WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Pence is Ra's Al Ghul in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: April 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Pence is RaSubmit Comment
Even though Armie Hammer played both Winklevoss twins in "The Social Network," it was actually Josh Pence who portrayed Tyler Winklevoss and then director David Fincher superimposed Hammer's face on his. As a result, only Pence's body is actually in the movie.

Now comes word that the actor has been cast as a young Ra's Al Ghul in "The Dark Knight Rises," a role previously played by Liam Neeson in "Batman Begins." Sources say Pence will appear in scenes that take place 30 years prior to the present story.

He joins Christian Bale, Gary Oldman, Morgan Freeman, Anne Hathaway, Tom Hardy, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Marion Cotillard in the film, which begins filming next month for a July 20th, 2012 release.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Dini writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:31:45 AM

Blah blah blah, something negative about this article, blah blah blah, i could have done better, blah blah blah, worst previes sucks but i still visit it every day.
The Dini writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:34:32 AM

blah blah blah, i misspelled a word, blah blah blah....*previews*
SeWerin writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:37:28 AM

I like how this sound like direct sequel to Batman Begins since BB is much better movie than the Dark Knight
jikae writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 6:33:43 AM

This movie is getting more confusing by the minute. All these rumors and fake casting notices, Nolan, you win...this time.
pikeman1 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:07:35 AM

too much rumors, not many confirmed
the movie even not yet start shooting
Charlie9 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:15:44 AM

Interesting
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 8:33:35 AM

So not too many characters to not get connected to then.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:08:55 AM

I don't know about this Batman film anymore. I'm just not getting a very good feeling about it with every new headline.

BTW, just saw HANNA and was blown away! I usually don't go for the female asskicing action movies but this film ended up being so much more than just that. Its a coming of age story starring a 15 yo female Jason Bourne.

Pros: The action was very believable and brutal (the only reason this is PG-13 is a lack of cussing or nudity), and none of it seemed choreographed. No shaky cam, great editting, outstanding cinematography, a decent story, and best of all a perfect soundtrack by the Chemical Brothers (far better than Daft Punk Tron score).

Cons: Story wrapped up too quickly without much explanation perhaps leaving room for a sequel. I definitely wouldn't mind a sequel but I don't like hanging conclusions. Other than that the movie is PERFECT.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:12:17 AM

I dunno bout this or not.
velocityknown writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:15:26 AM

Careful Nolan, lots of characters. Though I am interested to see how they intersect (if at all).

@Sac

I've been hearing nothing but fantastic things about that film. Most people have said it's like an art house action film which sounds pretty awesome. Really looking forward to catching it now.
velocityknown writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:16:05 AM

Btw this is the first time I'm realizing he looks like Liam Neeson.
rabid writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 11:01:13 AM

After all the characters cast in this film, so far it has half as many comic characters as Batman Begins had (14), so I'd not worry too much about overcrowding.
If this guy is playing Ra's, then he either is a young Ra's in flashbacks or he's a modern Ra's who has healed himself through the Lazarus Pits. If he's appearing in flashbacks, then it's possible he kneew the Falconis and the Waynes before Bruce was even born. Maybe this film will explain precisely why he targeted Gotham for destruction in the first film.
batdump writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 11:02:12 AM

Josh Pence to play body of Ra's Al Ghul. Liam Neesons head to be added in in post.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 12:11:19 PM

Nolan's really trying to cram everything in to fully 'close the book' on his film set.

"BB is much better movie than the Dark Knight"

Something I've been saying for more than two years, Sewerin, to much wailing, gnashing of teeth and name-calling.
Inception writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 2:26:58 PM

Too many villains and we have already seen in the past the result of it. Oh and don't give me that bullsh*t "In Nolan we trust", because you can shove that BS up your family's ass.

My take is that Marion Cotillard is Thalia and in some point of the film or in many scenes she will have some flashbacks featuring her dad, Ra's Al Ghul.

No one knows who the hell is Josh Pence, hell I found out today, they are not gonna let him be Ra's in the present time of the story, while there are other famous characters and villains in the film being develop and portrayed by known "actors". There is no money, time and space for this unknown guy, only a flash back makes logic sense. I bet they offered it to Liam and he said no, because of his Clash of the Titans sequel, and they where like: "OK, then let's get some unknown guy to play the part".
encoreyourface writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:49:18 PM

fine with me
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 4:16:48 PM

Will this be a dream within a dream within a dream
technoreaper writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 4:51:44 PM

This movie looks like a planned-by-committee disaster. How much control does Nolan have over this film? I think they are just going to put his name on it.

Marion Cotillard is a huge downer for me. She cannot speak English and she sucks at acting.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:33:22 PM

I thought he was good in social network but i feel like the dark knight rises is turning in to Batman and robin
Ranger writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:05:15 PM

RIP Mr. Lumet.

(good catch tt).
triggax writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:10:12 PM

Marion cotillard sucks at acting? Do you have an oscar?
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:54:15 PM

Has no one thought of the Lazarus Pits yet? I mean, really Nolan?

technoreaper writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 8:09:16 PM

Triggax, the Oscars have been irrelevant for years. The fact that Marion Cotillard has one is quite pathetic.
Damon242 writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 1:25:51 AM

whatever.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 2:49:58 AM

You guys don't even know the story yet calm the f*ck down.
trailertrash writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 3:18:10 AM

Cheers Ranger , see the old WP edit Arse Hole has been working again.
jdl107 writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 3:23:23 AM

"Blah blah blah, something negative about this article, blah blah blah, i could have done better, blah blah blah, worst previes sucks but i still visit it every day."

... What?
jdl107 writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 3:27:14 AM

@FrostBalloon:

Good you say? Mmmkay, if you dig hand gestures and body movements.
Krisoo writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 10:59:51 AM

a role previously played by Liam Neeson in Batman Begins

Batman Begins :
Liam Neeson - Henri Ducard
Ken Watanabe - Ra's Al Ghul

Wath is wrong with WP ???
rabid writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 11:10:31 AM

Henry Ducard was Ra's al Ghul's alias. In the end Watanabe was really Ubu/the Sensei just like Neeson was a mixture of Ducard/Ghul.
SaulSilver writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 4:25:28 PM

yeah, Krisoo...turn in your nerd card.
Ducard was Ra's the whole time. Watanabe was just a decoy.
rnell writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 7:10:42 PM

OMGGGG!!! CHECK THIS OUT!!!!! LEAKED AUDIO FROM TEASERRR!!!!! IT IS THE JOKER

http://tdkrnews.blogspot.com/2011/04/dark-knight-rises-actual-audio-jokerr.html?spref=gr#close=1


witwicky-potter writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 2:45:33 AM

Lol,30 years.you gata love Nolan
witwicky-potter writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 2:45:40 AM

Lol,30 years.you gata love Nolan

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved