WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Lars Von Trier's Earth-Destroying "Melancholia" Film

Posted: April 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Lars Von TrierSubmit Comment
Back in October, we told you that Lars Von Trier (Antichrist, Dogville) was working on a new psychological disaster movie called "Melancholia," starring Kirsten Dunst, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Kiefer Sutherland, John Hurt, Alexander Skarsgaard and Stellan Skarsgaard. Today, we have a trailer for it and you can watch it below.

The film is about two sisters (Dunst, Gainsbourg). One of them is melancholic, the other quite normal. The two sisters react completely differently when the end of the world approaches. The disaster is courtesy of another planet that will smash into earth.

"There are beautiful pictures [the melancholy sister] is just standing there looking at the planet that comes closer and closer and accepts it," said Von Trier. "The other woman, on the other hand, becomes increasingly panicky."

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Official Website


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:28:39 PM

I'm already depressed.
trailertrash writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:46:00 PM

It's ok Jack Bauer will save the earth , Won't he ?
DAH1968 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:54:38 PM

Well that looks dull! :o(
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 6:02:46 PM

I hate Lars von Trier. The level of contempt that I feel towards him can't be measured. Never have I experienced a director so full of himself. He makes his weird-ass movies, not because he want to tell a story or make a statement, no, but because he believe he has earned it. Someone like his previous films and know he thinks he's the greatest director of all time.

f*ck you, Lars, f*ck you in your pig-stained face!
Bob82 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 6:05:27 PM

The thing with Lars Von Trier is that he always uses rare concepts in his stories to show real themes in the psychology of his characters, and then he gets lost along the way. They look good, but the experience watching them is difficult to bare. I used to like his movies, but lately he kind of bores me with so much ambition. Having said that, this trailer looks nice and I like the cast, so I can give it chance.
moileduge writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 6:51:05 PM

Meh.
SeWerin writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 7:54:16 PM

Damn you Lars! Antichrist was bad artsy sh*t. Shame William Dafoe did that...
Johnnyb writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 8:12:44 PM

I like Wagner´s Prelude music in this one... But I think is not the right one for this movie... You know... Prelude is about losing a love one by tragic situations,,, In this one who you lose? unless you are depressed for the entire humanity which you don´t know....
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 8:34:38 PM

I truly do believe that lars von trier is the only man that could do a great Silent Hill movie with the exception of the first director.

That being said Antichrist was a piss of sh*t that is interesting to watch but makes you feel so lost at the end that you feel that you wasted your time.
pikeman1 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 8:41:02 PM

Jack Bauer will save the Earth in 24 hours, right?
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 9:23:41 PM

Will the DVD come with a razor blade to off yourself after you're done watching this?

One sister is crazy... ok.
The other is sort of normal... now I know this is fiction!

Pretty funny if one sister can't face the end of life on Earth and kills herself, and that planet just swings by, missing us completely.


And to the 20,000th viewer of my profile, I'd like to buy you a car!

mrstretch writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 10:10:32 PM

I wonder if charlotte gainsbourg will cut off her clit again. When she got "panicky" in Antichrist she lopped that bad boy off. Maybe that's her go to thing when the sh*t hits the fan. And this will suck c*ck and balls too.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 10:12:17 PM

"Pretty funny if one sister can't face the end of life on Earth and kills herself, and that planet just swings by, missing us completely."

Yeah, just like the ending to The Mist.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 10:14:28 PM

I want my new car, Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 10:18:00 PM

lol...

Was it you my friend?

I said 'I'd like to'... didn't say I could/would.

Sheesh!
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 10:18:45 PM

@mink - yes, ending of The Mist.

Guy had 50ft. to get out of the fog... grim!
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 10:41:41 PM

Yes, it was me. You were perched perilously on the edge of the number 19999, and I just had to kick you over the cliff for your own good.

"Guy had 50ft. to get out of the fog... grim!"

You know he was tore up over the son. The old people in the back, no big deal. The woman? You can always get another one of those, but the son, yeah, that was a ballbreaker.

Anyway, one of the best grim endings to a film ever. Thomas jane drops to his knees, everything is in slo mo, and that music, wow.

And I have to say, The Myst would be near perfect if it wasn't for the dodgy CGI near the film's beginning.
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 11:02:09 PM

Like I have to ask with acid web-spinning arachnids... but that was to King... it wasn't funny.

I like Thomas Jane. Either he doesn't work much, or I don't see (or go out of my way to see) more stuff he's in. I even liked him in The Punisher. Sure the movie was lacking (and why hire Travolta?!?!), but I liked him in it (again... I'm easy on comic-related movies).
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 1:26:26 AM

Excuse me while I go and hang myself.
holtlt writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 1:47:13 AM

many people tell me the mist had a horrible ending...but I think it was superb, I mean screw all the happy endings based on the same crappy cliche. Thomas Jane was able to pull it off with the emotion of desperation and it made it look like a classic.
rabid writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:09:27 AM

Reminiscent of Cronenberg's Last Night... only 50 times more depressing.
I like Von Trier films, but the acting always comes second to the atmosphere.
Ranger writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:11:02 AM

Yep.
Ranger writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:26:43 AM

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO HUGH HEFNER!!!
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:37:13 AM

@trailetrash & pikeman1

Jack: "Dammit Chloe! There must be a mole at CTU transmitting Earth's coordinates to the planet. See if you can track down that transmission."

Chloe: "I'm already on it Jack, and the transmission isn't coming from CTU..."

Jack: "Then where is it coming from?"

Chloe: "Kim's house."

Jack: "NOOO!!!"

*LCD clock*
trailertrash writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:37:44 AM

Wonder what the bunnys will be giving him ??

Heart Attck most likely but what a way to go

Happy Birthday Hugh, But then every day must seem like your birthday you luck bastard
trailertrash writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:38:37 AM

Just - lol
Ranger writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:39:10 AM

Can't even begin to imagine what that man's life is like.


Oh wait... yes I can... (brb).
trailertrash writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:44:07 AM

hahaha

I bet it's hell and all he really wants is just the 1 wife, 2 kids, a dog, mortgage, 4 weeks holiday a year with a 9-5 5 days a week desk job.


Nahhhhhhhhh

Heaven will be a let down to this man , lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:45:30 AM

If there is such a thing as heaven that is ...
Ranger writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:58:27 AM

There is...

It's called The Playboy Mansion.

trailertrash writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 4:04:23 AM

God Holidays there twice a year ....
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 9:20:23 AM

TT,Ranger and Mink- Classic as always.
Ranger writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 12:07:04 PM

Thx BC.
Evil_Disco writes:
on April 17th, 2011 at 2:24:38 PM

Lars von Trier is one über-overrated bastard.
This one will also suck..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved