WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Pence is Ra's Al Ghul in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: April 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Pence is RaSubmit Comment
Even though Armie Hammer played both Winklevoss twins in "The Social Network," it was actually Josh Pence who portrayed Tyler Winklevoss and then director David Fincher superimposed Hammer's face on his. As a result, only Pence's body is actually in the movie.

Now comes word that the actor has been cast as a young Ra's Al Ghul in "The Dark Knight Rises," a role previously played by Liam Neeson in "Batman Begins." Sources say Pence will appear in scenes that take place 30 years prior to the present story.

He joins Christian Bale, Gary Oldman, Morgan Freeman, Anne Hathaway, Tom Hardy, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Marion Cotillard in the film, which begins filming next month for a July 20th, 2012 release.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Dini writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:31:45 AM

Blah blah blah, something negative about this article, blah blah blah, i could have done better, blah blah blah, worst previes sucks but i still visit it every day.
The Dini writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:34:32 AM

blah blah blah, i misspelled a word, blah blah blah....*previews*
SeWerin writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:37:28 AM

I like how this sound like direct sequel to Batman Begins since BB is much better movie than the Dark Knight
jikae writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 6:33:43 AM

This movie is getting more confusing by the minute. All these rumors and fake casting notices, Nolan, you win...this time.
pikeman1 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:07:35 AM

too much rumors, not many confirmed
the movie even not yet start shooting
Charlie9 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:15:44 AM

Interesting
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 8:33:35 AM

So not too many characters to not get connected to then.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:08:55 AM

I don't know about this Batman film anymore. I'm just not getting a very good feeling about it with every new headline.

BTW, just saw HANNA and was blown away! I usually don't go for the female asskicing action movies but this film ended up being so much more than just that. Its a coming of age story starring a 15 yo female Jason Bourne.

Pros: The action was very believable and brutal (the only reason this is PG-13 is a lack of cussing or nudity), and none of it seemed choreographed. No shaky cam, great editting, outstanding cinematography, a decent story, and best of all a perfect soundtrack by the Chemical Brothers (far better than Daft Punk Tron score).

Cons: Story wrapped up too quickly without much explanation perhaps leaving room for a sequel. I definitely wouldn't mind a sequel but I don't like hanging conclusions. Other than that the movie is PERFECT.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:12:17 AM

I dunno bout this or not.
velocityknown writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:15:26 AM

Careful Nolan, lots of characters. Though I am interested to see how they intersect (if at all).

@Sac

I've been hearing nothing but fantastic things about that film. Most people have said it's like an art house action film which sounds pretty awesome. Really looking forward to catching it now.
velocityknown writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:16:05 AM

Btw this is the first time I'm realizing he looks like Liam Neeson.
rabid writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 11:01:13 AM

After all the characters cast in this film, so far it has half as many comic characters as Batman Begins had (14), so I'd not worry too much about overcrowding.
If this guy is playing Ra's, then he either is a young Ra's in flashbacks or he's a modern Ra's who has healed himself through the Lazarus Pits. If he's appearing in flashbacks, then it's possible he kneew the Falconis and the Waynes before Bruce was even born. Maybe this film will explain precisely why he targeted Gotham for destruction in the first film.
batdump writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 11:02:12 AM

Josh Pence to play body of Ra's Al Ghul. Liam Neesons head to be added in in post.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 12:11:19 PM

Nolan's really trying to cram everything in to fully 'close the book' on his film set.

"BB is much better movie than the Dark Knight"

Something I've been saying for more than two years, Sewerin, to much wailing, gnashing of teeth and name-calling.
Inception writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 2:26:58 PM

Too many villains and we have already seen in the past the result of it. Oh and don't give me that bullsh*t "In Nolan we trust", because you can shove that BS up your family's ass.

My take is that Marion Cotillard is Thalia and in some point of the film or in many scenes she will have some flashbacks featuring her dad, Ra's Al Ghul.

No one knows who the hell is Josh Pence, hell I found out today, they are not gonna let him be Ra's in the present time of the story, while there are other famous characters and villains in the film being develop and portrayed by known "actors". There is no money, time and space for this unknown guy, only a flash back makes logic sense. I bet they offered it to Liam and he said no, because of his Clash of the Titans sequel, and they where like: "OK, then let's get some unknown guy to play the part".
encoreyourface writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:49:18 PM

fine with me
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 4:16:48 PM

Will this be a dream within a dream within a dream
technoreaper writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 4:51:44 PM

This movie looks like a planned-by-committee disaster. How much control does Nolan have over this film? I think they are just going to put his name on it.

Marion Cotillard is a huge downer for me. She cannot speak English and she sucks at acting.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:33:22 PM

I thought he was good in social network but i feel like the dark knight rises is turning in to Batman and robin
Ranger writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:05:15 PM

RIP Mr. Lumet.

(good catch tt).
triggax writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:10:12 PM

Marion cotillard sucks at acting? Do you have an oscar?
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:54:15 PM

Has no one thought of the Lazarus Pits yet? I mean, really Nolan?

technoreaper writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 8:09:16 PM

Triggax, the Oscars have been irrelevant for years. The fact that Marion Cotillard has one is quite pathetic.
Damon242 writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 1:25:51 AM

whatever.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 2:49:58 AM

You guys don't even know the story yet calm the f*ck down.
trailertrash writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 3:18:10 AM

Cheers Ranger , see the old WP edit Arse Hole has been working again.
jdl107 writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 3:23:23 AM

"Blah blah blah, something negative about this article, blah blah blah, i could have done better, blah blah blah, worst previes sucks but i still visit it every day."

... What?
jdl107 writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 3:27:14 AM

@FrostBalloon:

Good you say? Mmmkay, if you dig hand gestures and body movements.
Krisoo writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 10:59:51 AM

a role previously played by Liam Neeson in Batman Begins

Batman Begins :
Liam Neeson - Henri Ducard
Ken Watanabe - Ra's Al Ghul

Wath is wrong with WP ???
rabid writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 11:10:31 AM

Henry Ducard was Ra's al Ghul's alias. In the end Watanabe was really Ubu/the Sensei just like Neeson was a mixture of Ducard/Ghul.
SaulSilver writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 4:25:28 PM

yeah, Krisoo...turn in your nerd card.
Ducard was Ra's the whole time. Watanabe was just a decoy.
rnell writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 7:10:42 PM

OMGGGG!!! CHECK THIS OUT!!!!! LEAKED AUDIO FROM TEASERRR!!!!! IT IS THE JOKER

http://tdkrnews.blogspot.com/2011/04/dark-knight-rises-actual-audio-jokerr.html?spref=gr#close=1


witwicky-potter writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 2:45:33 AM

Lol,30 years.you gata love Nolan
witwicky-potter writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 2:45:40 AM

Lol,30 years.you gata love Nolan

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved