WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Says Special Effects Made "300" Actors Look in Shape

Posted: April 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says Special Effects Made "300" Actors Look in ShapeSubmit Comment
In preparation of his big screen return, Arnold Schwarzenegger is attempting to get back in shape and is impressed with Gerard Butler's physique in "300." As a result, he tried to locate Butler's trainer, but ended up learning that it was computers that made the actor look the way he did in the movie.

Schwarzenegger explained: "I said to ['300' producer] Mark Canton, 'You have got to get a hold of [Butler]. I want to know what his training regimen is.' Canton said, 'What are you talking about? [That look] cost me a lot of money.'"

While we know that the actors in "300" were covered in make-up to look more ripped and toned, some behind-the-scenes photos show that Butler was still in great shape. So I doubt that his look was 100% computer generated.

Source: EW, WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 8:39:22 PM

Arnie,if you try that you'll get a heart attack
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:01:56 PM

Yes Arnie do it. I'm dreaming of seeing saggy man boobs!!
billofill writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:03:57 PM

"AND IF YOU BELIEVE THAT YOU'D Believe THERES RICHARD SIMMONS JUNIORS RUNNING AROUND......."
coldplayesence writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:04:50 PM

I don't know about Butler but the captain worked his ass off to get in shape.

Proof:
http://thechive.com/2010/07/23/an-amazing-spartan-transformation-4-photos/?obref=obinsite
Captain Bennett writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:05:41 PM

Seriously WP, why not just put the whole EW interview? This is like the fourth story you pulled from a moderately interesting article.
lebowski writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:29:36 PM

i love arnie but this kind of talk is a bit dissapointing.forget this governator crap arnie find a fairly good script with a character that fits you and kicks ass ofcourse and make areal movie
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:08:53 PM

Was any part of 300 real?

"Arnold Schwarzenegger Says Special Effects Made "300" Actors Look in Shape"

I'd say that too if I looked like a sack of creamed potatoes.
boogiel writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:18:51 PM

"Schwarzenegger explained: "I said to ['300' producer] Mark Canton, 'You have got to get a hold of [Butler]. I want to know what his training regimen is.' Canton said, 'What are you talking about? [That look] cost me a lot of money.'"

Do I smell a hint of jealousy, Arnie?
rabid writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:37:21 PM

So the actors weren't Conan-sized. At least they didn't need a spotter to wipe their ass.
Dr. ∞ writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:39:35 PM

Egads, Arnie, you're lumpier than my grandmother's mattress.
zyban03 writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:55:05 PM

Gimme a break!! 57 time Mr. Universe can't come up with his own damn work out regime. Call your buddy Sly and get some roids like everybody else.
telur writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:57:44 PM

So Special Effects Made "Sucker Punch" Actress Look Beautiful
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 11:22:48 PM

A drunk and stoned audience didn't hurt.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 11:57:27 PM

The way Arnie is talking here, he must have been jerking it to Butler when he watched 300. Does that count as part of his cardiovascular workout?

As far as his future fitness program, Arnie might consider:

1. Locking himself in a wintery Russian farmhouse away from all the media attention. Then do a strict regiment of lifting boulders, chopping fire wood, pulling a sleigh, climbing a rocky mountainside and lifting a wagon filled with 3 buddies. Worked wonders for Sly.

2. Alternatively, chain yourself to a donkey wheel and push it round and round for a couple of years. That repetitive workout worked for Arnie before and turned him into a f*cking Barbarian Warrior.

3. f*ck it and accept you are now a flabby-man. I hear there is good money in voice work for animation.
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 12:15:01 AM

Actually... the '300' actors had a pretty major weight-training routine (I downloaded it when the movie was coming out). Kettle lifts, etc. But yes... they had air-brushed abs. Fu*k... who didn't know that (it wasn't even a secret)?! Arnie you're in the biz Bro... GOOGLE if you have to!!!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 12:22:07 AM

@Ranger - Yeah, I saw that behind the scenes too. Then I suggest Arnie should try to get himself a role in upcoming Xerxes i.e. the 300 sequel. He can work out along side Gerard as they get back into Spartan fighting shape.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 12:30:14 AM

Correction: Xerxes will be a prequel. This is the only way to bring back Butler since Leonidas died at the end of 300.

I'm sure there could be a role for a veteran warrior or King for Arnie to play.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 12:41:28 AM

he should just use Stallone's "trainer"
The_Zizzler writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 1:58:31 AM

I believe this.

Show me a picture of Butler looking as ripped up as he did in 300 without posting a picture taken from the movie. There isn't one that looks remotely like what he did in the movie.
Rambo writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 2:30:30 AM

you might want to check out this video,Arnold:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oe_nZONY95c&feature=related
technoreaper writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 2:53:13 AM

Why not contact the trainers from the show Spartacus?

They did an amazing job, and their work is available to see on the internet and from Muscle and Fitness.
HideousSecretion writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 5:13:28 PM

Arnie's moobs are down to his f*cking knees. Dude needs to get his sh*t straight.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 5:42:29 PM

Arnie

Let them do what they did to you in the last Terminator and make us a good film this time
encoreyourface writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 11:47:45 PM

Arnie it's to late to do strong guy action films. you're to old for that crap. do the Bruce Willis route, you can still do action movies, even though you're not like ripped or anything.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved