WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stallone Says Wayne Kramer's "Headshot" Version was Too Violent

Posted: April 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stallone Says Wayne KramerSubmit Comment
We just reported that director Wayne Kramer (Running Scared, The Cooler) has left Sylvester Stallone's "Headshot" film after clashing creatively with Stallone on the direction of the film.

Now comes word that Kramer was fired because he wanted to make the film much darker and more violent than Stallone's vision. "Initially, Mr. Kramer was hired to direct a dark comedy; however his vision was much darker and exceptionally more violent than how the project was originally conceived," said Stallone. "It was decided that it would be better for everyone to move on and consequently Mr. Kramer was dismissed by producers earlier this week. There were no volatile clashes, it was simply a professional parting of the ways."

He went on to say "Headshot" is still moving forward and the actor has already had serious meetings with Walter Hill (48 Hours, Warriors). "I completely respect Walter's incredible body of work and hopefully this legendary director will become attached to the project," said Stallone.

The film is slated to go into production before summer and revolves around Stallone's character teaming with a young NYPD detective in a high-stakes investigation that leads all the way to the power corridors of Washington, DC. The unlikely duo, brought together by two vicious murders, take on all who stand in their way, and are willing to sacrifice everything to exact revenge.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:16:26 PM

Too violent? WTF Stallone! I respect Walter Hill, I do, but do not approve of firing Kramer because he wanted to make it violent. That's the sh*t you're supposed to do, Sly. For f*ck sake.
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:29:49 PM

Would be kind of cool if Walter Hill was to direct this, big fan of the guys work back in the 70's/80's.

Agree Freud not sure what Stallone is smoking here, Too violent ??

I dont think Hill will want to make some happy go lucky PC friendly thriller thats for sure
Johnnyb writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:40:29 PM

Too violent to be conceive? Sly have you ever already checkout your last Rambo installment?????
lebowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:44:55 PM

violence is what you do sly,thats no excuse for firing a good director.got no problem with hill though i dont know if he still has the talent to do a good movie
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:54:14 PM

I have to give it to the guy, calling Kramer's version of Headshot too violent when Stallone literally blew Southeast Asians in half with a 50 calibre machine gun in Rambo 4.

I think all the Lundgren 'headshots' have left this guy in a partial vegetative state.
SeWerin writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:41:13 PM

And that is how Sly became big Hollywood pu$$y.

Shame that they fired Kramer - loved Running Scared! It was nice little breath of fresh air in the sea of hollywood action thriller cliches...
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 9:02:50 PM

I'd have to watch Running Scared again. The gf didn't like it, so for the sake of peace and quiet and all that's holy I agreed.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 9:02:51 PM

I'd have to watch Running Scared again. The gf didn't like it, so for the sake of peace and quiet and all that's holy I agreed.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 9:20:37 PM

Too much violence in a film can be repetitive and boring,unless there is a reason for it.for example the departed too much useless profanity and violence from dicaprio and damon that was mostly laughable.the original is great

Sly has been around for ever I'm sure he knows what he's talking about.Walter hill has made classics like red heat,48 hrs,a movie with nick nolte and powers boothe can't remember the title and his others I can't remember.
He's the American version of John Woo

Running scared is just plain ridiculous and paul walker as the lead is just laughable the director just tried extremely too hard and the had useless camera effects that failed.after chazz palminteris character died the movie went even more downhill.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 9:23:14 PM

That picture of sly is priceless he looks like an italian caveman with a mullet
telur writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 10:50:23 PM

maybe Wayne Kramer want make it like saw series
Zeroguy writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 12:41:36 AM

What do you expect? Stallone is a bitch. He probably hated the idea of it being dark and though "f*ck. i'm stallone. i get whatever the f*ck i want. kramer, f*ck off."
and nothing against walter hill (i f*ckin glove the warriors) but i just don't think he's an amazing director.
wayne kramer on the other, if you've seen his work, he's pretty good. i found the cooler to be funny yet an intense watch. running scared was okay and crossing over was okay, kind of muddled in too much politics.
Devil writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 4:14:34 AM

Running Scared is pure GOLD!
Rambo writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 5:17:43 AM

yes,too violent,unlike sly's heart breaking dramas - Rambo 4 and The Expendables...
funseeker writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:08:18 AM

I am a bit confused, dark comedy, vicious murders, high stakes investigation of corridors of power in d.c. ... yep, comedy it is, no violence needed. maybe script is like expendables, adapted for 12yr olds ...
billofill writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 8:19:23 AM

Yeah Zeroguy sh*t on 48 Hours ........
SACdaddy writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 12:52:55 PM

OK, after Oscar, Stop Or My Mom Will Shoot, and Tango and Cash I think Sly should be forbidden to mention the word "comedy" in public. He's not good at it, and it has no place in any of his movies. "Too violent" shouldn't be in his vocab either.

I think Sly is still reeling from Rambo 4's lack of success. I loved that movie, and thought it was the proper evolution of Sly's style of filmmaking, but for some reason (namely Americans becoming huge PC pussies) the public didn't support it. He's been walking the line between extreme violence and a more watered down product ever since. If Headshot turns out like the Expendables, which I thought was a castrated insult to 80s action, it will fail. For what its worth, I think he'd be much better off sticking with the extreme violence of Rambo 4 and ditching the dark comedy.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 7:55:03 PM

@SACdaddy, totally agree.

@billofill
48 Hours is good. And i like Brewster's Millions. And his script for The Getaway (the McQueen 72 version) was great. And as i mentioned above, i adore The Warriors.

But i just feel Kramer would have mixed dark humour and violence really well. A lot more than Hill, who hasn't made a movie worth talking about in the last 20 years.
zyban03 writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 9:33:18 AM

WTF!! Too violent? I saw the last Rambo.. Doesn't get much more violent or bloddier than that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved