WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith and Jaden Smith to Star in M. Night Shyamalan's Sci-Fi Film

Posted: April 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith and Jaden Smith to Star in M. Night ShyamalanSubmit Comment
Jaden Smith previously starred with his father, Will Smith, in "The Pursuit of Happyness." And the two are now planning to re-team for an untitled sci-fi adventure, which will be directed by M. Night Shyamalan (The Sixth Sense, The Last Airbender).

Plot: Set 1,000 years into the future, a young boy navigates an abandoned and sometimes scary Earth to save himself and his estranged father after their ship crashes.

"The chance to make a scary, science-fiction film starring Jaden and Will is my dream project," said Shyamalan.

Columbia Pictures has already signed for the project, which was written by Shyamalan and Gary Whitta (The Book of Eli) Will Smith, Jada Pinkett Smith and Shyamalan will produce.

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 8:44:57 PM

M Night plus Jaden plus Will = FAIL.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 8:54:15 PM

"Set 1,000 years into the future, a young boy navigates an abandoned and sometimes scary Earth to save himself and his estranged father after their ship crashes."

Gee, sounds a lot like 'I Am Legend Too'.

And I don't want to see another M. Night film. Period. He's done.

Finally, yeah, like I believe a thousand years from now, earth's last two inhabitants will be the Fresh Prince and his klingon son.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:04:34 PM

RIP Will Smith
bandolero999 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:04:41 PM

Jada Pinkett produces movies?i'll be damned.what a trainwreck this will be and it will be succesful because all of Smiths movies make money even HANc*ck.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:05:41 PM

Let me guess. Will smith is gonna be some jive talkin always thinking he's slick person and jaden will be a whiny little runt.... Oh course it'll be future like
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:11:14 PM

Will, we love you, but we HATE your annoying little brats. Please just make a trust for them so they can stop being in so many sh*tty movies.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:13:36 PM

I liked I am legend ...yes I know it could have been better but it was entertaining , mildly but still a decent watch so I will give this a go even if he has his seed co-staring
bandolero999 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:14:07 PM

Will Smith was crap after the first bad boys.Never bothered to watch any of his films.He ruined ID4 and Men in black
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:20:03 PM

I am Legend failed in the same way as the The Quiet Earth: the appearance of additional humans. That and the terrible CGI, the goofy action and Will Smith himself who is no action star.

But really, two black people are the last humans on planet earth? How the hell did that happen?
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:20:09 PM

Will smith is a Hollywood cash cow this will (smith) make money ....end of line
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:21:39 PM

with these three working on film, what could possibly go wrong?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:22:36 PM

never saw I am legend but damn two black people and everyone dead?who wrote that story Tyler perry or Triggah
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:26:40 PM

@mink

It says

Plot: Set 1,000 years into the future, a young boy navigates an abandoned earth

My guess is humans leave because of some PC end of the earth polution sh*t and they crash land on earth you know , because a Chrysler 300 1000 years from now is still sh*t
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 10:03:49 PM

What's this movie's name:

'My Dad the Pimp!'?
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 10:08:09 PM

Good for them. For some time the Smiths have been in a downfall, and I'd liketo see Will Smith take the ultimate fall from grace.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 10:12:32 PM

They stayed on Earth. Why? No one could see them in space?
boogiel writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 10:19:19 PM

"The chance to make a scary, science-fiction film starring Jaden and Will is my dream project," said Shyamalan."

Yeah, right. Just keep dreaming, night. It's gonna be triple whammy of Failure.
Frank4969 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 11:00:00 PM

sh*thole kid + sh*thole director = fail fail fail!
Atemisk writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 11:16:44 PM

I actually like both Will and his son, but for f*cks sake anything M. Night touches is pure sh*t. He is the Anti-King Midas. The Last Airbender couldn't possibly have been any worse and if we're all extremely lucky, that will be the first and last installment in that series. But Hollywood loves sh*t so I'm sure M. Night still has a bright shining future ahead of him.
Detrimental writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 11:22:53 PM

The Book of Eli was only truly epic because of the overall story and world created . . . An actual perception of an interesting universe to fill out Shymalan's shortcomings may not be so bad.
Man in Black writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 11:57:59 PM

And who says that there is only bad news on a monday ?... after M Nights last few ventures on film and how much JS acting sucks balls this is like sinking 2 ships with one shot . We will be rid of them both , hey Will i here GI Joe 2 is looking to cast Cross Country think you can do skiing redneck ? Maybe you can get Taters to join your cult- i mean church and we can watch it implode upon its self . ( crossing fingers )
beepboop writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 12:22:31 AM

Remember when Will Smith was a cool guy and didn't ram his kids down out throat and hang out with Justin Bieber? Good times.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 12:33:26 AM

Yeah...

That was before his wife stole his pants and ate his balls for breakfast.
TeemSelami writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 1:51:13 AM

i'll get in line tomorrow
trailertrash writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 2:35:28 AM

"In space no one can hear you sing"
Rambo writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 2:54:38 AM

@ bandolero999

great avatar pick.

will smith-do bad boys 3 or f*ck off
JakeVermont writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 7:18:31 AM

I used to like you, Will.... what the f*ck happened?

I'am Legend was okay, Pursuit of Happyness was a good movie but now? Justin Bieber? Shamalama Ding dong? Come on!

Shymalan made some good movies back then. After The "Crap"ening and "Avatard - the last gaybender" I lost every hope in him...

my goodness...
shayhiri writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 7:22:06 AM

Did none of you here watch "The Road"?
trailertrash writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 8:39:19 AM

Only when i'm driving
Megawhip writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:39:08 AM

The whole f*cking Smith family involved, absolutely wonderful, and the cherry? None other than lord f*ck up Shyamalan, sounds like nihilickd*ck minnie mouse's kinda flick, if karate kid blew you away minnie this will surely leave you feeling saturated in that empty space between your legs.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:53:10 AM

@tt - Agreed. Safety first.
RELAYER writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 12:20:46 PM

Will and Jada Smith don't have ENOUGH f*cking money yet...? They gotta keep whoring out those no-talent f*ckin' kids of theirs - over and over again?

My only consolation is the certainty that Jade Smith will be strung out on crack soon and end up in a f*cking re-hab by the age of 15.

A big, giant "f*ck you" goes out to the Pimp parents and their "product progeny"... from the bottom of my cold, cold heart...
witwicky-potter writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 1:08:19 PM

Im gnna hav to see this scope.could be a way 4 M to make a comeback
witwicky-potter writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 1:08:48 PM

Im gnna hav to see this scope.could be a way 4 M to make a comeback
rocketman writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 2:38:45 PM

Will Smith is the new Tom Cruise,as in that he's going batsh*t whilst climbing far up his own arse right before our eye's,f*ck off and take your brood with you.
rocketman writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 2:42:25 PM

You know in the future when we have flying cars and robot f*ck dolls,ya think WP will have an EDIT BUTTON!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 4:24:43 PM

@Shayhari - So are you suggesting this is a reboot of "The Road" or similar? Unlikely we will see Will and Jaden get completely anorexic to make their characters look like they are on the verge of starvation.

My prediction for twist ending...Will and Jaden are one in the same character. The boy is actually alone and has come back to Earth with his supposed father (who we learn he only imagines). The boy is actually searching for his father who the boy idealizes as an older version of himself. Call it an update to The Sixth Sense. Expect no less from M. Night.
technoreaper writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 8:10:15 PM

What are they thinking?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 1:41:32 AM

Let's hope the end of the world happens befroe this sh*tfest gets released.
zyban03 writes:
on April 7th, 2011 at 3:21:50 PM

After reading this I hope the Mayan calendar is correct.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved