WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Length "ThunderCats" Trailer

Posted: April 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Length "ThunderCats" TrailerSubmit Comment
Today we have a full-length trailer for the new "ThunderCats" animated TV series, which will premiere later this year on Cartoon Network. Check it out below.

Series description: A sweeping tale combining swords and science and boasting ferocious battles with the highest of stakes, the grand origin story of Prince Lion-O's ascension to the throne and of those who would thwart his destiny at any cost takes on epic dimensions in this sharp new telling. As the forces of good and evil battle each other in the quest for the fabled Stones of Power, Lion-O and his champions learn valuable lessons of loyalty, honor and mortality in every episode.

Using Japanese animated artistry of anime, "ThunderCats" characters Lion-O, Mumm-Ra, Panthro, Cheetara and others will spring off the screen with realistic cat-like characteristics inconceivable in previous incarnations.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 6:46:25 AM

It has an old school vibe like the original TMNT cartoon.
otis writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:20:37 AM

No Snarf? He made that show for me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 9:45:03 AM

Does look old school, too bad TMNT couldnt have went the same route.
YoungChris writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 10:10:15 AM

@Cinemaisdead that's what i like about this serie...it has the old school vibe & i like when Lion O start saying "thunder" remind me the old Lion O ..
Bluegirl285 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 10:50:39 AM

This definitely does not look as bad as I thought it would be. At least some of the characters sound the same. When I first heard Lion-O's voice, I thought, "Oh no, please don't make him sound stupid when he does the Thundercat call." And he didn't. I will be watching this show.

@otis:
I think Snarf is in this cartoon, I think I saw him in an earlier trailer.
rabb1t34 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 11:03:15 AM

I only ask that you fight like p*ssy's
rocketman writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 12:05:51 PM

Sweet,80's all over.
Bunny X writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 12:33:02 PM

Certainly nowhere near as bad as I thought it would be. As a matter of fact, it was pretty darn good. If it's one thing I didn't like about the original it was that the opening was so sharp and edgey but the show itself had too many hokey-ness qualities. A bit too much comic relief for my tastes. But that was the style back then. Do your story then have the final scene of everyone hands on hips laughing.
I love the dark edge of this and the CGI blend is a great touch.
It also looks to be on a much larger scale than the original.
Perhaps the best part is them dipping back a bit to establish the roots of the conflicts we will be watching later on. Especially Grune (Saber toothed)
I am very interested to see how this turns out.
And I guess time will tell if it's any good.
rabid writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 12:44:29 PM

Snarf is in it, though it's a new take on him. I saw some photos of him. Apparently Lion-O is the only one who can understand his speech.
struck21 writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 2:31:54 PM

Looks great, better then I expected. Minus the CGI robots, that kind of annoyed me, but I am looking forward to it.
Detrimental writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 3:03:44 PM

1. WHERE THE f*ck IS SNARF?
2. f*ck THE CGI ROBOTS - They're just out of place.
3. Cheetara's a little too fury on the delt's. Like overgrown armpit hair.
4. The bastard children behind the tank better not be the twins.
5. WHERE THE f*ck IS SNARF?
6. Even though it was OBVIOUSLY the same "Thunder" over and over like a broken record before the battlecry, if that's the real chant, I'm already done with this series.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 8:01:26 PM

i admit i wasn't expecting much ... but that looked badass. nothing like the cartoons we usually get, full of bad jokes and puns. it has a serious tone, not some goofy slapstick piece of crap.

a thousand times better then the Governator.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 1:01:42 AM

No matter how you decorate it...

sh*t is still sh*t.
Mickael writes:
on April 6th, 2011 at 7:50:27 AM

I was a huge.. HUGE fan of the original series.. but I was also very young and now can only watch it for nostalgia sake. ...having said that, this re-boot looks fantastic. They stuck with the 80's feel (minus the cgi robots, eh) and changed only what was kinda gay even back in the 80's. Glad to see the wilikit and kat looking better, Slithe looks cooler, Jaga looks BAD ASS and almost the same. Perfect. Now I'm just hoping that Snarf plays a MINIMAL role in the new series. I like that only Lion-o can understand his speech.. hopefully that means he'll go "snarf snarf" less. He always sucked and is gay. btw, "I only ask that you fight like p*ssys!" had me in hysterics.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved