WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"300" Sequel Not Called "Xerxes," Filming to Begin Soon

Posted: April 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"300" Sequel Not Called "Xerxes," Filming to Begin SoonSubmit Comment
Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) previously said that if Frank Miller ever puts together a sequel to the "300" graphic novel, he will be willing to direct a sequel to the film. Miller did his part by putting together "Xerxes," and Snyder then started working on the script.

Just recently, Snyder said that the script has been written and submitted to the studio. But because of the "Superman" reboot, the helmer doesn't know if he'll have time to direct the "300" sequel.

Now comes word from producer Mark Canton, that the sequel is still moving forward, but it will not be called "Xerxes," like the graphic novel. "It's not called 'Xerxes' anymore," he said. "We don't know [what it's going to be called] yet."

He continued: "Rather than doing the bad sequel, Zack led the way, we took our time. And now I think we have something that is going to be fantastic."

Regarding replacing Snyder, Canton said: "Soon we'll know what we're doing. But I don't see us waiting two years to make the movie and Zack is very much at the helm of it at the same time." This obviously means that Snyder won't direct the film, but will still be involved.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
highdefw writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:23:39 PM

THIS IS SPARTAAAAAAA!!!!

Bring leonidas back!
Detrimental writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:35:35 PM

Nice. Nice.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:40:42 PM

299. Lots of sequels and prequels there.
lebowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:54:30 PM

gerald butler cant wait for this.his last movies are sh*t
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:57:08 PM

Except for Law Abiding Citizen.
jdl107 writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:16:41 PM

To each his own. Personally I found Law Abiding Citizen to be dreadful.

This guy has only one good movie after 300 under his belt, well IMO, and that is Rock N Rolla.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:28:07 PM

Im going on record as admitting I have not seen 300

I was turned off because the previews looked like it was filmed on nothing but a blue screen

Anyway was this movie good?
lebowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:31:04 PM

i had forgotten rock n rolla ,you are right it was good but law abiding citizen was dissapointing for me.the ending made me hate the movie
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:32:02 PM

300 is good if you like films with outlandish costumes, outlandish dialogue and outlandish action all against a heavy makeup of CGI and green screen.

Think: 'The Fall' as done by Uwe Boll in the style of SkyCaptain and the World Of Tomorrow.

"To each his own. Personally I found Law Abiding Citizen to be dreadful."

You're probably right. Technically it was a sh*tty film, but there's something appealing, for me anyway, about a man's just rage against a hateful and cruel world.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:33:55 PM

"the ending made me hate the movie"

He should have brought the whole thing down. Instead, he died just to leave the audience with a moral parable no one wanted.
SeWerin writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:46:18 PM

Agreed, i liked LAC, but hated the ending. Whole point of movie was that justice system is corrupted and flawed, and they showed that, yet they went with completely idiotic ending....

Now excuse me, i am of to watch that mobile phone scene again, that always cheers me up
Lowryder writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:49:53 PM

Call it 300 and a half men. And give the lead role to Tony Cox.
lebowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:50:11 PM

yes that was one thing and the other is that i wasnt totally sold about this underground tunell and how no one found it untill foxx looked at a bunch of papers in the end of the movie
technoreaper writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 10:13:23 PM

I'd rather see Sucker Punch 2.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 10:53:28 PM

Ehh I think i'll pass.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 11:16:25 PM

I'd rather get punched in the sucker twice.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 11:41:26 PM

^
lol

i love the first film, so i'm exited. i'm glad they decided to take their time with it ...
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 12:16:04 AM

It's going to be sh*t without Snyder though, because 300 relied on the look to carry the film, and if they get someone else...
Watson writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 1:19:38 AM

Does this movie really need a sequel? I mean i'm sure it would be good but if their gonna make a 300 sequel it has to be as good as the first and also not to mention Snyder has to direct in order for it to be a good film
Rambo writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 2:31:03 AM

let snyder direct it and place someone else in charge of superman...not you-joe johnston,f*ck off.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 4:56:10 AM

technoreaper- please don't tell me you thought sucker punch was good in any way shape or form.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 6:07:28 AM

Hated 300 so I really couldn't care about this or any films associated with it.
billofill writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 8:25:56 AM

They could always get Frank Miller to direct hahahahahaha.
raza12 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:09:04 AM

If Zack doesn't direct this... Then they WILL be making the BAD sequel... Without him "300" would have flopped.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved