WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Duncan Jones in Talks to Direct "Wolverine" Sequel

Posted: April 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Duncan Jones in Talks to Direct "Wolverine" SequelSubmit Comment
Darren Aronofsky was all set to direct the upcoming "Wolverine" sequel before he dropped out, claiming that he would not be able to travel overseas due to family issues.

The search for his replacement immediately began and Hugh Jackman promised that a director of Aronofsky's caliber would be brought on. At one point David Slade (30 Days of Night) was considered, but he recently signed on for "Daredevil" remake and "The Last Voyage of Demeter."

Deadline has now learned that Duncan Jones (Source Code, Moon) is in talks. There's no word regarding how far the talks have progressed.

As of right now, Jones has yet to sign on for any other project. Before Zack Snyder, however, he was considered to direct the "Superman" reboot.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
John FootPenis writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 5:57:40 PM

Hmmm, Dunc sounds pretty good for me. Moon was awesome and Source Code had some okay effects, surely will be better than the 1st wolverine
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:10:49 PM

Don't care who directs; who's writing the script?
sc_kg writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:20:45 PM

I don't mind him taking over some major franchise, but I hoped for a couple of original movies before getting into movies in wich he has less creative control. And if so- to franchise project wich requires less usual attempt while adapting.
Same with Neill Blomkamp.
I wouldn't mind Singer getting back on chair in this one.
Wallace writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:22:02 PM

The screenplay was written by Christopher McQuarrie (Usual Suspects, Valkyrie), I'm not sure whether he's still attached, though.
But Moon is brilliant.
masht7 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:24:41 PM

'Moon' was one of the smartest sci-fi films of the 21st century so far, I haven't seen 'Source Code' yet. Seems like a great choice to me.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:25:20 PM

McQuarrie sounds fine, then, and this could work well with Duncan onboard.

According to IMDb, he's still attached and the film is tentatively titled 'The Wolverine'.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1430132/

Not keen on the Japanese setting, though.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:45:48 PM

Ahh yeah David Bowies son aka Zowie Bowie. Moon was the bollocks, heard average reviews for Source Code. I reckon Wolverines destined to be sh*t no matter what though.
SeWerin writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:21:21 PM

One of the best Wolverine stories in comics (many people say it's THE best story) is the one set in Japan. Movie script is following that storyline. Few sites reviewed the script and said it's fantastic and follows comics very closely. IN that case it's very brutal and dark.

But i still think FOX can screw up big time with this. I believe Duncan could do it, but Singer should return
zelda1008 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:42:41 PM

This is crazy because I attended an early screening of Source Code where Jones was giving a q&a session after the movie. This one guy asked if Jones was gonna do Wolverine 2 because Aronofsky had left the project. Jones sounded reluctant and swayed away from the question. Guess he changed his mind...
Zeroguy writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:51:44 PM

I would prefer if Duncan avoided this like the plague. He shouldn't be attaching himself to franchises. I rather him get out there and make bigger sci-fi films. If only studios would wise up and give him money for Mute.
j-man writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:50:08 PM

moon 9/10.....source code 8.5/10, but with a film like this id say hed just be the guy hired for the job, and not be able to do his job...
technoreaper writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:59:34 PM

Whoa. Isn't this a superhero action movie? Fox, get real and just hire a director. Stop going after indie ones like you think you are going to fool us.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:49:22 AM

I loved "Moon" and "Source Code" I heard is getting some great reviews and attention. I say let 3 be the charm for this director who captures interesting stories. A mutant with metal claws in Japan, sounds right up this guys alley.
pikeman1 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:58:18 AM

yeah, I think Duncan Jones will be a good choice!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 3:11:48 AM

"Moon" was/is excellent and I hear "Source Code" is pretty good, so this would be great if it goes ahead..but as mink said..script?
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 4:03:09 AM

Christopher McQuarrie has written some great scripts. The Usual Suspects was brilliant of course. BUT, he also wrote the sh*tfest that was Persons Unknown. Terrible TV show!
rabid writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:57:35 PM

The script is already written and was Aranofsky approved, so that is good enough for me. Duncan Jones can do a great job. Really anyone can. Nothing too special is required from the director in this film other than the reluctance to let FOX fill it with extraneous characters. I watched Source Code yesterday, and I think Jones will do just fine.
Especially if they are using anything like that Wolverine anime script. That would make the perfect sequel.
jikae writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 6:38:21 AM

When does the Marvel licenses end at Fox? That's the real question. They keep messing everything up over there. Sure, they got lucky on the first 2 X-Men films. (probably had more to do with Bryan Singer than Fox) Go and make another Die Hard movie, or kill another franchise!

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved