WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson Cut Out of "The Hangover" Sequel

Posted: April 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson Cut Out of "The Hangover" SequelSubmit Comment
Mel Gibson was originally supposed to do a quick cameo as a Bangkok tattoo artist in "The Hangover Part II," but after the cast protested the move, director Todd Phillips replaced Gibson with Liam Neeson. Now comes word that Neeson's scene has been cut out of the film.

Phillips explained that while editing he chose to cut the scene that immediately followed the cameo, which meant that Nesson's scene had to be re-shot. Unfortunately, the actor was in London shooting the "Clash of the Titans" sequel and thus wasn't available.

"We were in a complete time crunch so I called up Nick [Cassavetes] and asked if he would do the part," said the director. "He came in and crushed it and that is the scene that you will ultimately see in the film."

While Phillips didn't mention it, it's likely that Neeson's cameo will show up as a deleted scene on "The Hangover Part II" DVD/Blu-ray.

Click here to read more about "The Hangover Part II."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:22:49 AM

There is now no reason what so ever to se this movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:30:30 AM

Todd Phillips shoot be shot for this.

As trailer says, no reason at all now, not that I was going to see it anyway.
jikae writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 6:28:54 AM

What a waste.
bill the butcher writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 6:39:32 AM

If you put my scenes back in now
that'll be the end of it
I will not look for you
I will not pursue you
But if you don't
I will look for you
I will find you
and I will kill you


good luck
Charlie9 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:17:57 AM

Haha.

He's in 300 movies a year, i'm not sure he'll even notice
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 8:35:25 AM

All of that drama about Mel Gibson and they cut the scene any way. Sweaty ball bags getting stapled to numerous chins across the globe.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:15:05 AM

TT-any ideas on what to do with 10 bucks I was gonna use to see this movie?? Maybe go to strip joint? I dunno.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:18:01 AM

This is strike two that this movie will be crap
velocityknown writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:18:10 AM

Don't blame Phillips, these things happen in post, I'm sure it really upset him, but you work with what you have at your disposal.

I think the bigger crime in this was that Neeson was busy shooting a sequel to one of the worst movies of 2010.
vagos1268 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:38:41 AM

whatever trailertrash says. *sshole director
markoz writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 10:05:35 AM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!1
Coasterkid345 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 11:00:22 AM

I f*cking loathe Cassavetes anyways so this is going to be very interesting. Now this movie will be at max a 7/10.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 11:03:17 AM

I f*cking loathe Cassavetes anyways so this is going to be very interesting. Now this movie will be at max a 7/10.


rabid writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 11:17:27 AM

They should've stuck with Mel Gibson as the tattoo artist. People would have loved them for it despit how cranky it makes that fag Galafianakis.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 11:45:44 AM

Agreed with rabid.

They should hav kept Mel Gibson as we all knew someone like Charlie Sheen would come and remove Gibson from the spotlight.

F**k Galifinakis and f**k Phillips. Gibson is so available now... not seeing this anymore.
redbluedevil writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 12:16:29 PM

There goes the only reason I would've considered seeing this...
rabid writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 12:21:22 PM

It's not too late to cast Charlie Sheen as the tattoo artist!
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 12:47:44 PM

I seriously doubt anyone had any intention of dropping a ten spot just to see a five second Neeson cameo, not when the cameo is embedded in 90 minutes of sh*t.

"People would have loved them for it despit how cranky it makes that fag Galafianakis."

Does anyone like that fat baby Sasquatch? No, I didn't think so.
Inception writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 1:47:59 PM

No need to appear in this copy and paste overrated film. Oh and I bet that when this piece of sh*t comes out every critic will be giving it great reviews and in the sh*t site called rotten tomatoes it will have a 90%. f*ck this piece of overrated sh*t.
Inception writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 1:55:43 PM

The real reason why Neeson was cut, was due to him stealing the whole movie with his little cameo appearance. Well that's what everyone was gonna end up talking after the credits role: "did you see Liam Neeson, OMG he was fantastic as always, he stole the show", and Phillips didn't want a cameo appearance to overshadow his dumb and pathetic cast and movie. f*ck Todd Phillips and his imaginary Tony Montana world.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:34:43 PM

watever this movie will suck donkey d*cks and if it makes money guess what they're will be a third of this sh*t,just like the ocean eleven and meet the parents useless franchises.

and Zach fat f*ck galifianikins gets more work and Norm Mcdonald,Chris Kattan,Dave Chapelle are out of a job SAD.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:38:13 PM

In other more interesting and Sad farewell news director Sidney Lumet director of Dog day afternoon,12 Angry men,Q&A has passed away RIP
bandolero999 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:39:08 PM

this 48 second clip is funnier than hangover 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=flaPMXw5LOg
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 4:59:39 PM

Sidney Lumet dead? Damn. Didn't see that one coming.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 5:27:05 PM

Wow way to make the only thing I really wanted to see in the film to be cut...Todd you are a good director but your slipping dude...ill still see the film only cause I get free movies mother f*ckaaaa!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 6:15:19 PM

So all we get is that shaved beaver, Zack Gallifagnagkus ?

f*ck you, Todd.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 6:15:57 PM

I hope Todd Phillips gets AIDS.

And that he contracts them from rabid.
trailertrash writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 6:19:33 PM

bad-
strippers or a lottery ticket sounds pretty good to me mate
Ranger writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 7:38:12 PM

This movie lost me when they canned Mel.
Johnnyb writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 8:11:26 PM

My possibilities of watching this movie are starting to go down... first the trailer cut down by warner and now Neeson cut out of the movie... Now I officially see a future bomb box office in this one!!!!!
billofill writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 11:58:49 PM

How do the explain that kookie tattoo that no one gives a flying f*ck about?
Watson writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 1:28:28 AM

Are you all aware of what you guys are saying? I remember when all of you people were raving over Zach And todd phillips. The Hangover etc and now ever since the whole mel thing you guys have done nothing but bash Zach because all of you are assuming he "made Mel Gibson not be in the film" i can't imagine how you all act in real life, There is no proof That he had anything to do with mel not being in the film, all of you trying to be funny by bashing zach is just not funny never was and never wll be that goes for you especially bandolero
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 1:39:19 AM

I'm betting he's still in it, but he said he wasnt in it to keep the surprise.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 2:26:38 AM

@ranger
You and me both
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 2:51:23 AM

Should have got Mel.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved