WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: 3-Minute Clip from "Wolverine" Anime

Posted: April 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: 3-Minute Clip from "Wolverine" AnimeSubmit Comment
Thanks to G4 we now have a 3-minute clip from the Marvel Television's "Wolverine" anime, which will be coming to the channel in July. Check it out below.

In the clip, called "Welcome to New York," Logan uses his claws to come to the aid of Agent Asano and deals with a bunch of AIM goons on the rooftops of New York. Milo Ventimiglia (Rocky Balboa, "Heroes") voices the title character in the series, which revolves around Logan clawing his way through Japan's criminal underworld.

Meanwhile, Peter Petrelli ("Heroes") will lend his voice to the character of Tony Stark in the "Iron Man" anime series, which sees Stark travel to Japan and battle the evil Zodiac Organization.

Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: G4


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kenny writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 5:56:12 PM

"Rogan!" - Funny.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 5:59:29 PM

The anime style makes Wolvie look effeminate. No thanks. He's supposed to be overwhelmingly masculine, like Clint Eastwood, not like do-me-in-the-butt Shia Leboof.
Preditorian writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 5:59:40 PM

Hm, he just does not fit in the Anime style...
takai writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:03:41 PM

Well, it's already better than Origins.

As for the Wolverine character; I liked his look a lot more when they first showed the pilot trailer, with long hair and much more masculine than this.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:35:14 PM

Shinichirô Watanabe should have done this instead.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:40:27 PM

mink's right he looks way gay
bandolero999 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:45:29 PM

looks like a thunder cat
Bunny X writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:00:06 PM

I've actually watched this and the Ironman series and they are both pretty good. Yes Wolverine's look totally goes against everything we've grown to love but separating myself from that gave me the chance to really like it.
Now the Ironman anime? Well that is really really good. Japanime really knows how to make mecha look phenomenal regardless of the size. And the action sequences are wonderful.
They do give Ironman a very mecha look that really fits and the villains are so over the top it's great.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:01:08 PM

Wolverine:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2303/2413937148_087d58aa5f.jpg

Inception writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:14:01 PM

Just a couple of weeks ago this Wolverine anime adaptation finished, and it was a piece of garbage, almost on par with origins but still anything looks better than Origins. The Ironman anime also finished months ago and also sucked major ass. The X-men anime series started airing last week, and the first episode was very impressive and the Wolverine that appears there looks bad-ass.

After the X-men Anime, that will consist of 12 episodes like Iron Man and Wolverine counterparts, Marvel will air Blade and will also have 12 episodes.

"Shinichirô Watanabe should have done this instead."

@Mink:

I doubt he would have lowered himself, after directing critically successful series such as Cowboy Bebop and Samurai Champloo, I really doubt he would have taken that risk, if it was a special like the Animatrix or Batman: Gotham Knight, then yes. Plus the guy is very original and creative, if it happen I really doubt Marvel would had allowed him to have 100%. creative control over the project. That's one of the reasons why other great Anime directors like him also haven't paid attention or even care about this fiasco.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:58:46 PM

I know Inception, but one can dream, right? Especially after he permanently signed off from CB.
Inception writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:42:20 PM

@Mink:

lol, nice irony there, but agree one can dream... wait, what if this is a dream?
rabid writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:20:22 AM

I watched all of these episodes. It's everything that sequel movie needs to be. It's fastpaced. It's violent. It's faithful to the comics. And it's subtitled. Any average action director could take this script and this toon's storyboards and have a hit film on their hands.
If Hugh Jackman can't learn to put together Japanese sentences, then he's the wrong guy for the role.
rabid writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:22:13 AM

I talked mad sh*t about these anime projects when I first heard of them. I hate anime, and I've never found a single modern series that I enjoyed. But that Wolverine cartoon has me anxious to see the Iron Man, X-Men and Blade versions.
pikeman1 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 1:01:01 AM

looks gay! :((
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 3:02:25 AM

f*cking Anime everything!!!
Stuntastic writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 7:35:59 PM

I don't know about this bullsh*t, but I found this online and it looks waaaaaaay better. http://dai.ly/eBTuyZ Wolverine looks way more badass and more masculine. Not sure if this is out in the states yet or not, but I would definitely pick me up a copy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved