WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone's "Headshot" Loses Director

Posted: April 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester StalloneSubmit Comment
Back in February, it was reported that Sylvester Stallone has signed on to star in "Headshot" as a New Orleans hitman who teams with a New York City cop.

The film was supposed to be directed by Wayne Kramer (Running Scared, The Cooler) with plans of shooting in May. But now comes word that Kramer has dropped out after clashing creatively with Stallone on the direction of the film.

The film is now looking for Kramer's replacement, but since Stallone backed out of directing "The Expendables" sequel, there's a chance he may step into the director's chair for "Headshot."

In the movie, Stallone's character teams with a young NYPD detective in a high-stakes investigation that leads from the dingy back alleys of New Orleans all the way to the power corridors of Washington, DC. The unlikely duo, brought together by two vicious murders, take on all who stand in their way, and are willing to sacrifice everything to exact revenge.

Source: Deadline

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:53:00 AM

what about the next edition after 'Staying Alive' Sly? Or more "great films" (actually stated by Stallone in People Mag at the time of its release) like Rhinestone

how bout more of that you goddamn robot
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:18:27 AM

Stallone will be using the zimmer frame as a weapon when his back goes in the 4th scene.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:42:52 AM

Forget this and just make The Expendable 2 faster
bandolero999 writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 12:12:48 PM

Running scared was poo poo,and paul walker had no one to rely on like his buttbuddy diesel.
Another wannabe true romance
bandolero999 writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 12:14:28 PM

Cast Arnold and Dolph
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 1:14:02 PM

Good news. Stallone deserves a better director anyway.
lebowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 2:32:07 PM

too bad ,i like this director and running scared was great.sly should reconsider
triggax writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 4:06:46 PM

"Good news. Stallone deserves a better director anyway."

Did you see Running Scared.?

I thought it was awesome but we all know the kind of sh*t im akin to.
triggax writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 4:09:21 PM

And The Cooler! Really good film.

One of William Macys better roles imo.

I was able to meet Alec Baldwin and Frank Hannah after a screening of the film at its Calgary film festival Debut. I enjoyed it, and have nothing but great things to say about Frank Hannah.

Wayne Kramers a decent director.. f*cking better director than stallone....

triggax writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 4:13:12 PM

"Another wannabe true romance"



True Romance = Greatest Love story ever told

Running Scared = about a kid who had a gun and they had to find him

I dont see the reference at f*cking all.. because there were guns in it? and it was fast paced?

True Romance is probably my favorite film of the last 20 years. It brings a tear to my eye every time I watch it. Love dennis hopper and I miss him terribly.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 4:17:07 PM

I saw it. The one where the child-killing parents/adults have Freddy Krueger shadow hands?

Yeah, he's a good director, technically, but his films are either outlandishly inhuman or they're lackluster potboilers, and I say that admitting that I thought The Cooler was a decent and watchable (but very boring) film.

Anyway, when I think Stallone, I see *action*, which is not what I see when I think Kramer.

Stallone..., man, do action. That's you. Stay away from the dramatic films, unless it's Rocky. Go get yourself a guy that can do action and do action films. It's what's good for you, and us. Thanks.
triggax writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 4:27:45 PM

Good point.

I have to say, I didn't like the expendables. With the exception of Terry Crewes and his giant shotgun.

I thought it was stupid and just a bad f*cking movie.

Im excited for Expendables 2 sure, because like ive said I love explosions and I want to see more arnie..

But in all honesty.. Stallone hasn't done a half decent film since Copland and before that it was Daylight and Cliffhanger, otherwise, never been a fan. So I guess I could care less who directs this as I probably will never see it.

Stallone needs to beat more of his old sh*tty movies to death, that seems to be the only thing holding his career together..

Too much plastic surgery, too many roids, too much cocaine.. The guy looks f*cking petrified. Mix that with the polio and im pretty sure he actually died like 14 years ago and hes just been kept slightly frozen to be worked around like a puppet.. So that the big jew producers can profit off making sh*tty updated versions of Rambo..

Yep.. Theres not a lot of credibility in that above statement but.. f*ck stallone.. If im going to have to watch a f*cking sagging dinosaur blow sh*t up id like it to be Arnie. Not "Arnie Lite"
Rambo writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 4:31:38 PM

he should make a one on one movie with arnold where they sit in a room and talk about sh*t.i think he should call it 'sunset limited'
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 5:26:51 PM

The Expendables is for guys that think they have big balls, and not necessarily for the ones that actually do have big balls.

I thought the story was tame and perhaps contrived and more to the style of Commando, with more players and bigger explosions, but perhaps even inferior ot that camp action romp, and yet I still enjoyed Ex because it had lots of people dying ala Rambo 4.

Not bad. But the story needed much more work, even though Statham was a great addition to play Stallone's sidekick.

I thought Rambo 4 was somewhat light on story (an understatement?) and heavy in the full frontal gore, and for that it was pretty good because nothing says awesome like the bad guys getting it hard from the lone wolf good guy.

Rocky 6 or 12 or 25, whatever the f*ck it was, was just sad. Hard to see the boxing champion fall that far, and without Shire it was just heartbreaking to see Stallone reminisce on his long-lost glory, with a cryptkeeper Paulie riding shotgun.

That and Stallone's attempt to hip-hop the film was not only crass but patronizing. And I have a hard time believing he could go any rounds with anyone at that age, much less some angry black guy that, while not nearly as menacing as Mr. T's Clubber Lang, certainly looked mean enough to throw his grandmother down the basement stairs.

As for his looks, yeah, he's pretty well in the wax museum hall of horrors gallery at this point, but for a guy his age, well, f*ck, he looks millennia better than "wet sh*t in an Arnold Schwarzeneggar garbage bag".

I could only hope to look that good at that age, roids, Botox and all the other sh*t he's done, and had done, regardless.

But yeah, you did get it right with the Weinsteins. What a bunch of vultures, but I guess you have to go that route if you can't get financing from the major studios.

I mean, they're basically bank managers for struggling filmmakers, and they'll take you to the concentration camp if you f*ck them out of some cash.

Thankfully, Stallone hasn't done that yet, which may explain why he makes so few films: he can't afford even one loss or it's up the chimney stack for him.

And Daylight just sucked. Sorry, but it did. Nothing more lame than Stallone playing a f*cking cabbie leading around a bunch of people I'd raher see die than have them see daylight. He should have gone Rambo on them, killed them all, minus the hot women, of which there was none, and happily ate their charred remains. He could've blamed it on the New York rats and no one would have questioned it. Stupid movie, and Viggo was in there just to plug his chin dimple.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 5:39:13 PM

Stallone's best film to me hands down was

Rambo First Blood

beepboop writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 6:17:39 PM

Stallone is talking to Walter Hill to direct it. f*cking Walter Hill. I doubt it will happen, because Stallone only likes puppet directors. A real shame.
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:12:28 PM

Didn't Mind Running Scared funny enough, I thought it had a TV Movie look about it from the trailer but was pleasantly surprised it turned out to be a pretty good action thriller and there's something "Mmm Mmm Yum Yum yes please" about Vera Farmiga as well.

I don't mind if Stallone was to direct this himself, sure he would do a good job

And i have to agree on Daylight Mink (sorry trig), Stallone is the bees knees but that movie stunk up the whole screen for 2 hrs.

The set up was so bad it was like a scene from an 80's B movie, The film had no tension what so ever and i just kept praying that Amy Brenneman would just f*cking die, man she got on my wick !!

They tried to cash in on Stallones success with Cliffhanger (Very good movie) but missed the target by a mile

Least it was better than Stop or my mum will shoot (just)

triggax writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 9:59:35 PM

I never said daylight was good just his last decent movie... I dont care for much outside his porno anyway..
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 2:32:10 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved