WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger's "The Governator" Trailer

Posted: April 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's upcoming "The Governator" TV series, which he co-developed with Stan Lee. The series is set to premiere next year. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: When Governor Schwarzenegger returns to Hollywood and finds a whole new genre of super-villains confronting the world, he decides to become the #1 superhero he's always played in the movies... only this time, it's for real!

He assembles a team of awesomely brilliant teens to build him a secret lair full of state-of-the-art vehicles, crime-fighting gear, and lots of cool gadgets in this new animated action-comedy series. Arnold is Back! as The Governator, the superhero for the 21st century!

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 6:36:37 AM

It's worse than I imagined.
funseeker writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 6:55:43 AM

This is a joke? Right? Obama in comics was way too much, but now this ... we are going backwards in ideas. Please tell me it was a late April's fool joke!!!
Rambo writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 6:55:44 AM

so I guess it wasn't an april fools day prank?

RIP Arnold
SeWerin writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:00:03 AM

Is he......is he keeping bunch of children in the basement?!?!

Isn't this supposed to be Michael Jackson series?
JakeVermont writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:12:40 AM

:D oh man.. dont know what to say. they cant be serious about this can they? I guess reading all the bad comments in threads on different movie sites they wont go on making this. I mean its bad. really bad.

maybe as an animation series. with good cg. and funny dialogues. but this? Nogo!
WV-Films writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:14:42 AM

That's not a real trailer. Someone who obviously had early access to the EPK built this.....and poorly at that.

Also..... Simpsons did the Oil/Milk truck first.
Rambo writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:21:28 AM

http://www.moonbattery.com/arnold-schwarzenegger.jpg
pH0u57 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:22:40 AM

black eyed peas?! REALLY?!

this has to be the worst trailer ever made.
Kenny writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:39:13 AM

The animation is terrible, the action is atrocious and yeah, Black Eyed Peas? Even if it is targeting a very young audience, it still looks terrible.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:41:04 AM

er.... April the first was 4 DAYS AGO!!!!
boogiel writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:51:48 AM

WTF! A total crap! And Larry King was in it too? I guess the world really end in 2012.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 8:31:30 AM

Trailer- Yeah but I've got Redtube and PornHub for hot ladies and i don't have to pay 15 quid a ticket for that sh*t lol. Maybe if it was an 18 we could have seen more of the ladies being hot and poking eachother not just dressed in semi erotic outfits.
EL_Gigon writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 8:38:28 AM

Hello to all! Here's my first comment ever on WP:

This is the dumbest thing I've seen in April... And I see lots of dumb things on the net...
trailertrash writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 8:41:21 AM

^lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 8:49:03 AM

Trig -

After seeing that preview, Do you still think it looks EPIC ??
raza12 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 8:50:59 AM

Some people need to stop taking this seriously... It's just a bit of fun... Just try to see the funny side to it. Live a little!
trailertrash writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:03:31 AM

raza12 -

Thing is fella most of us on here don't like to see Arnold slumming himself in some sort of cartoon rip off of Terminator mixed with Batman.

He needs to get in shape and get into The Expendables 2 or Predator, in fact anything he can blow sh*t up kill people and deliver some cracking one liners.

Is that too much to ask Arnold.....
trailertrash writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:04:22 AM

And not in cartoon form either....
beepboop writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:25:42 AM

I hoped I'd wake up today and read that the whole Governator thing was a joke after all. An april fool's joke that got out early.

This is the worst thing Schwarzenegger could have done.
And why does he have children locked in his cave?
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:32:05 AM

I'm speechless
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:36:02 AM

TT-help me out mate I'm blind from the atrocity.
YoungChris writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:50:41 AM

he's back
English_Bloke82 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:53:49 AM

I love (well enjoy the later ones anyway)all of his films. but this? It's like biker mice from mars meets batman then gets raped by stupidity. Even his appearance as Price Hapi seemed to make more sense than this. @TT Expendables 2, hell yea! Just for the lines "give it to my friend, he loves playing the in jungle" awesome.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 10:13:11 AM

What the hell was that?
trailertrash writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 10:20:23 AM

That was the Governator !!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 10:23:01 AM

Bad- lol,

Quick put on Commando and remember the good old days

English- lol, It has to happen....
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 10:47:45 AM

oh jesus christ, what a piece of sh*t!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 10:54:43 AM

TT-funny you say that. Conan The Destroyer is on right now.
Johnnyb writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 11:01:13 AM

One Word: SUCKS... Sucks big time!!!!! Arnie go back to your roots and make Terminators, Predators or even True Lies sequel but not this man... Not this sh*t!!!!
rabid writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 11:21:35 AM

woah, that looked sh*t-tastic!
President Baltar writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 12:05:36 PM

Guess it's just an excuse for not having to break his old ass, doing stunts in action flicks.
I would rather see him do that action though.
He's still got more heads to chop, and more choppers to head to.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 12:20:46 PM

This is an embarassment. Arnie, its not too late to pull the plug on this project before it airs. It's your career and reputation on the line not Stan Lee's. Just say the words "NO GO" to the show creators and make it happen.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 1:55:23 PM

Man, we are going to look really stupid when this becomes the greatest series ever.
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 2:44:08 PM

Watch out folks...

This is 'Starshop Trooper - RoboCop' bad/cheesy and as such could end up being some cult classic series.

Stranger things have happened. Remember... it's Arnie.
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 2:46:02 PM

shop = ship.
JoeCanton22 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 2:58:25 PM

It's suprisingly not bad.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 3:05:30 PM

HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAH Dude I would watch this cause its sooo ridiculous
trailertrash writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 3:22:46 PM

^Thats the reason i watched Batman And Robin for a second time.
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 3:26:30 PM

Because you thought Bat's may anally penetrate Robin? That happens off-camera.
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 3:26:50 PM

Right Che?
trailertrash writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 3:34:11 PM

hahaha

Kind of hoping it would have been Alicia Silverstone
trailertrash writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 3:35:51 PM

Che loved the Bat Nipples i bet
batdump writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 3:43:47 PM

well arnold just tweeted a link to this trailer so its some kind of official
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 4:03:06 PM

From Mr. Olympia to Mr. Old Limper...you are done, Arnold.

And this sh*t, the Governator garbage, looks abominable.
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 4:04:22 PM

Pretty hard to top this though...

http://www.loveshoponline.ca/xcart/help.php?section=store

One of my favs!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 4:35:30 PM

Come on guys. It's meant to be goofy. Why do you think he took the name everybody criticized him with as the title of the show?
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 4:47:08 PM

^^Because he's old, fat and pretty much run into the ground, and because he has nothing left but self-deprecation and the fumes of his long-lost action-hero career.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 4:55:20 PM

bad idea is bad.
this looks as bad as pam anderson's magnum crapus, stripperella.

and i feel they wasted a perfect opportunity to make a show about anrie living a normal life. bad sh*ts in the morning, paying bills, eating too much at diner, watching dancing with the stars with his wife. now that's the show i would watch.

plus, whats with the terrible use of an old bep song from like 3 or 4 years ago? it literally masked that the show is built upon sh*tty action.
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 5:12:55 PM

And none of Pam's tits!
funseeker writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 5:53:49 PM

this is the worst site for comments ever!! everybody is sane and agrees so i cannot troll!! ooops, maybe i can: Great stuff Arnie, hope this gets made and goes into syndication so it's on air forever!!! Sooo glad you're bakk!!
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 6:26:14 PM

Well, the site IS called WORST Previews, so there ya go.

And everyone agrees?!?! Which thread are you reading from?! Most were bashing this thread, and I posted I think this may work (not expecting it to, but it may work). The opinions on this thread are all over the place.
markoz writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:34:28 PM

Is it just me or is it austrian habit to keep children in the basement?
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:46:19 PM

So, finally saw 'Hobo with a Shotgun', the actual movie, and well, it's pretty f*cking insane. Not what I was expecting but then I'm not sure what I was expecting. But good to see Hauer getting some screen time.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:46:19 PM

So, finally saw 'Hobo with a Shotgun', the actual movie, and well, it's pretty f*cking insane. Not what I was expecting but then I'm not sure what I was expecting. But good to see Hauer getting some screen time.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:56:48 PM

wow, that was awful. even with a suit like that i seriously doubt a man in his f*cking SIXTIES could move like he was Neo from the matrix. That is just one of its many problems ...

when he goes to his cave and the kids run up to him? yeah they were begging for him to f*cking start feeding them.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 8:08:30 PM

The Arnold cartoon character isn't in his sixties, encore. But yeah, the Neo sh*t, the Transformers (Starscream) looking robots, the Captain Planet vibe, the heinous music, the gay BatPod bicycle that starts out like Terminator 2 with Arnie on a hog, along with the Iron Man plagiarims, just give the entire thing such a hammy patina...

And then there's the sh*tty animation.
eximius007 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 8:09:14 PM

as im slowly peeling my eyeballs out of my skull for seeing the worst video ever
i realize i can't handle what im hearing once i hear black eyed peas playing
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 8:26:15 PM

They've been sanitizing the comments, deleting really nasty negative ones over at the official youtube trailer page:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FRxt1GiiZiA

One of the highest rated comments was very negative. It was recently terminated.
Mudders writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 6:08:22 AM

i dont know what to think....that was....ummmmm....jeez....it was.....wow,yeah.....wow.....gay
Megawhip writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 10:06:20 AM

Jesus
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 7:45:05 PM

mink-thanks for clearing that up. but yeah even so, still pretty gay ...
DAH1968 writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 5:23:10 AM

God, that looks a pile of sh*t!
Tyrkae writes:
on April 8th, 2011 at 7:25:49 PM

Idk what ypu people are talkin about this looks sweet altho 50 some episodes and a REAL tv show is dumb but a 10 episode mini series as a joke tv show with a nod to 80's action cartoons sounds like a good idea
greenfreak69 writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 1:50:01 AM

"So, how about when you want to abbreviate 'versus'? The only time you should use 'v.' as an abbreviation [for 'versus'] is in legal contexts. In American law, the widely used citation standard is the Bluebook: A Uniform System of Citation, which demands that opposing legal parties be separated by 'v.' when referring to a particular case. This usage is also used by the news media and other writers when referring to legal cases."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved