WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Will Direct "The Expendables" Sequel

Posted: April 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Will Direct "The Expendables" SequelSubmit Comment
About a month ago, it was reported that Sylvester Stallone had decided not to direct the sequel to "Expendables," despite making plans to reprise his role in the film.

Then came word that Stallone was in talks to star in "Headshot" and possibly direct it. While it's still unclear what will happen with "Headshot," Lionsgate has announced that Stallone will be back in the director's chair for "The Expendables 2," which is set to hit theaters on August 17th, 2012.

Very little is known about the story, but Stallone previously said that he would like the sequel to focus on new characters and reduce the role of older ones. Bruce Willis will get a bigger role and Jean-Claude Van Damme will likely join the cast.

Source: BoxOfficeMojo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 8:18:08 PM

Well, good news for a change. I think. Some people didn't like Ex, though I found no fault other than a somewhat implausible story and 'Angel Batista-no-relation' playing a South American dictator, but hey, no one's perfect.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:12:00 PM

Can I get a Hell Yea
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:13:39 PM

No.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:22:18 PM

Van Douche will die in scene 1.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:23:18 PM

theres nothing else coming out this year thats good anyway.
i'm not rooting for conan,totall recall,or Thor totally gonna suck balls
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:31:26 PM

Just messing with ya' Bando. Looking forward to it myself.

"'m not rooting for conan,totall recall,or Thor totally gonna suck balls"

Homoa's 'Conan' is going to be epic bad, TR will be just this side of ok, I think, and Thor...eh. Maybe better than I believe because I just can't imagine Branagh making an awful film, but then I can't reconcile what I've seen with Branagh's talent, either.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:39:53 PM

First one sucked. Next to no story, lazy action and bad acting. It was a terrible throwback to the 80s. f*ck, this should have been made in the 80s with Arnie, Sly and Bruce at the top of their game.
Count me out on the sequel now that Sly is behind the camera again. Only highlight to me is JCVD.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:59:16 PM

WTF your rooting for Van douche(a f*cking belgian ballet dancer) and the first one you call crap?
I rather watch the expen sequel than Fast Five another turd in the works with "the c*ck" and Vin diesel.

Bruce will make a good villain though and Arnie has to have a part at least
Inception writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:59:18 PM

In Sly we trust.
jdl107 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:13:22 PM

@Zeroguy: I thought I was the only one who thought that, whew.

Right on dude, f*ck that sh*t. I couldn't even watch past 10 minutes, just too lame.

See, whats funny is I wanted to watch it, because a movie like that, f*ck a story. I just wanted to see some explosions... too bad it was like you said, lazy. Who knew an explosion could be half-assed?

I'll keep an open mind on the second though, I'm interested to see Arnie back in the game.
masht7 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:15:53 PM

The first was was an above average actioner, but had a great assemble of bad-asses. I'm glad Sly is back, even though he had a nom for Worst Director.
beepboop writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:16:26 PM

Nobody wanted to be Sly's puppet director? What a surprise!
jdl107 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:19:47 PM

People rooted like hell for JCVD before the first, he said something in an interview, now everybody wants him hung on a cross, he's gonna be in the second maybe pull off a good performance, and then everybody's gonna revert back to liking the guy.

Way of the world.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:24:52 PM

the reason why Jean Claude said no to sly:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vtD6CERlANY&feature=channel_video_title

the first one had a few action scenes but liked it cause of the ensemble cast Arnie,Willis,Dolph,statham,rourke,Jet li too much testosterone
boogiel writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:44:26 PM

Sly directing expendables 2. Yeah, that's more like it. Looking forward to see it.
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 11:17:19 PM

BadChad scooped me.

JCVanDrug-Fu*kin-Addict takes a .44 shot to the head during the opening credits (but for REAL!).
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 11:29:53 PM

I just have to wonder: how much f*cking action do you need? Seriously. And these are the people that watch UFC for hours and hours, so they can't complain that the Expendables had no story.

"People rooted like hell for JCVD before the first, he said something in an interview, now everybody wants him hung on a cross, he's gonna be in the second maybe pull off a good performance, and then everybody's gonna revert back to liking the guy."

Nah, bro, I never liked the f*ck and I never will. He's a lame actor and 99% of his films are absolute garbage. He's also very pretentious and stuck on himself for no really good reason.

But you have to understand that people had no real reason to hate him until he foolishly and arrogantly declined Stallone's request, and Stallone is pretty much a Hollywood made man, a legend, while JCVD is just a sock puppet.

Now, if he accepts Stallone's offer this time, that'll buy him some grace with the moviegoers, the ones that hated him before.

You act like this attitude is entirely irrational and muercurial when it is not if you consider why people currently dislike JCVD.

Context man, context.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:12:01 AM

Of course his movies suck. But that's the charm of them. They're so bad that they transcend their own awfulness.
Plus he gave an amazing, honest performance in JCVD.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:35:41 AM

Well, after twenty years of beating people out of money to see his godawful films and performances, I'd hope he would give something back, if only him playing himself.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 1:01:27 AM

The JCVD movie is fantastic. It's fiction meets truth and opinions. And Jean admits to things about his life and he knows what people say/think about his movies, career and personal life. The 6 minute monologue was a work of heartbreaking beauty.
Rambo writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 1:42:49 AM

movie sucked indeed.too many characters and bad camera work.but i have a feeling the second one will be better especially if sly gets rid of idiots like steve austin who should be banned from Hollywood.
Rambo writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 1:43:59 AM

the only really good movie JCVD has ever done was 'Hard Target' by John Woo.now thats a f*cking action movie.
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:02:26 AM

I'm still old school... it's Bloodsport for me (for the story and action, NOT the acting).
Rambo writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:09:52 AM

If you're gay and high watch this vid:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Of1R85J30pE
Zeroguy writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:27:57 AM

Hard Target and Blood Sport are rad.
But what about Kickboxer, Double Impact, Universal Soldier, The Quest? Hell, even Street Fighter was so f*cking terri-rad.
But i would definitely say Timecop is my fav JCVD film.
rocketman writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:36:17 AM

Great news for a Friday morning
trailertrash writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:37:22 AM

Good, Glad he will be directing.

He has a good track record when directing sequels IMO say what you like about Rocky's 2-4 they were bloody entertaining movies, He will give the people what they want plus it's a bigger pull for his action buddies to get involved (Bruce, Arnie) in larger roles this time.
trailertrash writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:43:07 AM

Zero-

Time Cop was JCVD best film but i didn't mind some of his early movies like AWOL, Death Warrant and Universal Soldier was ok as well.

the Quest was pretty bad though, I watched that movie more because Roger Moore was in it and JCVD had said that this was his Enter The Dragon, Man that was a mess of a movie and thats also the last film of his i have watched.
trailertrash writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:54:23 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POXoJyNcLiI

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 4:18:08 AM

Sweet.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 4:21:52 AM

Give this man a f*cking award!

http://youtu.be/0gOourrZGo8
trailertrash writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 4:59:16 AM

A Razzie ... lol
Rambo writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:26:53 AM

its not polite to get a blow job during a fight
jdl107 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:33:39 AM

That was a good read, mink. Although I was aware of the circ*mstances surrounding the hate, the main problem I have is that it seems like a given that come 8-17-12 the mindet's going to change from: "f*ck that p*ssy bitch faggot," to "f*ckkk yeah, JCVD's the maaannn". You know how it is. I saw the comment you made to people and their bi-polar opinions when the X-Men: First Class trailer came out.

It's just that sheepish attitude that I find intolerable and irrational.

On the other hand, I'll tell you what would've made Expendables better, if Jet Li actually got to whoop some ass. I never would've expected to watch a movie where Jet Li constantly got his ass handed to him.
jdl107 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:34:43 AM

Oh, and did you mean "mercurial"?

Small difference, but a difference nonetheless. Especially when you wanna open up a Websters.
Kill-the-director writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 6:09:59 AM

first one was a huge dissapointment. i still get goosebumps when we see sly, arnold and bruce in the same room together.

i hope sly will bring the heart to the film which he failed to do in the first one. heart makes sly's films so great.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 9:51:13 AM

Enough Talk - lets do this.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 5:56:22 PM

awesome.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 6:29:52 PM

Isn't this a CAPTAIN OBVIOUS moment ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved