WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Reviews of Charlie Sheen's Show, Next Stop Chicago

Posted: April 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Reviews of Charlie SheenSubmit Comment
After the disastrous Detroit debut of Charlie Sheen's "Torpedo of Truth" 20-city tour, which the audience booed and eventually walked-out on while demanding refunds, Sheen is apparently planning to keep going. Next stop, Chicago.

The Chicago Theater box office says that the show is sold out, though tickets are popping up for sale online after fans found out about what happened in Detroit. The Chicago show is set for Sunday evening, but there's no telling if Sheen will even show up.

Meanwhile, here are some review quotes from the Detroit show.

The Hollywood Reporter called it a "meltdown in progress," stating: "What Sheen delivered was the overwritten, faux-Biblical preaching of a self-anointed Messiah, who views himself as the most truthful person in the universe. Maybe, but not this universe."

The Chicago Tribune called it a "messy disaster," stating: "To the sold-out 4,700-seat, theater Sheen served amateurish video, undeveloped storytelling and much more of his trademark self-aggrandizement: 'warlock' and 'winning' and other empty buzzwords."

The LA Times said: "He didn't bring the goods, and no amount of pandering to the spectators with his 'you and me against the trolls' malarkey could convince them otherwise."

The Guardian said: "It was a classic misunderstanding: he thought they loved him for his fearless honesty; they did, but only in regards to his intake of crack and porn."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kudanrt writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 7:58:55 PM

well thats gotta suck bawlzz... jeez.. i would stop if i were him... I don't wanna see him crash and burn... even more.. :(
Kindlegolas writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 8:46:36 PM

Next big celebrity death maby?
coldplayesence writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:02:11 PM

This guys don't deserve to die, just get poor and forgotten
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:35:45 PM

Looks like the *sshole isn't 'winning' any more.

Hopefully he'll do a Lohan, maybe flourish with a Travolta too, and finish off with a Coleman. Or a Carradine. But he'll be very lucky to do a Cage, much less a Downey.

His egg's cooked; now I'm just waiting for it to crack.
shanesleeping writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:46:53 PM

hope hes going on a world tour love to see this here in london sounds funny as f*ck..
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:57:02 PM

Why the hell are people actually...worried, concerned about and anguishing over this guy?

Jesus, bet you hate your neighbors and co-workers, but you have a hard on for some drug addicted hooker-f*cking loser sleazebag.

The guy is total slime, and the only thing for me is that he makes me feel better about the mistakes I've made in life, knowing I could do worse by being him.

And I don't give a sh*t about his stupid TV show, the one he selfishly f*cked over, or his mostly-sh*tty films. Yes, The Chase was good, but beyond that he can die from brain herpes for all I care.

I bet shayhiri has this guy's face on his vodka glasses.
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:13:38 PM

... or a picture of Charlie pinned inside his thong.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:20:03 PM

Mink you just said what i've been thinking.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 11:27:39 PM

waiting for Emilio to make a comeback but these days he looks like he's been hitting the chalupas and gorditas at taco bell. a little too much.

I didnt even know all the Sheens/Estevez were of hispanic descent.Never even heard them speak spanish.

SHAYHIRY LOL he must like the musketeer movie with sheen and sutherland since it was an epic Time piece
boogiel writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 12:42:53 AM

"Sheen is apparently planning to keep going. Next stop, Chicago."


When this *sshole learns? It's end of the line for him.
Detrimental writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 1:08:13 AM

@Boogiel - Everyone knows that including Sheen. So he just starts up another "line" on his hooker's centerfold.

"The Guardian said: "It was a classic misunderstanding: he thought they loved him for his fearless honesty; they did, but only in regards to his intake of crack and porn."

At least one person is understanding.
Detrimental writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 1:09:12 AM

God must REALLY love Mel Gibson to utterly erase him from the news with this Hellstorm of a bludgeoning media headliner.
RickPeters writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 1:49:15 AM

I just got back from the Chicago show and I gotta say, it was not the trainwreck that I was expecting and I'm really happy about that.

The show was good, but not great. Honestly, the worst part of it was the audience - made up of men and women in their 30's who still think they're in college, chugging the theater's beer and constantly screaming, non-stop with the screaming.

There were times where it seemed like Sheen wanted to drop the "winning warlock" act and actually talk. He was asked about Platoon and Jon Cryer and he got serious and interesting. Yeah, a little much with his psuedo-poetry speak, but for the most part, it was pretty interesting stuff. Except that the whole time he tried to talk some idiot from the crowd would scream, "F Detroit!" or some dumb bimbo would scream out how she loved Charlie. You could tell he was getting annoyed.

It's a shame, because even though he's a kinda crazy and outlandish and a little weird, he can sometimes be pretty interesting in a genuine way and he's been involved in some great movies and TV shows. If the show was, dare I say, classier, or at least had a crowd that was a bit more respectful of Sheen, the show would've been a solid live interview experience.

Instead it was good, but not great. Still kinda cool to see him in person too.
Rambo writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 2:03:52 AM

i think he'll kill himself at some point.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 4:26:01 AM

He's obviously running on a frequency that's not from this particular... realm!
First Reviewer writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 4:49:49 AM

It seems that Charlie is turning his shows around. The reviews of his second show seem to focus more on the show than on him. His ability to put on a show had nothing to do with how we think he is at this time. He may have a message in all of this and is just having trouble in getting it across for now. Some did seem to like his second show.
funseeker writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 7:02:11 AM

i am sooo sorry that audience was allowed to leave!!! they deserve him. it's ok for sheen to believe he is funny and can do anything on his own, but what is in the heads of those people? he is not such a celebrity, has no relevant movies in a decade and two and a half men are good show but they are not the biggest show in the world, although it may seem like it considering press coverage it's getting lately. so for disappointed audiences, i hope you never leave his live show!!!
snoop writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 8:25:34 AM

The guy is a queer. And he looks like a queer.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 12:06:52 PM

Did anybody really expect the show to be anything other than exactly what it is? Did they expect hidden musical talents? Perhaps a cracked-out, one man cirque-de-soleil? If you paid this man $150 for ANYTHING you frankly deserve to lose it.

I bet this *sshole even had product placement on-stage.
sherv writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 12:15:04 PM

Would love if his show came to the UK, Charlie is a living legend!!!
Zeroguy writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 4:49:31 PM

more like bomb of bad. amirite?

really, what can you expect from an aging, mentally broken, drug addict? it's just garble noise he's propagandizing. i'm starting to think i might be the only sane person left since dumbasses are buying tickets to his show.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved