WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Glenn Beck to Leave Fox News Show

Posted: April 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Glenn Beck to Leave Fox News ShowSubmit Comment
Glenn Beck has confirmed that he will end his highly-rated daily program on the Fox News Channel, but will continue to develop and produce a variety of projects for the network.

"I truly believe that America owes a lot to Roger Ailes and FOX News," said Beck. "I cannot repay Roger for the lessons I've learned and will continue to learn from him and I look forward to starting this new phase of our partnership."

Beck has been on Fox for 27 months, and is expected to end his show later this year. Since coming to Fox, Beck has been able to grow his businesses outside of the network, which he is expected to continue. He has a daily radio show, as well as a popular web site and other businesses. He has also been touring the country with his stage show, and continues to produce books.

About a month ago, there were rumors that Beck has been considering launching his own channel, just like Oprah has done.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:24:48 PM

Interesting....although it sounds like he's being forced out somehow. I bet there's a lot we're not hearing about.
Detrimental writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:39:09 PM

Uhhh, who [oh what's the word I'm looking for, um. . .]

cares?
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:41:58 PM

Good news for FOX, bad news for someone else.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:02:36 PM

"Interesting....although it sounds like he's being forced out somehow. I bet there's a lot we're not hearing about."

That's not the case, I can assure you. He's a majr star there and a high-dollar ass(hole)et. He's leaving because he's a greedy hypocritical f*ck.
shanesleeping writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:14:11 PM

alex jones might give him a job.......wipe n his arse.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:23:57 PM

Oh, and I don't hate this guy because of his political views, even though he's pretty far right and radical in that regard, but because he gets on TV and cries those crocodile tears like those phony PTA hucksters back in the eighties.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:30:57 PM

I will be glad when Rachel Madcow is no longer on the air

Let us know when that happens WP
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:41:16 PM

Rachel Maddow? Just another big-government American operating under anti-American beliefs against the the Constitutionally-driven welfare of this nation, right, CH? Just another supporter of the idea the government is a free-for-all candy store stocked with other people's confections?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 11:44:39 PM

i don't mind glenn beck. i agree with him on a lot of things (from what i've heard, to be honest i don't follow him a whole lot).
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 11:45:40 PM

Like?
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 11:56:54 PM

"As of September 2009, Beck's program drew more viewers than all three of the competing time-slot shows on CNN, MSNBC and HLN combined"

Ratings have reportedly declined since then for various reasons, including his attacks on Obama and his Restoring Honor rally, but he still had, at low tide, the third most popular cable 'news' program, I believe.

Hard to sya why he's leaving. The economy is improving, Obama is looking better, and Beck bases most of his attacks on Obama, so having said that, who knows, maybe he's a reputation liability now. Or a loose cannon or maybe he thought he could do better.

So I take back what I said. I just don't like the guy. And here's why:

http://mediamatters.org/research/201104060047

The guy is looney toons.
Watson writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 1:02:27 AM

ummm ok?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 1:23:22 AM

Beck has been on his way out of Fox for a little while now. Rating are one thing but loss of advertising is another. Companies have been pulling there ads during his show ever since his nutty chalkboard conspiracy theories turned into even nuttier, unsincere religious sermons. Religion and advertising don't mix, and FOX wasn't going let a slimey snake oil saleman like Beck stand its the way of getting paid. They can always find another coservative puppet (my guess Lou Dobbs) to spit the company line in Beck's old time slot. I vote they just move that hot piece of ass Megyn Kelly to the primetime. What can I say, I hate her politics but I bone the sh*t out of that hot little snow bunny :)

Lol, why the f*ck are we even talking about Beck on this site?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 1:27:13 AM

I'd kill for an edit button Alex!!!
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 1:35:12 AM

faux news.
BobMcBob writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 1:44:50 AM

my life no longer has meanning...unless he returns to gay porn
thomas deadison writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 9:59:16 AM

I don't see how any rational thinker can like or agree with this guy's views on... anything, really.
warriors187 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 10:11:41 AM

South Park nailed it. Eff this jack a$$-He's the conservative's Michael Moore....Fat, money making, loud mouth.
d.stidham1982 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 12:12:05 PM

I think I just figured something out. Minkowski is actually John Kerry. With the 80ís comments and surprising amount of information on every single topic it finally makes sense. After failing in the 2004 election he had nothing better to do than study researching methods of the internet and become a creditable answerer for Worst Previews, but he had to do so under an alias. Certain impulses have kept his identity hidden, but the first story on Glen Beck has blown his cover. Angry democrat revealed.
d.stidham1982 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 12:18:13 PM

And Ranger can bill me for the service of getting Kerry's autograph and mailing it to me. It feels so special having a celebrity amongst us.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved