WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Charlie Sheen's Show Opens to Boos and Walk-Outs

Posted: April 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Charlie SheenSubmit Comment
Charlie Sheen's "Torpedo of Truth" tour premiered to a crowd of 5,100 in Detroit on Saturday night, but before the show could even end, reviews started pouring out. And they were brutal.

Some people paid as much as $150 per ticket and most of the theater rebelled against Sheen, chanting "refund" and walking out in droves. Some took it outside, yelling "I want my money back!"

Sheen's show was not planned in any way. He attempted to warm up the crowd with clips of his father's films. At times he was puzzled by what he was doing and would ask: "Is anybody else as confused by this sh*t as I am?"

He then refused a suggestion to talk about his alcohol problems. "I figured Detroit was a good place to tell crack stories," he quipped. The theater erupted in "You suck!" Sheen was once heard responding: "already got your f*cking money."

He would also try on some of his "Two and a Half Men" shirts, only to take them off and burn them. Sheen then said that Snoop Dogg would perform at the show, but he didn't. Instead, Sheen called for a music break. A new Snoop Dogg song was played as Sheen left the stage. Eventually the light came back on.

By that point only a few hundred people were left in the theater. Sheen emerged once more to try to entertain the remaining crowd, but then walked offstage for good, leaving lots of unsatisfied customers.

Source: THR, Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 6:34:51 AM

BOOO! Charlie got himself torpedoed.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 6:42:27 AM

aaaaaand what were they expecting? i mean have any of them been paying attention to the news on him lately? lol
nope.com writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 8:40:46 AM

too bad for those suckers who didn't bother checking the fine print on those tickets

you got exactly what you paid for
heelswin writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 8:56:12 AM

Somebody get that guy a copy of An Evening with Kevin Smith and tell him to do exactly what Smith does and just answer questions from the audience
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:43:34 AM

Losing.Just say no Chaz.
Megawhip writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:45:08 AM

This from a city that erects a statue of Robocop? Go f*ck yourself detroit, sheen saw how braindead the city was and took the chance to add to his already overstuffed bank account, who wouldn't do the same?
pH0u57 writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:01:00 AM

Epic!
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:04:40 AM

The talk in the UK this morning in the papers is that Charlie Sheen will star in celb big brother on channel 5 this summer.

Don't do it Charlie !!!!!
Schrute Farms writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:09:08 AM

Guess hes not "Winning" with this crap.
mariachi writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:12:35 AM

"Sheen's show was not planned in any way. He attempted to warm up the crowd with clips of his father's films."

Hahahahahaha!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:22:40 AM

God i hope it wasn't clips from Hearts of Darkness
Rambo writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:25:10 AM

don't f*ck with the jews.
zyban03 writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:42:05 AM

He was probably sober.
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:48:40 AM

Maybe Emilio Estevez wrote his jokes
rabid writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:53:44 AM

I love it!
It's like a big crack-fueled Andy Kaufman bit. I hope he sells a million more tickets.
telur writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 11:05:38 AM

someday will be biopic movie for sheen
WV-Films writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 11:47:26 AM

Well I mean the guy isn't a stand up comedian. What were they expecting?
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:00:50 PM

@TT celeb BB? the British one? i f*cking hope so,the celeb one is always car crash tv love seeing 'celebs' loose it,the public BB is just a crime against humanity though.Get Charlie in the im a celeb jungle one,eat some kangeroo bollocks and have a cold turkey freak out on telly.
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:21:16 PM

Ahh... WHO would be STUPID enough to pay and go to this show?! I don't mean for the upwards of $150. for the best tickets. I mean... WHY GO?! If you like Charlie... watch him on the TV for FREE!

'We want our money back!' --- sure you don't want your decision-making abilities with your money questioned?!

Morons.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:31:55 PM

I applaud those idiots. I thought they were so dumb that no matter what Sheen did, they would cheer all the way. They actually recognized that they were seeing a sh*t show that was not entertaining and booed him. Maybe there is a bit of hope for those idiots.
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:43:45 PM

Meanwhile Chuckie walks with their money.

If anyone there was a fan of his, and had $150. to spend. Buy some seasons of 2.5 Men and have something to show for it.
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 12:50:18 PM

Charlie has been incredibly luck.

He has no character range.
Has gotten into doors with the Sheen name.
His biggest hits on the screen (if memory serves) were both Oliver Stone's doing - Platoon and Wallstreet.

He LUCKED-OUT sliding into Michael J. Fox's role in Spin City.

He was picked (because of Spin City) for 2.5 Men.

He's only ever played himself (a male Paris Hilton).

He gets up to the $1.8mil. pay grade and blows it.

Now, personally I like the guy (seriously) - mainly because he is about the luckiest guy in the Biz with his limited talent, and I like 2.5 Men (before the show went off-message and Charlie settled in with Chelsea and she pretty much whipped him - and not in the good way - every show trying to 'fix him'). And his argument that his private life hasn't hurt his appearance on 2.5 Men... who knows? And if people don't think the public judge celebs on their private life to the point it hurts their career... just ask Lohan.

Too bad these celebs from Elvis to Michael Jackson get all these greedy, enabling 'yes men' around them.

If he doesn't get 2.5 Men back... he's a hand grenade with the pin pulled.
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 1:01:13 PM

luck = lucky

(I swear I'm not using rabid's sticky keyboard!)
secondbest writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 1:09:54 PM

If you spend that much on a ticket just to watch a crackhead burn his clothes onstage, you don't deserve a refund.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 1:40:18 PM

Ranger you forgot to mentioned that he's banged the best snatch hollywood has to offer:from high class hookers,strippers,pornstars,even non slutty models,Denise Richards.
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 1:49:02 PM

Rocket-

lol, Ant'Dec plus Charlie Sheen eating a Pigs Anus thats TV gold right there....

Channel 5 paid 200mil for the rights for 5 years to show celb BB for 3 weeks starting this summer.

They want Sheen Bad apparently , he would make compelling tv if nothing else.

BB not really my cup of tea but if Abbey Clancy is in it you can count me in ....
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 2:00:41 PM

Clancy if a nymph,fit as f*ck.And yeah,would love to watch him meltdown in Britain...he will end up with a Knighthood.
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 2:02:44 PM

Ranger-

Agree i like Sheen as well but more for his early films like the 2 Stone you mentioned plus No Mans Land, The Wraith and Stockade (with Martin Sheen)

Never seen Spin City or Two and a half Men but they seemed to save him from B Movie oblivion.

But he seems to have f*cked that up as well , he looks like a walking time bomb now, Where the hell is his family they have all been to hell and back.

Have they turned their backs on him ?
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 2:04:52 PM

Rocket- She sure is mate

Him and Gazza they would rule the airwaves here in the BB house, lol
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 2:39:26 PM

@bandolero - yep... Charlie's boned some of the best.

@tt - his family is there. Charlie openly has refused help from Martin or brother Emilio, calling their words rhetoric. He's not listening to anyone.
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 2:59:58 PM

Ranger We haven't really heard any of that here, we just see his craziness our Red Tops love that kind of sh*t.

You would think if anyone could talk him round and knock some sense into him it would be his dad.

Damn that man could party back in the day and he managed to turned his life around.

If Charlie doesn't listen to someone soon an early grave is all he will have to look forward too.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 3:35:51 PM

Charlie Sheen is going to end up killing himself this year from suicide or drugs...i can see it already
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 3:38:40 PM

"Charlie Sheen's "Torpedo of Truth" tour premiered to a crowd of 5,100 in Detroit"

What did the other half of Detroit do that night?
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 3:43:49 PM

@mink - you're not far off the mark. I've heard how many 10's of thousands of people have literally left Detroit. To go where, I don't know... but they're leaving.
c-prime writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 3:58:58 PM

"What did the other half of Detroit do that night?"

Burgled the houses of all the people that attended Charlie Sheen's show, I presume.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:16:38 PM

"Burgled the houses of all the people that attended Charlie Sheen's show, I presume."

Dunno if that was a genuine joke or if you were trying to poke me with some of my own politically incorrect and 'racist' humor.

"@mink - you're not far off the mark. I've heard how many 10's of thousands of people have literally left Detroit. To go where, I don't know... but they're leaving."

According to the History Channel's show Life After People, 60 of Detroit's 137 square miles are abandoned. That's almost *half*.

http://www.history.com/shows/life-after-people/videos/detroit-michingan#detroit-michingan
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:50:55 PM

Hey, if Detroit got through one economic mess with the cataclysmic near demise, they can get through the economic demise of paying $ 75.00 a ticket to watch Charlie rant about picking seven year old boogers from his two thousand year old nose, thus depleting oxygen to his brain.


Still WIIIIIINNNNINGGGG, Tiger Boy ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:52:04 PM

... This is going to be followed by Jon Cryer's comedy club circuit act, " Hey, I had to work with the guy! "
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:53:34 PM

Megawhip writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 9:45:08 AM

This from a city that erects a statue of Robocop? Go f*ck yourself detroit, sheen saw how braindead the city was and took the chance to add to his already overstuffed bank account, who wouldn't do the same?


@MustyWench

Takes a zombie to know a zombie, f*cknut.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:55:04 PM

mariachi writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:12:35 AM

"Sheen's show was not planned in any way. He attempted to warm up the crowd with clips of his father's films."



... or put them to sleep. Just like MussyWench's dad did to him during his formative years, by letting him suckle on his pop's c*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:55:56 PM

Mink -

Detroit looks like the set for the new Silent Hill movie.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:57:56 PM

minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 3:38:40 PM

"Charlie Sheen's "Torpedo of Truth" tour premiered to a crowd of 5,100 in Detroit"

What did the other half of Detroit do that night?


@minkowski

Watch Meatloaf had an emotional breakdown on Celebrity Apprentice.

Or watch Gary Busey gum his way through the episode.

f*ck, Gary is starting to look like the bastard child of the Cryptkeeper, Nick Nolte .... and MustyWench.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:58:24 PM

Silent Hill? Yeah, or Raccoon City.

And I guess we know where Maus lives.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:59:56 PM

trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 10:48:40 AM

Maybe Emilio Estevez wrote his jokes


@traiertrash

Nah, Emilio's probably banging whore in a Thai hotel and laughing his ass of. Just like MustyWench's dad did before his feotus even grew.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:01:20 PM

Sheen was once heard responding: "already got your f*cking money."


So basically Charlie Sheen just told them the same f*cking thing CBS told his f*cking ass.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:02:05 PM

Wow. This must've bombed more than Navy Seals.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:03:22 PM

"This from a city that erects a statue of Robocop? Go f*ck yourself detroit, sheen saw how braindead the city was and took the chance to add to his already overstuffed bank account, who wouldn't do the same?"

Well, when you put it that way, fellow human, I guess no one with an ounce of scruples...
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:03:30 PM

By that point only a few hundred people were left in the theater. Sheen emerged once more to try to entertain the remaining crowd, but then walked offstage for good, leaving lots of unsatisfied customers .... much like MustyWench's mom does at the hotel by the airport.

Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:05:39 PM

minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:58:24 PM

Silent Hill? Yeah, or Raccoon City.

And I guess we know where Maus lives.


@minkowski

Nope. I'M not even crazy enough for that.

Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:07:11 PM

trailertrash writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 4:55:56 PM

Mink -

Detroit looks like the set for the new Silent Hill movie.


@trailertrash

Detroit oughta welcome Paul WS Anderson with open arms.

God knows both of them have been dying for at least a decade.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:09:01 PM

If Charlie Sheen gets AIDS, does that mean he's the first Mexican to give a disease over the border ? Or is it just an extreme case of Montezuma's Revenge ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:13:12 PM

That torpedo of truth must be Sheen's c*ck, as he bends MussyWench over and f*cks him so raw that when he sits down the seat turns beet red.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:19:32 PM

Hey folks!

What's going on ?

Was watching the third movie in that Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Series and decided to take a break ...

Did I miss anything ?
c-prime writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:19:59 PM

"Dunno if that was a genuine joke or if you were trying to poke me with some of my own politically incorrect and 'racist' humor."

The former, although I don't know if I'd call it a joke, considering it is Detroit, after all (staggering crime rate and whatnot). And if over 5000 citizens had left their homes to watch that debacle, I figure it would be an especially opportune time for the denizens of the Detroit cesspool to snatch some household valuables.

Besides, if those folks had $150 to shell out for a Charlie Sheen show, chances are they wouldn't miss any of their stolen things, anyway.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:28:23 PM

Charlie Sheen is doing something with Big Brother in the UK ?

Didn't Big Brother's Big Mouth give us Russell Brand ?

I smell something for Charlie, but it doesn't smell like a comeback.
c-prime writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:28:49 PM

"[A]lready got your f*cking money."

Not the first time a person in Detroit's heard that one, and it sure as sh*t won't be the last.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2011 at 5:37:40 PM

"Did I miss anything ?"

Not much. I tore Triggax a new one and now he hates me, but he never liked white folks anyway, so pffft.

"I figure it would be an especially opportune time for the denizens of the Detroit cesspool to snatch some household valuables."

Hard to blame them I guess, when you live downtown with nothing but crumbling ruins (Brush Park et al) and all the wealthy living in the suburbs, from whence, I would resume, most of Charlie's saps came.

In 1950, Detroit had a pop. of 2 million, now it stands at just 700k. Terrible, just terrible.

Not a place I would want to find myself after dark, but better than LA's Skid Row for sure.
Megawhip writes:
on April 5th, 2011 at 9:44:18 AM

"Takes a zombie to know a zombie, f*cknut."

@Minnie mouse: Nice comeback mate, ya really pulled out the A material there!

Now run along there champ before u appear more one dimensional than keanu reeves, oh wait, its already happened, a long long time.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved