WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Colin Farrell is a Vampire in "Fright Night" Remake

Posted: April 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Colin Farrell is a Vampire in "Fright Night" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from the upcoming "Fright Night" remake, featuring shots of Colin Farrell, Anton Yelchin, Imogen Poots, and Christopher Mintz-Plasse. Check out the photos below.

In the movie, Charlie (Yelchin) is a teen who is convinced that his new neighbor is a vampire, though no one believes him. Farrell will play the vampire, named Jerry, who on the surface appears to be a cool guy but is really preying on the neighborhood.

Mintz-Plasse is playing Evil Ed, Charlie's friend who feels slighted that Charlie has left his nerdy past behind and thus joins the vampire's coven.

The new film is directed by Craig Gillespie (Lars and the Real Girl) and is set to hit theaters on August 19th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 5:50:56 PM

I can actually see all of the cast in those roles. Hopefully it won't disappoint.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 5:54:22 PM

Sounds like The Lost Boys...

No more vampire sh*t, mmmkay?
masht7 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:19:25 PM

I can't think of Christopher Mintz-Plasse without thinking of McLovin. I can't take the guy seriously now and that photo of him looks funny as.
Megawhip writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:35:54 PM

First Total Recall and now Fright Night, both starring this d*ck!

Why hollywood......why?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:41:06 PM

Why butcher a cheesy classic. I hate Mclovin coz he's always Mclovin so the thought of him as evil ed annoys me. Also i wonder what ridiculous russian accent Colin's gonna go for to make the film look even more stupid.

Saying that though Lars and the Real Girl is a weird film if he does it in that style it could be interesting.
jay-c writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:13:05 PM

This is gonna suck... pardon the pun!! Fright Night was a classic piece of 80's cheesy horror, one of many that should be left alone! BIG SIGH!!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:34:24 PM

Fright Night should never of had a sequel , little lone this remake.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:37:27 PM

Another Farrell Flop
retardicon 101 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:40:40 PM

oh hell to the f*cking no!!!!!!! they're remaking this?! let's get one thing straight. vampire movies suck. (no pun intended) fright night is by far one of the few good vampire flicks i've seen. curse the two bit c*cksucker responsible for this travesty!
retardicon 101 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:41:13 PM

"you're so cool brewster!"
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:46:43 PM

Colin farrell= zzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZzzzzzzzz
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 8:09:15 PM

Never saw Fright Night. Can it be that good? IMDb says maybe.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 8:11:51 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8MAL5VJVezQ
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:38:52 PM

f*ck this, no Roddy McDowall no deal!!
Johnnyb writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:33:42 AM

Still doesn´t convince me!!!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 1:20:45 AM

I don't care about the movie, I just want to look at Imogen Potts.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 3:29:28 AM

Looks ok, I am pleasently surprised. Just hope the trailer is good and subsuquently the movie.
UnNameable_One writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 8:49:29 AM

Minkowski, i could tell by your first comment that u had never seen the original "Fright Night". Itz cheezy as sh*t, but still one of those classics that transcends it'z cheeziness. Check it out.
supaflywill writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 10:11:42 AM

farrel to star in scream 5.........
brigulon13 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:00:56 PM

This is gonna be good.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:30:11 PM

regarding Fright Night: I am. Already downloaded.

And yeah, I figured that that first comment gave me away.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved