WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"True Blood" Star Saves an Injured Man

Posted: April 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"True Blood" Star Saves an Injured ManSubmit Comment
"True Blood" star Ryan Kwanten was driving past a busy intersection in Hollywood, when he noticed a bloody, injured man in the middle of the road and passers-by weren't doing anything.

"Ryan pulled up, saw the man down, jumped out of his car, and raced over to see if he could help," a witness told JustJared, adding that Kwanten was screaming at people to help him get the man off the road. A few pedestrians ran over and carried the man to the sidewalk.

"He stayed there watching him until paramedics arrived," the witness continued. "There was a crowd gathering and people recognized Ryan but he was just focused on making sure this guy was okay."

There's currently no word on the man's condition or how he ended up injured.

Source: JustJared


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 7:36:59 AM

Sounds awfully like Gary Busey's incident. Anyway, good job, mate!
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:59:24 AM

Lets hope the guy was ok to be moved in the first place.

trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:01:03 AM

Or maybe it will be True Blood star kills an already injured man.
Megawhip writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:07:16 AM

Won't do his career any harm at all.
Rambo writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:33:03 AM

Whats 'True Blood'?
otis writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:38:10 AM

I think it's a sister show of Lohan's "Infected Blood"
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:39:13 AM

I thought it was a Rap Group Rambo
Rambo writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:39:34 AM

^lol
Farradin writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 11:32:55 AM

It's now clear. Being a success in Hollywood makes you a better person!
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:30:52 PM

He probably hit the guy with his car... drove around the block and then helped his victim.

Media stunt.

I've done is a dozen times myself. It's a shame when you lose one though.

trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 1:24:43 PM

Maybe he was just checking for the guys wallet !!
rabid writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 3:57:46 PM

This guy's got a decent agent.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 3:59:36 PM

Just don't ask Ryan to donate a blood transfusion.

"He stayed there watching him until paramedics arrived,"

"A few pedestrians ran over and carried the man to the sidewalk."

Damn. He jumped out his car (because the guy was in the way?), started yelling, some people pulled the man to the sidewalk and then Kwanten watched him until paramedics, who obviously did nothing to improve the man's condition, arrived.

My hero!

"It's now clear. Being a success in Hollywood makes you a better person!"

Nah, just a wealthier narcissistic *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:23:47 PM

Hey, one day I was driving around, and I saw a brush fire raging right next to some people's apartments, and no one seemed to be doing anything at all, even though the fire was rapidly spreading and growing and burning up the building, so I jumped out, grabbed my anti-freeze bottle (full of water) and saved the f*cking day.

Of course, I had to repeatedly refill the damned thing and then stomp on the flames like a lunatic, but at least the building didn't burn down.

(By the way, no one even said 'thanks'. I just *love* my fellow Americans.)

Now. Can I have a story, or do only celebrities get the hero treatment for random acts of active common sense?
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 6:17:30 PM

Thank you for putting out that fire mink.
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 6:20:24 PM

I've given 3 people the Heimlich (seriously).

A table of 13 people in a pub sitting at a table. Girl is choking. 12 people sit there doing nothing. I walk in (from outside), and ask: 'Is she choking?' All nod yes. I grab her, give her the Heimlich (not to be confused with a Hind-Lick I would have preferred), save her life. They buy me a beer. I look at the guys in particular at the table and remind them that a choking person can't ask for help, and doing something (like asking for help) is better than doing nothing). I can only assume they wanted her to choke to death, or they didn't have a pair of balls between them, or both.

Fu*ckin morons.

minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:21:32 PM

Yeah, long time ago, I had to give some guy the heimlich.

I was in Texas, one of those Cheddar's places, and some guy was eating a New York steak.

He wasn't chewing. Guess he thought he could inhale the f*cker.

He began choking, drooling, pointing at his throat and I thought I was in a horror film.

Ended up snapping his sternum, doing the heimlich, which punctured a lung. He bled to death before the paramedics arrived.

Nah, just kidding, he threw the steak up and happily went back to eating. f*cker.

I lost my appetite after that point. No surprise.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:24:52 PM

Oh, and thanks for the thanks, but that, well I wasn't looking for that.

My point is that people, ordinary people, do these kind of things every day, but not only do we think they're so rare we have to mention them, we think that when a celebrity does something a mere mortal would do, because he's an 'average' human, we have to bang our drums in support of the newfound superhuman.

Just silly to me. But then I look at things in an 'odd' way.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 1:11:00 AM

There's currently no word on the man's condition or how he ended up injured.


He is probably a fan of "True Blodd" and was shouting it out loud & so the "bystanders" beat the sh*t out of him.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 1:12:17 AM

"True Blodd"= "True Blood" guess my anger for the show made me spell it wrong.
Tyrkae writes:
on April 4th, 2011 at 10:26:14 PM

"Ryan Kwanten was driving past a busy intersection in Hollywood, when he noticed a bloody, injured man in the middle of the road and passers-by weren't doing anything."

This is america people don't help bleeding people on the street Kwanten is Australian 2nd Kindest people in the world next to Canadians

seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 1:25:12 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved