WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Kosinski on "Tron Legacy" Sequel

Posted: April 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Kosinski on "Tron Legacy" SequelSubmit Comment
"Tron Legacy" earned only $171 million domestically on a $170 million budget. The film took in another $226 million internationally, making it a hit. But is Disney willing to continue the franchise?

Director Joseph Kosinski told Deadline that the studio has already started work on the sequel, which he is putting together with the writers of the original film. This doesn't mean that there will definitely be a second installment. These films are very expensive due to the many effect and Kosinski said that a potential sequel will have to push the FX technology even further. "If we do another one, I think we owe it to 'Tron' to figure out what's the next frontier," he explained.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Regarding of where "Tron 3" will go, Kosinski said: "At the end of 'Legacy' we ended on a very open ended, very interesting note. Where Quorra, a digital being, now exists in our world. And that crossing over is a very kind of fascinating idea to me. It's like the world of 'TRON: Legacy' is limited to the world and all the stuff that exists in that world stays in that world. But if stuff can cross over, just imagine the possibilities of what that means for the next chapter."

Source: Deadline, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:03:12 AM

I hope it goes ahead, I loved "TRON:LEGACY" one of the few on here that did/does.
pikeman1 writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:28:09 AM

I love TRON Legacy, too. But with the result of the movie, I think Joseph Kosinski will not be director for the next movie (if it happens)
SeWerin writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:46:16 AM

I want sequel, but under one condition - bring The Dude back!
nope.com writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:55:38 AM

It shouldn't, but if sh*tty "films" like Transformers 2 and the entire Twilight series gets more deals why not Tron right
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:57:32 AM

But if stuff can cross over, just imagine the possibilities of what that means for the next chapter."

There's endless possibilities but if they bring back the same writers from Tron Legacy then they'll still manage to bore the sh*t out of us. But you know that's just like my opinion... man.
boogiel writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:59:50 AM

Hell Yeah! And I demand some nude scenes for Quorra.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:45:13 AM

Boogiel- you beat me to it.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 1:24:55 PM

There really is a low bar for what's considered a 'hit' these days.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 2:18:32 PM

i liked tron legacy. Yeah it wasnt as good as it could have been, but its still way better than most of the sh*t out nowadays.
lebowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 2:21:27 PM

same music,same cast,better story and more discwars please.
triggax writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 3:57:17 PM

AH I did enjoy Tron Legacy. For what it was. An over the top visual eye f*cker.

I bought the blu ray yesterday even.

I loved the soundtrack, Daft Punk owned the sh*t out of it.

I think that you really had to be a fan of the original, which imo wasn't a very good movie, yet, I was still a fan. I just geeked out pretty hard with the new one.

Perfectly cheesy and visually stunning. On a sunday afternoon thats more than enough to keep me interested.

There are a few different types of movie goers out there... From what I know.

There are the ones like myself, that know good cinema to no end, I do, I operate one of the oldest standing Strand theaters and have seen everything from Lawrence of Arabia to Sucker Punch on the big screen.

I know what a good movie is, I know what a masterful film is. That doesn't mean Im not allowed to enjoy the numerous explosions and 3 dimensions that are being shoved in my face at 50,000 rpm. That is what Hollywood and bigger films have turned into.

We had a double feature over the weekend to see how people would respond. Every second weekend we put on a silver screen double feature. I'm fairly partial to Paul Newman films so more likely than not you'll be seeing something with Newman.

So, we had advertised it in the paper as we usually do and put up all the signs, we usually get a pretty decent crowd for our double features. Mostly an older crowd.

So I decided to put up Cool Hand Luke.. One of my personal favorites and play it with Tron Legacy.

Half of the theater and all of the reserved seats were people ranging from 40 years old to 1000.. and in the front 8 or so rows were all the kids in town (The closest town that Tron was playing upon its release was Castlegar BC, Which if you live here is about a 2 hour drive)
They seemed pretty pumped for the show, we played Tron first. All of the kids stayed for Tron and believe it or not, hated it.

We give out free concession to those who stay for the second feature. SOOO With that, we were able to have about 80% of these kids stick around for Cool Hand Luke.

When the curtains lifted... (closed i guess) and people were leaving.. The atmosphere was great, the kids LOVED Cool Hand Luke.. I couldnt f*cking believe it.. They were ranting and raving over George Kennedy and how f*cking Cool Newman was..

I felt like I had entered a different dimension.

Just goes to show you that. Without the 3D, Tron really wasn't much to care for. I enjoyed it, as im sure a lot of those kids would have had it been in 3D. They didn't they were partial to Cool Hand Luke..

You never know what peoples taste will be, but show them a piece of cinematic art work and actually make them sit through it. It will always stand up over sh*t like Tron Legacy.

I dont know where I was going with that but, Im basically saying it isn't a bad thing to enjoy something just for the visuals.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 4:26:05 PM

Cool Hand Luke. Watching that next, thanks entirely to the only black Canuck alive.
triggax writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 4:31:00 PM

Haha theres this guy named Jackson that lives on the other side of my town, hes as dark as night. but hes not African, hes like Caribbean or some sh*t, so i guess that doesn't count.
triggax writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 4:41:07 PM

We're actually doing an Eddie Felson Double Feature this weekend.

I've been wanting to do it since Paul Newman died but haven't been able to get my hands on the RAW film for The Hustler until just this month. EEEEBAY!!!

So we're pretty excited.. I am anyways.. I'll be up in the projector room getting piss drunk with some boys watching the coolest mother f*cker alive (not so much) shark pool with Jackie Gleason..
technoreaper writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 5:06:32 PM

Get rid of that awful guy who played the lead and start again.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 6:05:16 PM

http://www.movieline.com/2011/04/tron-legacys-bruce-boxleitner-on-age-reversing-special-effects-arcade-games-and-his-comic-con-cred.php?_r=true

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved