WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cross-Country to Appear in "GI Joe" Sequel

Posted: April 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cross-Country to Appear in "GI Joe" SequelSubmit Comment
We recently heard that Duke (Channing Tatum), Snake Eyes (Ray Park) and Storm Shadow (Byung-hun Lee) are the only one from the first "GI Joe" film to return for the sequel.

Moviehole has now learned that Paramount Pictures has sent out casting call for a character named Cross, described to agents as being "Male, 25-35 years old, any ethnicity, a soldier."

While it's not stated, the Cross is likely Cross-Country, a popular character from the toyline, comic and series. He is a HAVOC driver and was introduced to the series back in 1986. And even though the studio is looking for actors of any ethnicity, Cross-Country was self-described redneck.

"GI Joe 2" is directed by John Chu (Justin Bieber: Never Say Never) and is set to hit theaters on August 10th, 2012.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:00:18 AM

"GI Joe 2" is directed by John Chu (Justin Bieber: Never Say Never)

are they trying to make the worst movie ever?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:29:43 AM

How the hell does John Chu get so much work?! I mean he has done a bunch of musicals and yet you give him an action movie! I don't care if he knew Channing Tatum from Step Up, he shouldn't be anywhere near this! At least Stephen Sommers has experience with special effect films. I personally thought the first GI Joe wasn't that bad as an action movie and Van Helsing was fairly good in my opinion. Still, experience in genres should be a reason for involvement and this guy has nothing that inspires any confidence.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:33:45 AM

Rambo- That's what I was thinking do they think that by saying he directed Justin Bieber they're gonna attract their target audience of young boys or deter them.
witwicky-potter writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:30:26 AM

Still cant believe Quaid wasnt called back.i dnt see anythn gud coming out of this
zyban03 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:34:33 AM

I don't know where there trying to go with this either. I had such high hopes for the first one, but then again I'm not much of a sommers fan either.

Chu has won lots of directing awards in school, so maybe all the dancing movies was some sort of hollywood hazing and now he has his chance to break out.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:50:24 AM

Don't deny it we all love the 2nd and 3rd Step up movies. Seriously though, this gonan suck worse than Che and Lohvag in a c*ck sucking contest.
technoreaper writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 11:14:13 AM

The guy that directed the Justin Bieber movie is directing this?

(Picture me pumping my fists up and down and saying "YES!")

I smell Oscar. Sweep.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 12:24:00 PM

This movie is gonna suck some ballz might even be in the disney channel,lifetime,abc family
nickelodeon.The reason those other two stars got rehired is because their hollywood paychecks are not even a thousand dollars so they were more affordable Even (Darth Maul)
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 3:23:25 PM

Cross-country? Pffft. Wake me when they cast Roadblock, Blizzard, Bazooka or Major Blood. You know what, nevermind. Don't wake me because this is going to f*cking stink.
Champ1432 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 5:59:55 PM

I'm trying to hold out hope for this, but no Quaid and having Chu direct is making that very difficult. The first one was fine as an action movie, not saying it couldn't have been a lot better, but I liked it in general. God knows where we're going with this.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 6:29:47 PM

Straight to the sh*tter is where its going.dont even get ur hopes up,its john chu and tatum for f*cks sake,and if u pay for this at the theater paramount just ripped you off like the people at detroit that paid $150 at detroit to watch sheen's living corpse talk sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 6:31:20 PM

Edit button please
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 12:52:43 AM

"GI Joe 2" is directed by John Chu (Justin Bieber: Never Say Never)


That's not something you want to say out loud or put on your resume.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved