WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Kosinski on "Tron 3" Story Details

Posted: April 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Kosinski on "Tron 3" Story DetailsSubmit Comment
Disney has yet to decide whether it wants to make another "Tron" installment, but director Joseph Kosinski is already putting together a story for "Tron 3" that he'll pitch to the studio soon.

"We're working on the story right now. Once we get a script we're all really happy with, we'll take it to the powers that be and see if we can go back to the grid," he explained. "I think we will pick up with where 'Tron: Legacy' left off with Quorra (Olivia Wilde) in the real world and what does that mean and the possibilities it opens up for the next chapter. It's that relationship between the two of them that's the next step."

Kosinski went on to say that Dillinger's son (Cillian Murphy) may have a bigger role in the third film. "Dillinger (David Warner) was a really important part of the first film and felt like an easy way to continue that storyline and thread to have his son in the new movie," he said. "That way you have people ask those questions of what the Dillinger legacy is in the world of Tron. We didn't want to ignore it completely and it leaves a really nice springboard for some intertwining development for the next film."

The helmer added that he doesn't know if he'll direct "Tron 3" if Disney ends up greenlighting the film. "That's my intent. We're developing it now," he said. "It's all about getting a script and story and making sure we can get the same team back together."

Source: AssignmentX


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jikae writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:30:21 PM

Do it, Legacy was entertaining for what it was. Always thought that Legacy was setting up for the sequel anyways, but most importantly- bring back Daft Punk.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:41:09 PM

I'm already bored.
october_midnight writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 6:07:32 PM

Doesn't matter. Anyone who hasn't written, starred in, directed, produced, or basically done anything on screen in their entire life has an opinion with a credibility of zero.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 6:22:43 PM

"That's my intent. We're developing it now," he said. "It's all about getting a script and story and making sure we can get the same team back together."
So we'll see this in about 30 years then?

minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 10:24:28 PM

"Doesn't matter. Anyone... has an opinion with a credibility of zero."

Then you're here, why, again?
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 10:57:56 PM

Oh, wait, you're *that* person, october. You're the person that contributes absolutely nothing but an empty comment once a month.

lol.
OneTime writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 11:07:41 PM

DO IT
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 12:43:52 AM

I'm on board with this, I've said on here numerous times I loved "TRON:LEGACY" and will definetly love to see a third.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 3:03:20 AM

Kosinski can't handle Tron. Find better helmer and fund it. Don't forget to bring Daft Punk back.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 8:59:00 AM

Why the hell would they make another one of these sh*tty movies? Legacy was a critcal and (domestic) financial failure right, since when did that become the formula to greenlight a sequel? If they OK this, I want my Anchorman 2, Zoolander 2, and Kickass 2. There should be NO excuses anymore.
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 2:38:24 PM

Oh now Sac, don't piss in the kids kool-aid. You know Tron Legacy was a brilliant film...
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 2:48:08 PM

And I just downloaded the SE of Daft Punk's Tron Legacy soundtrack...is it good? Yes, but so manyh of the songs are derivative of the others such that at least five or so tunes ahd essentially the same drum beat and rhythm, I can't say I heard anything better than Han Zimmer's Inception soundtrack.

I guess the music is far better as 'ambience' within the film rather than as standalone listening.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved