WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Marsters Says "Dragonball" Sequel is NOT Happening

Posted: April 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Marsters Says "Dragonball" Sequel is NOT HappeningSubmit Comment
A fan recently caught up with James Marsters at MegaCon 2011 and asked him if 20th Century Fox is planning to make a sequel to "Dragonball: Evolution," in which he played Lord Piccolo. "Probably not," said the actor.

And despite that the first film has a 15% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, he went on to defend it. "If you compare it to 'Dragon Ball,' it actually kind of kicks ass," said Masters. "But if you compare it to 'Dragon Ball Z,' and they think it's a light version."

Two years ago, the studio wanted to begin work on the follow up, "Dragon Ball Z," but eventually abandoned it. "You should have seen what we would have done with 'Z,'" said Marsters. "Because we pumped up 'Dragonball' and we were going to pump up 'Z' the same way. Justin Chatwin (Goku in 'DragonBall: Evolution') said that we need to work out every day [for the sequel]. Because we have to transform. I'm going from [scrawny] to Boom (indicates bigger size), and he's going from little kid to Boom. I was like 'Justin, we can't puss out on that. We've got to have boobies (referring to muscular pecs).'"

Watch the entire interview below.

Interview:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 8:37:53 PM

Like no one knew it's not happening
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 8:59:58 PM

well no sh*t Sherlock.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:00:23 PM

*FACEPALM*

This guy doesn't know anything about "Dragon Ball."
billofill writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:05:00 PM

First Kick Ass 2 cancelled now this? WHATS A f*ckHEAD TO DO ON A SATURDAY NIGHT ..............
coldplayesence writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:07:18 PM

Phewww... thank God!
Bob82 writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:31:47 PM

Seems like a nice guy.
lebowski writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:33:34 PM

i didnt see this coming.im shocked
triggax writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:39:00 PM

Does seem like a nice guy. I wish I would have been able to get to the part of the film where Picollo was really in it. To see how well this guy played the part.

Unfortunately I stopped watching after someone told me a Dragonball movie with Justin Chatwick as Goku was on the way.

bandolero999 writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:46:30 PM

didnt the first movie BOMB horribly?how long was it at the theaters?
WV-Films writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:54:31 PM

In other obvious news....books have pages.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:13:28 PM

it came around the same time as Street fighter legend of c*nt Li and that bombed as well
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:19:30 PM

"In other obvious news....books have pages."

They do?

Anyway, loved DragonBall, loved Z but not GT, so it would've been great to do a live-action, but I'll have to await a proper CGI film adaptation instead.
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:20:32 PM

"Street fighter legend of c*nt Li "

That wwas actually funny and clever, Bando. Mind if I use that one in the future?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:23:20 PM

the clever website is called KUNT FU its actually real is like redtube but for asian chicks.

the sequel of street fighter makes jean claude's version look like gladiator
triggax writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:53:07 PM

No jean claudes version was awesome.
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 11:18:41 PM

Says who? I fell asleep watching that trite tripe.
triggax writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 2:37:54 AM

Two people. Jean claude van damme and myself.
lewis2001 writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 2:54:57 AM

Cant belive they changed Piccolos look in "that movie" (as i like to call it)

Reboot!
Bunny X writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 8:09:46 AM

Hell, the first one shouldn't have happened.
rabid writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 1:38:33 PM

Dragonball isn't really worth making a film of anyway. Leave it Japanese cartoons where it belongs.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 3:48:17 PM

NOTE:I'am a big Dragonball fan & boy do I regret almost everyday watching that worthless piece of crap film!
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 6:27:42 PM

well..he's not completely wrong in saying that cause dragonball was way more lighthearted and for children. Z is when it became more mature (obviously cause they're adults) and badass. That being said, dragonball still sucked sh*t. I want to see a cell saga in live action but there's really no way to get to that point without having to explain everything from the namek and saiyan sagas..which could be epic but the general public doesnt give a sh*t about it. here's hoping someday we get a good version!
Detrimental writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:56:53 PM

Marsters . . . His heart's in the right place. But no.

"If you compare it to 'Dragon Ball,' it actually kind of kicks ass," said Masters.

That's not excusable. That's bullsh*t. Your ignorance is showing with that statement. I blame everything, including your involvement on the budget though so don't feel bad.

PS: Who's Doug Jones? Other than the guy walking back towards the poster with his name on it.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 11:48:53 PM

no one f*cking cares, it was a sad piece of sh*t we all wish never happened.
Tkemert20 writes:
on April 9th, 2011 at 3:25:15 PM

I wonder if this means I'll finally be able to pitch my live action Dragonball screenplay...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved