WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Pence is Ra's Al Ghul in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: April 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Pence is RaSubmit Comment
Even though Armie Hammer played both Winklevoss twins in "The Social Network," it was actually Josh Pence who portrayed Tyler Winklevoss and then director David Fincher superimposed Hammer's face on his. As a result, only Pence's body is actually in the movie.

Now comes word that the actor has been cast as a young Ra's Al Ghul in "The Dark Knight Rises," a role previously played by Liam Neeson in "Batman Begins." Sources say Pence will appear in scenes that take place 30 years prior to the present story.

He joins Christian Bale, Gary Oldman, Morgan Freeman, Anne Hathaway, Tom Hardy, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Marion Cotillard in the film, which begins filming next month for a July 20th, 2012 release.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Dini writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:31:45 AM

Blah blah blah, something negative about this article, blah blah blah, i could have done better, blah blah blah, worst previes sucks but i still visit it every day.
The Dini writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:34:32 AM

blah blah blah, i misspelled a word, blah blah blah....*previews*
SeWerin writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:37:28 AM

I like how this sound like direct sequel to Batman Begins since BB is much better movie than the Dark Knight
jikae writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 6:33:43 AM

This movie is getting more confusing by the minute. All these rumors and fake casting notices, Nolan, you win...this time.
pikeman1 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:07:35 AM

too much rumors, not many confirmed
the movie even not yet start shooting
Charlie9 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:15:44 AM

Interesting
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 8:33:35 AM

So not too many characters to not get connected to then.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:08:55 AM

I don't know about this Batman film anymore. I'm just not getting a very good feeling about it with every new headline.

BTW, just saw HANNA and was blown away! I usually don't go for the female asskicing action movies but this film ended up being so much more than just that. Its a coming of age story starring a 15 yo female Jason Bourne.

Pros: The action was very believable and brutal (the only reason this is PG-13 is a lack of cussing or nudity), and none of it seemed choreographed. No shaky cam, great editting, outstanding cinematography, a decent story, and best of all a perfect soundtrack by the Chemical Brothers (far better than Daft Punk Tron score).

Cons: Story wrapped up too quickly without much explanation perhaps leaving room for a sequel. I definitely wouldn't mind a sequel but I don't like hanging conclusions. Other than that the movie is PERFECT.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:12:17 AM

I dunno bout this or not.
velocityknown writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:15:26 AM

Careful Nolan, lots of characters. Though I am interested to see how they intersect (if at all).

@Sac

I've been hearing nothing but fantastic things about that film. Most people have said it's like an art house action film which sounds pretty awesome. Really looking forward to catching it now.
velocityknown writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:16:05 AM

Btw this is the first time I'm realizing he looks like Liam Neeson.
rabid writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 11:01:13 AM

After all the characters cast in this film, so far it has half as many comic characters as Batman Begins had (14), so I'd not worry too much about overcrowding.
If this guy is playing Ra's, then he either is a young Ra's in flashbacks or he's a modern Ra's who has healed himself through the Lazarus Pits. If he's appearing in flashbacks, then it's possible he kneew the Falconis and the Waynes before Bruce was even born. Maybe this film will explain precisely why he targeted Gotham for destruction in the first film.
batdump writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 11:02:12 AM

Josh Pence to play body of Ra's Al Ghul. Liam Neesons head to be added in in post.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 12:11:19 PM

Nolan's really trying to cram everything in to fully 'close the book' on his film set.

"BB is much better movie than the Dark Knight"

Something I've been saying for more than two years, Sewerin, to much wailing, gnashing of teeth and name-calling.
Inception writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 2:26:58 PM

Too many villains and we have already seen in the past the result of it. Oh and don't give me that bullsh*t "In Nolan we trust", because you can shove that BS up your family's ass.

My take is that Marion Cotillard is Thalia and in some point of the film or in many scenes she will have some flashbacks featuring her dad, Ra's Al Ghul.

No one knows who the hell is Josh Pence, hell I found out today, they are not gonna let him be Ra's in the present time of the story, while there are other famous characters and villains in the film being develop and portrayed by known "actors". There is no money, time and space for this unknown guy, only a flash back makes logic sense. I bet they offered it to Liam and he said no, because of his Clash of the Titans sequel, and they where like: "OK, then let's get some unknown guy to play the part".
encoreyourface writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:49:18 PM

fine with me
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 4:16:48 PM

Will this be a dream within a dream within a dream
technoreaper writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 4:51:44 PM

This movie looks like a planned-by-committee disaster. How much control does Nolan have over this film? I think they are just going to put his name on it.

Marion Cotillard is a huge downer for me. She cannot speak English and she sucks at acting.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:33:22 PM

I thought he was good in social network but i feel like the dark knight rises is turning in to Batman and robin
Ranger writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:05:15 PM

RIP Mr. Lumet.

(good catch tt).
triggax writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:10:12 PM

Marion cotillard sucks at acting? Do you have an oscar?
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:54:15 PM

Has no one thought of the Lazarus Pits yet? I mean, really Nolan?

technoreaper writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 8:09:16 PM

Triggax, the Oscars have been irrelevant for years. The fact that Marion Cotillard has one is quite pathetic.
Damon242 writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 1:25:51 AM

whatever.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 2:49:58 AM

You guys don't even know the story yet calm the f*ck down.
trailertrash writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 3:18:10 AM

Cheers Ranger , see the old WP edit Arse Hole has been working again.
jdl107 writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 3:23:23 AM

"Blah blah blah, something negative about this article, blah blah blah, i could have done better, blah blah blah, worst previes sucks but i still visit it every day."

... What?
jdl107 writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 3:27:14 AM

@FrostBalloon:

Good you say? Mmmkay, if you dig hand gestures and body movements.
Krisoo writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 10:59:51 AM

a role previously played by Liam Neeson in Batman Begins

Batman Begins :
Liam Neeson - Henri Ducard
Ken Watanabe - Ra's Al Ghul

Wath is wrong with WP ???
rabid writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 11:10:31 AM

Henry Ducard was Ra's al Ghul's alias. In the end Watanabe was really Ubu/the Sensei just like Neeson was a mixture of Ducard/Ghul.
SaulSilver writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 4:25:28 PM

yeah, Krisoo...turn in your nerd card.
Ducard was Ra's the whole time. Watanabe was just a decoy.
rnell writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 7:10:42 PM

OMGGGG!!! CHECK THIS OUT!!!!! LEAKED AUDIO FROM TEASERRR!!!!! IT IS THE JOKER

http://tdkrnews.blogspot.com/2011/04/dark-knight-rises-actual-audio-jokerr.html?spref=gr#close=1


witwicky-potter writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 2:45:33 AM

Lol,30 years.you gata love Nolan
witwicky-potter writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 2:45:40 AM

Lol,30 years.you gata love Nolan

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved