in a small role but not a leading role

something like Scrat in Ice Age

masht7 writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 6:28:31 AM

It worked for 'Get Him to the Greek', I'm sure it'll work for this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 6:37:16 AM

Not to sure about this either. Grossman is supporting/cameo material, not leading. The joke might get old too soon.
boogiel writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 7:26:50 AM

They better make this an R-rated movie. I want his rant to be pure, untamed and uncut.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 8:01:49 AM

I think it's best to keep him as a supporting character
bandolero999 writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 10:55:04 AM

rather watch this than russel brand or the hangover sequel
rocketman writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 11:20:28 AM

I f*cking hate Cruise with a passion but even i thought his turn as Les was great...i hate myself.
Bunny X writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 12:11:55 PM

It'd be like if they gave Urkel his own show. There's no reason for a one hit wonder to get an entire movie. Leave that bucket of failures to Saturday Night Live movies.
Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 12:20:23 PM

By Paramount.

The Studio that Cruise has made billions of $'s that decided to pull the rug out from under him for what... jumping on a couch or his Scientology beliefs... who gives a rat's ass?! Now they're working with him again.

f*ck you Paramount. It's not just Cruise that has an ego problem.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 12:32:50 PM

I wouldn't mind seeing this.
retardicon 101 writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 5:10:11 PM

First, take a big step back... and literally, f*ck YOUR OWN FACE! I don't know what kind of pan-pacific bullsh*t power play you're trying to pull here, but Asia Jack is my territory. So whatever you're thinking, you'd better think again! Otherwise I'm gonna have to head down there and I will rain down in a Godly f*cking firestorm upon you! You're gonna have to call the f*cking United Nations and get a f*cking binding resolution to keep me from f*cking destroying you. I'm talking about a scorched earth, motherf*cker! I will massacre you! I WILL f*ck YOU UP!
trailertrash writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 5:12:42 PM

Les Grossman movie, No thanks.

Funny in small doses not sure his character can carry a whole movie without becoming tiresome.

Tom just stick to the Action/Thrillers.
retardicon 101 writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 5:14:08 PM

^ i thought to myself, "do i wann see this movie?" then i thought of this line. nuff said
rabid writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 6:28:10 PM

I can't bring myself to care about any retarded thing Tom Cruise does anymore.
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 6:29:18 PM

Cinema is dead.
jikae writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 7:51:02 PM

At first thought, I thought this was probably the worst idea in recent memory. Then, just thinking about it, this movie has the potential to be very interesting. Think Entourage-type movie.

Les Grossman would be an executive at a studio surrounded by a bunch of other square executives and have that based around a big movie coming out. It'll be a Les Grossman movie by name, but it'll probably be more ensemble than anything. I think it has potential.
Bunny X writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 8:22:07 AM

The only thing I can think of them doing this movie is in a psuedo-doc*mentary like Spinal Tap. A lot of fiction mixed with actors playing themselves. Hollywood making fun of itself. A story around the rise and fall and rise again of Grossman.

And I'll still pass on this.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 12th, 2011 at 2:25:28 PM

Funny character, but I cant see this be in the movie...Ill feel like the joke is dragging on for 90 mins...
Ranger writes:
on April 13th, 2011 at 1:55:33 AM

Like Lohan's twat across the floor of a crack house.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved