WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Tom Hardy's "Warrior" MMA Film

Posted: April 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Tom HardySubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming mixed martial arts film "Warrior," starring Tom Hardy (Inception), Nick Nolte and Joel Edgerton (Animal Kingdom). Check it out below.

Plot: The youngest son (Hardy) of an alcoholic former boxer (Nolte) returns home, where he's trained by his father for competition in a mixed martial arts tournament - a path that puts the fighter on a collision corner with his older brother (Edgerton).

The new movie is directed by Gavin O'Connor (Pride and Glory, Miracle) and is set to hit theaters on September 9th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Warrior."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lemus869 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 8:28:47 PM

This Movie Has Got BADASS Written
All Over It!!
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 8:29:02 PM

Looks OK, but I doubt it'll be better than Rocky or Hoosiers or even Invincible, all of which are good sports films. But who knows?
John FootPenis writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 8:56:22 PM

And I thought the Fighter would be the last great sport movie for awhile. Excited for Tom Hardy, hope he buffs up a bit more for Bane.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:16:56 PM

I like this, but I don't like the final fight against the brother angle. Have to watch it to see how it plays out.
Inception writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:12:59 PM

Looks promising probably will see it. But this trailer has me already thinking that this might be way better than "The Fighter".
bandolero999 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:16:59 PM

anything is better than the fighter is freaking Mark Wahlberg.
this kickboxing mma story has been done a million times.
Rather watch undisputed 2 and 3 or even best of the best
Inception writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:45:44 PM

"this kickboxing mma story has been done a million times"

and the boxing underdog story has been done over a billion times.
Inception writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:47:24 PM

Boxing movies > It's over 9,000
triggax writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 11:01:40 PM

Mink. Watched invincible for the first time over the weekend. Great film. Great story.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 11:13:34 PM

I thought so too, especially for a Mark Wahlberg film.
moileduge writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 11:28:12 PM

Looks good, but as BadChad said, that final fight doesn't look too promising. Physics teacher vs war hero, c'mon...too easy.
triggax writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 11:43:30 PM

oh yah. I've always been a fan of wahlberg though. Big fan of shooter. Even though it was slagged heavy. He has a great sensibility to him that, dare I say say I haven't seen since the likes of spencer tracy
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 11:55:20 PM

Shooter was definitely better on the second and third watch, and Wahlberg's not as bad as I many have said, but he's not as good as some might think either.

But sensibility? to me it seems he often takes direction as well a doorpost, so you're going to have to, ahem, elaborate on that one, because I don't get the impression he's a wellspring, a fount, of good method acting, and he's hardly ever so well integrated into a ensemble cast to display any character acting talents either, so...

I mean, he's not exactly a Stanislavski prodigy IMO, trig, but Spencer Tracy?

I'll have to look into that one.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:01:39 AM

I guess Wahlberg is a classical actor, and an average one at that.
triggax writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:07:31 AM

Guess I should have figured an explanation was in order. Your last statement might as well have been just that though.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:19:13 AM

I await your elaboration, fellow patron of the visual arts.
Dirt writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:52:32 AM

Looks decent, I will definately check this out.

Never seen Invincible, I will look it up. I am a fan of Undisputed 2 & 3. Guilty pleasures..
Mudders writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 1:06:04 AM

jennifer morrison in her undies will do it for me guys
looks ok
triggax writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 1:08:34 AM

when and if I ever make it to my computer and not my phone I will provide a detailed explanation.. Stay tuned.
Rambo writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:04:23 AM

Didn't I see this movie a few months ago?
masht7 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 4:04:10 AM

While Tom Hardy is awesome and he has bulked up well for Bane, he dosen't look a lot like a badass in this film. He'll probably get his ass pounded by Joel Edgerton in the end. I've seen this kind of movie many many times before.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:07:01 AM

Looks alright, when it comes out here might have a see.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 6:39:12 AM

I usually don't like sports movies. The Fighter was decent but quite boring. This looks better than I thought. I thought the older brother would be the bullying type, but he's a down to earth guy. Makes the final fight more interesting.
Bunny X writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 8:36:29 AM

Ok at first I rolled my eyes thinking MMA Rocky?? Lame....but the trailer was done very well and I wouldn't mind seeing it......on cable.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 9:00:47 AM

mmmm i saw lots of Rocky style hands by your side while the other guy takes your head off moments, hope the rest does my sport a little more justice
Dre-EL writes:
on April 10th, 2011 at 4:13:48 PM

looks like another fighter
Worstpreviews writes:
on April 14th, 2011 at 8:19:24 AM

Hardy got jacked for this! Definitely going to check this out. It's exactly how I pictured if 'never back down had a baby with The fighter'.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved