WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fifteen Richest Fictional Characters

Posted: April 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fifteen Richest Fictional CharactersSubmit Comment
It's that time of the year again when Forbes magazine puts together a list of the richest fictional characters. Scrooge McDuck apparently earned another $11 billion during the last year to top the list with $44.1 billion, beating Carlisle Cullen from "Twilight" who gained only an additional $2 billion.

So how did Scrooge McDuck earn so much money? The billionaire bird is known for storing a fortune in gold coins inside a massive money bin. With the price of gold up more than 30%, McDuck's net worth ended up soaring.

New additions to the list are Smaug, Arthur Bach, Jo Bennett, Gordon Gekko and Jeffrey Lebowski. And the ones who fell off are Adrian "Ozymandias" Veidt, Tooth Fairy, Thurston Howell III, Sir Topham Hatt, Jay Gatsby and Lucille Bluth.

Check out the full list below:

1. Scrooge McDuck - $44.1 billion (Mining, Treasure hunting)

2. Carlisle Cullen - $36.2 billion (Compound Interest, Investments)

3. Artemis Fowl II - $13.5 billion (Theft, Forgery, Facebook)

4. Richie Rich - $9.7 billion (Inheritance, Conglomerates)

5. Jed Clampett - $9.5 billion (Oil and Gas)

6. Tony Stark - $9.4 billion (Defense)

7. Smaug - $8.6 billion (Marauding)

8. Bruce Wayne - $7.0 billion (Inheritance, Defense)

9. Mr. Monopoly - $2.6 billion (Real Estate)

10. Arthur Bach - $1.8 billion (Inheritance)

11. Jo Bennett - $1.2 billion (Electronics, Inheritance)

12. C. Montgomery Burns - $1.1 billion (Energy)

13. Chuck Bass - $1.1 billion (Real estate)

14. Gordon Gekko - $1.1 billion (Investments)

15. Jeffrey Lebowski - $1.0 billion (Inheritance)

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:32:50 AM

hahaha

This is a joke right ???
ahmasta writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:49:24 AM

what about each of the 4 members of deathklok (metalocalypse). Each is individually worth 3 billion. WHY DOES NOBODY KNOW THAT SHOW?
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:50:43 AM

Who ??
bandolero999 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:00:53 AM

Metalocalypse is the sh*t along with aqua teen hunger force and frisky dingo.did Adult swim get cancelled?
funseeker writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:01:48 AM

Smaug - marauding!!! Wonder what precise method did they use to count it up? I want to work in Forbes, they have a lot of spare time.
Farradin writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:02:29 AM

Isn't Tony Stark poor again?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:21:38 AM

Finally a Worst Previews article worth talking about! lol

We all know what happened to Richie Rich & Tony Stark's fortunes THEY f*ckING LOVE COCAINE!!

What about Biff in Back To The Future 2's alternate reality? He must still be making paper. Or Chuck Norris, he may not be fictional but his fists and beard are worth more than their weight in gold... and they way a f*ck tonne.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:25:20 AM

What about Rob Cordry's character in "Hot Tub Time Machine"? He pretty much invented everything from the 80's and forward. That is some pretty hefty load of cash.
Bunny X writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 8:03:10 AM

Anyone that can swim through gold coins must be doing something right. Go 'head Scrooge McDuck!!!
boogiel writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 8:11:05 AM

Jeez WP, don't you have any better news to report?
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 8:18:27 AM

I say we (users of WP) put a list together of the top 15 hottest fictional women. My vote for a few are:

Laura Croft
Selene Pre Lycan j*zz
Number SIX


Rambo writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:15:53 AM

Michael Jackson (child molesting,alien spying)
technoreaper writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:18:38 AM

This was just made up?
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:41:22 AM

This has been on here before.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:12:13 AM

The list is flawed, deeply flawed. How are we to know that certain characters like the Robinson family from Lost in Space haven't gone on to make billions or that the guy from Slumdog Millionaire hasn't invested his winnings into a soap factory in Malaysia.
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:13:16 AM

Your right Bad, Scrooge has made more money this time.

I take it the Chilean mine wasn't one of his.
Kurskij writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 11:54:00 AM

I've always said marauding is a hell of a business.

Plus you can always invest that in real estate.
-Chewy- writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 12:09:26 PM

This list is stupid, technically any rich man from a future fictional universe will be richer just due to inflation.

BOOM !
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 12:31:25 PM

At first, I thought this article was about the richness of character, and for a moment, just a moment, I grew excited, thinking, cool, I can lear something about adding depth to fictional characters.

Then I realized it's about how much money game board and cartoon characters possess, and I thought, well, they don't call this place Worst Previews for nothing.
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 12:41:31 PM

When I swim through my gold coins, I get open sores on my d*ck (that's right... I'm blaming coin-swimming on that... I have to.. and don't you say different!).
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 12:42:51 PM

Nice to see Gordon is back in the game.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vscG3k91s58
-Chewy- writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 12:43:25 PM

@mink I dont think its fair to diss worstpreviews by using a fake introduction like this one.

You might(do) have legit reasons to diss it, but the title of this 'news article' was pretty clear. No one can read it and have this first impression of richness of characters.

I think Alex would call it a 'cheap shot'.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 1:03:55 PM

You would be correct if the word 'richest' only had one meaning. Consult a dictionary. Thanks.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 1:05:16 PM

"I think Alex would call it a 'cheap shot'."

Clever.

"No one can read it and have this first impression of richness of characters."

Only if this 'no one' is a moron.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 1:12:23 PM

This place crashes more than a one-legged drunk midget on a Segway.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 1:13:21 PM

..isn't...
Man in Black writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 1:45:49 PM

Checking calendar .... nope not a monday , i thought only the sh*t news seeped in here on slow mondays . Guess I was mistaken .
-Chewy- writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 2:11:31 PM

@mink

I love your rants, even when you are wrong. Peace.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 2:17:11 PM

Speaking of dissing WorstPreviews, Kevin Smith is saying a few words about this site right now on Twitter.
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 2:44:20 PM

Not from a treadmill I'll bet.

That fat f*ck, whiny, washed-up bitch!
thomas deadison writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 3:10:07 PM

Eh. He's annoyed me quite a bit lately, but I actually don't have any problem with what he's doing regarding the self-distribution stuff. It makes sense. I don't buy the 'biting the hand that feeds him' argument either, as he's got the Weinsteins' full support. In fact no one's really even against it, save for some internet commenters.

But his WP response checks out. The auction was planned for back in November. As uncool as it is to take Smith's side on anything lately, he's... well, right. The dude has auctions literally all the time, so that's easy enough to believe it was irrelevant to the success of Red State. And let's face it, for Alex and the guys who run this site, it isn't exactly the pinnacle of journalism.

minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 4:52:02 PM

http://twitter.com/thatkevinsmith

""worstpreviews say the tour is making no $ so you've decided to sell stuff" a) The auction was moved from last November."

"But let that & other ignorant, out-of-the-loop websites write whatever they want: in 2 weeks, our announcements show 'em for what they are."

""bad journalism didn't...you announce auction months ago on red state of the union?" Yes. And in blogs. Makes anything..."

"else they print as "news" pretty suspect when you can't get an easy story like THAT right. Cut your own throats, dopey: math's on my side."

Awww, isn't it just so cute when a fat man-child manatee has a temper tantrum. He should french-kiss Harry Knowles. They'd make a cute quartet.

"I love your rants, even when you are wrong. Peace."

Good to know I'm never wrong, then.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 4:55:56 PM

Oh, and TD is absolutely right, but in all fairness, Alex doesn't run this site for 'journalistic integrity' for if he did, he would have never named it Worst Previews, so it's a moot point .
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 5:04:18 PM

And he wouldn't let me post.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 5:12:05 PM

Well, kevin has done well for himself by making a career out of perpetual adolescence.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:43:53 PM

something tells me these these statics are fake ...
YoungChris writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:03:49 PM

This is the 2nd time I see this post in WP ...
Inception writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:24:05 PM

So WP aka Alex, are you gonna let that fat clown f*ck you over with out vaseline?

"else they print as "news" pretty suspect when you can't get an easy story like THAT right. Cut your own throats, dopey: math's on my side."

Seriously, this comment shows why this guy is a douche, and has to suck Willis c*ck on set.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 8:02:17 PM

^^Amen.
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:19:56 PM

... after Willis f*cked him in the a$$.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:47:20 PM

Wayne Enterprises buys and sells companies like stark industries on a daily basis.
Mudders writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 12:49:09 AM

wat about dr evil?

he put a f*ckin laser on the moon!
attached lazers to sharks!
an island and submarine in his image!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 2:54:40 AM

Change? Spare some change?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved