WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor" Clip Briefly Shows Hawkeye

Posted: April 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thor" Clip Briefly Shows HawkeyeSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has unveiled a brand new clip from the upcoming "Thor" movie, giving us a glimpse at Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner). Check out the clip below.

In the clip, Thor tries to get to his hammer, which is embedded in rock and is enclosed by SHIELD's makeshift glass complex. While he's fighting several SHIELD agents, Agent Coulsen (Clark Gregg) orders a special agent into a crane high above the ground.

It is revealed that the agent is Hawkeye (Renner), who does not appear in costume, but as a SHIELD agent. At that point he pulls out his bow and arrow and takes aim at Thor while waiting for Coulsen's orders.

Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jdl107 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:18:35 AM

I think it's cool that they're giving us looks at cameos, but... in the case of these movies, I feel like I'd rather see the movie for them. I don't know why they think spoiling is a good idea.

Lol, I probably just saw the only reason to see this movie.
Rambo writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:21:38 AM

Hmmm...I start having a bad feeling about this movie...
Rambo writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:21:38 AM

Hmmm...I start having a bad feeling about this movie...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:32:49 AM

That was the gayest fight I've ever seen, also wiped more mud on his face at the end.

In the other trailer you see Thor get smashed by a robots cyclops eyes. How can a bow and arrow hurt him? Unless he gets his powers back at the end. But in the trailer he didn't have the hammer?
boogiel writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 7:28:04 AM

They're showing too much. Same sh*t happened with the Hulk and Iron Man 2.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 8:04:00 AM

If it's a mud fight, shouldn't they be wearing thongs?
telur writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 8:17:11 AM

great i don't need see a Thor movie again because all good stuff already on trailer
JohnZee writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 9:56:39 AM

Personally I wouldn't have let some long haired hippie insurgents get away with beating the crap out of one of my buddies while I'm completely hidden from him in a perfect sniper position and had at least a minute to aim.

And once the opponent is completely down, it makes even less since for Hawkeye not to take a shot.

And lets fact it, nothing says "Stop!" quite like a hunting arrow through the kneecap.

nope.com writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 10:00:54 AM

that "fight" was the worst bit of promotion thus far for this movie

opposite of Cap or GL... the more you see of this film the less you are inclined to watch
rabid writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 10:49:04 AM

@ John Zee
It's been edited from this scene, but Agent Coulson is telling Hawkeye not to shoot Thor because they don't want him dead.
It's not the only scene Hawkeye has, probably just the only clip they could show without really giving it all away. Glad they didn't because I'd rather wait to see him in the movie.
SaulSilver writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 11:43:24 AM

not in costume? he's got the dark hood on....is that not hawkeyes costume?
rabid writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 11:48:21 AM

Looks like he's wearing the same gear as the guard Thor fights.
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 11:57:45 AM

Oh-oh... a white guy beating up a black guy?

This will be all over YouTube in no time.
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 11:59:15 AM

And what's this sh*t about Thor having to go to his hammer?! Doesn't his hammer come to him? Is the hammer out of batteries or just have an attitude problem? Maybe it's a warranty issue.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:00:39 PM

Why do they keep making Marvel films? The best property has either already had a good movie or two (X-men) or it's been essentially ruined (Runisher/Hulk). After Captain America, just let this sh*t die.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:02:56 PM

According to the news, Ranger:

"In the clip, Thor tries to get to his hammer, which is embedded in rock and is enclosed by SHIELD's makeshift glass complex."

I'm assuming the hammer *wants* to get back to the Thor's ass, but no dice. And you know Thor feels empty without his favorite 'tool'.
rocketman writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:08:36 PM

That looked crap,3/5 at best for this film methinks...Green Lantern is winning the superhero summer so far.
jdl107 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:36:49 PM

@Saul: According to the folks from WonderCon he won't be wearing his uniform, it's basically just going to be Jeremy Renner in a suit.

And a bow.
jdl107 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:37:04 PM

Well, "with" a bow.
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:50:07 PM

... and arrows, no doubt.

'Thor feels empty without his favorite 'tool'.'

Who doesn't?

rabid writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:51:45 PM

@ ranger

Odin empowered the hammer and Thor and he can take that away at any point (did it just this week in the comics, Thor is now hammerless). He has to pass Odin's little quest and prove himself to earn the power back.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 3:06:12 PM

This is really making me wonder how bad CA will be when it start's showing more clips.
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 3:15:40 PM

@rabid - yep... that much I knew (Odin holding the key to Thor's hammer). Thx. though (there's a ton in the past you've brought me up to date on as I've been out of comics for... oi... decades).
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 3:24:02 PM

Speaking of throwing a hammer around...

It's Hef's birthday tomorrow!
trailertrash writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 3:37:17 PM

Are we invited to his cave party ??
trailertrash writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 3:39:47 PM

He does seem pretty happy to see the end of his hammer sticking up in the air like that Mink
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 4:14:30 PM

'...happy to see the end of his hammer sticking up in the air...'

When doesn't that make a guy happy?
trailertrash writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:53:26 PM

lol, True Dat ...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:55:35 PM

an okay fight scene. obviously (from the last clip) we know he does not have his powers. also we know in the trailer when he grabs the hammer it won't left for him because he is not worthy of it yet. the acting in this clip was FAR better then the last one.
jikae writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:42:38 PM

Are you kidding me guys? That was about the most boring fight scene I've ever seen, plus his acting was better in Star Trek than this little clip. Hawkeye- besides the bow, you can't even tell it's him, or Jeremy Renner for that matter. Could've been anyone in that suit.

Captain America
Green Lantern
Thor

That's the order of the Marvel films I want to see. Plus, are you guys forgetting how cheesy the first trailer was, with the "comedy" material? WonderCon footage was great, but it was cleaned up.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:53:36 PM

green lantern isn't a marvel film ... thought i'd point that out ...
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 8:36:24 PM

was that deebo!?!
StopMichaelBayNow writes:
on April 11th, 2011 at 9:56:33 PM

I agree about films spoiling all the cameos, leave this stuff for the viewers to spot on there own. As for this film,Im beginning to have doubts..I know they put comedy in trailers to appeal to the bigger audience, but it seems every clip I see is just rather silly, including that "fight". I hope they took some serious appoach to this movie
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 1:06:55 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved